I’m not your servant, I am fighting for myself and for my beliefs - President Museveni tells Uganda People | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 28 January 2017

I’m not your servant, I am fighting for myself and for my beliefs - President Museveni tells Uganda People

President Yoweri Museveni has left the people of Uganda shocked after telling them that he is a freedom fighter, fighting for himself and not serving Ugandans.
'I hear some people saying that I’m their servant, I’m not a servant of anybody. I am a freedom fighter, I’m not your servant. I am fighting for myself and for my beliefs. That’s how I come in. I’m not an employee.' he said.
The president on Thursday, January 26, 2017,  made the statement while giving a speech during  the celebration of his thirty-one (31) year in power. Yoweri Museveni, who is the 9th President of Uganda, was elected into office on January 29, 1986.

Source: Tuko News

10 comments:

okay nah

Mr 47 said...

Smh. Seriously, Africa is gone.

U try we don hear.

Pls if not for me but for the sake of my little daughter pls somebody should help me with 2,000 naira so I can buy food to cook. pls my salary won't be paid till next month end pls thank you. Lucychioma16@yahoo.com

Baba De clear them

yeye man

Mumu.
He now sees himself a god which fortunately means that the end is near 4 the bum

I don't understand something here, elected January 29 1986 dose it mean once elected you are elected to rule for life? Don't they conduct election again

Dis is the trend with a typical Africa leader with a dictatorial gene, period.

If that's the case, if Ugandans cant yank off this mistake of a leader from his seat through their votes means Ugandans are fools.