Timaya joins Glo as brand ambassador | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 October 2016

Timaya joins Glo as brand ambassador

One of Nigeria’s most popular musicians, Timaya, has joined the exclusive list of brand ambassadors of the next generation network, Globacom. Globacom said in a statement that the singer, songwriter and producer, whose full name is Inetimi Alfred Odon, was signed on as the latest Glo brand ambassador last week.

The company disclosed that Timaya was made a Glo ambassador because of his success in the music industry and for being an inspiration to millions of Nigerian youths, especially in the South-South part of the country where he is popularly known as the Egberi Papa 1 of Bayelsa.

The versatile musician, known for traversing the genres of raga, hip-hop, dancehall and afrobeat, is a highly successful artiste with several highly rated albums such as True Story, Gift and Grace, De Rebirth, LLNP and Upgrade. He is the founder of South-South hip hop group, Dem Mama Soldiers. His solo career began in 2005 with the release of "Dem Mama", which also appeared on his debut album, True Story released the following year.

Timaya is a multiple award winner and has to his credit four Headies Awards and one Nigerian Music Award. In 2011, Timaya was appointed a Peace Ambassador by the Inter-religious and International Federation for World Peace (IIFWP). The organization explained that the musician was given the award because of his exemplary conduct. Dr. Hak Ja Haan Moon, co-founder of the IIFWP, stated that he is "one of those individuals whose lives exemplify the ideal of living for the sake of others, and who dedicate themselves to practices which promote the founding ideals of the IIFWP.”

He joins the brand endorsement portfolio of the company which has some of the best artistes in the country. They include Patience Ozokwor, popularly called Mama G; Omawumi, Ego, Yvonne Nelson, Nadia Buhari, Sessime, MI., Basketmouth, Bovi Ugboma, Reekado Banks, Korede Bello and Hadizah Blell (Di'ja). Other accomplished personalities who are ambassadors of the company include Funke Akindele, Ime Bishop, Odunlade Adekola, Bimbo Oloyede, Ego Ogbaro and Flavour, amongst others.

40 comments:

Cool...

Congratulations to him

YES, ONE OF MY FAVORITES. GOD BLESS YOU.

Congrats to him

Good for u my brother.
PLEASE WHEN IS TERRORIST BUHARI RESIGNING HUH? THAT IS THE ONLY THING I WANNA KNOW

************************Another hammering *********

It's long over due...he has been consistent from day 1. Congrats to him
Signed
LibBadBoy

Congrats to him

nice one. His Glo advert go sell weller. weldone bros.

nice one bros

nice one. His Glo advert go sell weller. weldone bros.

When will GLO sign Aboki the warri boy? lol.

When people are appointed as Product Ambassadors, do they consider the nominee's character , reputation and positive social influence to include being a role model ? These Nigerian companies just pick anyone to represent them as Ambassador just because of What ? Anyway , Nigerians are blind to these sort of blunder as the product Ambassador does not mean anything as any idiot can be appointed as a product or brand ambassador. We always copy the wrong things .

Congrats to him

Genny's Blog said...

Congrats to him.

congratz to him.. Hit it big! Get your super soccer prediction tips for Saturday & Sunday, 29th & 30th October 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

Congrat to him

My main man,u deserve it

congrats home boy.
wanna earn some cool dollars click on this link http://dollarjob.online/?ref=24065

Congrats Egberi Papa. He has worked so hard.

Linda omitted wizkid

Good for him

CONGRATS BOSS

Congratulations my man

Apply they may 'appoint' you. So stop beefing rejoice with people's progress.

I celebrate you timaya more to come in Jesus name

Congratulations

Long Live LIB

baba said...

Ok o

Nice 1

Congratulations , so happy for him.

Dan said...

mogul talk

And Linda as usual and as childish refuse to mention the current best Artist in Africa!! The Real Wiz Kid!! Bonaria blood must be what is functioning in you!! If you like don't post my comment!!

KP said...

Timaya is hugely underrated in the music business in Nigeria. Dude has been in the game for over 10years now. His tunes are always on point. He only needs to work more on his PR & Brand. Congrats Timaya! Many more will follow. Hard work pays.

KP said...

Timaya is hugely underrated in the music business in Nigeria. Dude has been consistent for over 10 years now. Congrats Timaya. Many more will follow. Just work on your PR & Brand. Well deserved.

Timaya is the best musician in Africa. I love him. Congrats my man.you will never fail.

Sandra said...

Basketmouth is always at the top in comedy

Sandra said...

Basketmouth is always at the top in comedy

Akinolu said...

@stephen emenike Wizkid and Davido have warned and threatened Linda not to mention anything about them on her blog again. They even involved the police in the threat. The police case was all over the internet then. Dont come her and comment ignorantly. Havent you noticed that Linda dosent talk about them anymore? This has nothing to do with childishness. Linda no want wahala. So please leave Linda alone

He takes for ever to record a song and who says he is a role model? For who? His character stinks.