London beats Paris and New York to be named 'the best city in the world' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 October 2016

London beats Paris and New York to be named 'the best city in the world'

According to a new poll by consultancy firm PWC, London has been named the best city in the world to live in defeating Paris of France and New York of USA in the process.

The survey by PWC was conducted on 5,200 well-educated adults with high net worth and they were described as “senior business decision makers or well-educated, high-income consumers who typically stay up to date with world events”.

PWC ensured that the pollers represented 16 countries around the world so as to make the poll results fair and just.

London was named as the most dynamic city based on a variety of factors such as Its health service, legal system and well-developed infrastructure deemed to be better than those of Paris and New York.

Paris came in second place for its trendsetting, cultural influence, entertainment and cuisine while New York came third in the poll despite being considered number one in terms of economic influence and easy road access to capital.

30 comments:

Good

Good one

Wow...Awesome!

Wow dats huge..congrats

Lies!Eww JUST LOOK@ WHAT MUSLIMS HAS DEPRIVE PARIS AND NEW YORK OF AND FOOLS,MORONS AND ANIMALS ARE THERE ABUSING DONALD TRUMP SHAME TO U ALL. show me that peaceful country i will bet with all my properties that Muslims are not there.
I REMEMBER THE FIRST TIME I VISITED PARIS HOW HAPPY I AM but it can't happen again because Muslims has turn it into a den of blood.
FOR WORLD PEACE BAN ALL MUSLIM OO VERY SOON PEOPLE WILL REMEMBER DONALD TRUMP WORD GO AND MARK IT.
all Muslims are terrorist and pedophiles

I hope nigeria will one day be on the list.

Lies!Eww JUST LOOK@ WHAT MUSLIMS HAS DEPRIVE PARIS AND NEW YORK OF AND FOOLS,MORONS AND ANIMALS ARE THERE ABUSING DONALD TRUMP SHAME TO U ALL. show me that peaceful country i will bet with all my properties that Muslims are not there.
I REMEMBER THE FIRST TIME I VISITED PARIS HOW HAPPY I AM but it can't happen again because Muslims has turn it into a den of blood.
FOR WORLD PEACE BAN ALL MUSLIM OO VERY SOON PEOPLE WILL REMEMBER DONALD TRUMP WORD GO AND MARK IT.
all Muslims are terrorist and pedophiles

What the fuck is lagos is doing there abeg.

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

good for them.

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

good for them.

**************************shey na only dix thing na iim be una headache ni ???????? Muna flex !!!!!!!!

HMMMMMMMMMMM....
I DONT BELIEVE THIS O!

Amazed

I can see Lagos in both lists.

The sermon was getting too long and I couldn't help but think of all the delicacies prepared for the day, oh how I loved food. What seemed like eternity eventually came to an end when the priest pronounced my brother and his big, black and beautiful 'orobo' wife the latest couple in town. We all clapped, cheered and danced, it was such a beautiful moment. That day, I got convinced that size truly doesn't matter, my sister-in-law gave all the 'Agbani Darego's' present a run for their money.

We moved to the venue of the reception and were greeted with the blaring sound of highlife music from the band of legendary King Sunny Ade, it was heavenly. I danced, rocked and rolled. I hardly sat down for two minutes. It was dance, dance and dance - and well, exchanging pleasantries - sometimes, that gets boring; it felt like a chore, haaa!
I forgot about my initial hunger until item 7 was announced. Food! I couldn't resist it, I love to eat and when I do, I eat like a King - Solomon's portion can't be compared to how much I can devour. Little wonder my Mother nicknamed me GP tank while my Sister calls me Storex at will, such betrayal! Let me not remember that my Mother's talker of an aunt that hails me anytime she comes READ MORE HERE

GOOD TO SEE

Oh Lagos made the list, nice one

How come Lagos on that list? This poll is politically motivated. The infrastructural, health and security systems in Lagos are dilapidated. Cities like Calgary, St. Petersburg, Auckland, Melbournev and Abidjan are far appealing to tourists than Lagos. As I said this poll is politically motivated by PWC bcos of they have offices in these cities they mentioned. It should be jettisoned immediately.

Lagos 30??? At least we r on d list

wowww

Cape Town should be b4 Lagos... Just saying

Oh I sight Lagos.

London my city

Lagos is no 30

The moslem terrorist deprived Paris of winning this

Lagos is number 30

Linda...please, add the prompt by mentioning that Lagos..where you live...is on the list. Yes #30, but great for Nigeria

The LAGOS on the list is the one in Portugal. Lol