EFCC grants Reuben Abati bail | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 October 2016

EFCC grants Reuben Abati bail

EFCC has granted bail to former Spokesperson to former President Jonathan, Reuben Abati. The antigraft agency granted him bail today October 27th. He was arrested on Monday October 24th and has been in EFCC custody where he was interrogated for allegedly receiving some money from former National Security Adviser, Sambo Dasuki who is currently being tried for misappropriation of $2.1 billion arms procurement fund.

As part of his bail conditions, Abati will have to drop his Passport and produce a surety of not below Level 16 in the Civil Service.

24 comments:

ThankGod for him

We hope he won't be rearrested
Signed
LibBadBoy

We must kill corruption before it kills Nigeria.

Good for him

That's all they know how to do, Devilish people. I await your inciting article Sirye. #Saved

That's all they know how to do, Devilish people. I await your insightful article on your experience with those beasts av no nations Sirye. #Saved

Good for him.

Good for him. Linda take note!

cccworldwide said...

We give glory to the Lord for delivering him from the hand of EFCC.

BIG DADDY KENG said...

So it is now EFCC that grants bail and give its conditions in Nigeria????

Another chasing shadow evidence..($2.2billion) stolen in d boot of a car..like others,there will be no basis for d arrest,no positive outcome,nothing will be found...just creating unrest in all parts of d country while rebuilding and searching crud oil in d North...

If this administration can also channel similar energy on the economy and welfare of his citizenry in dare need. I don't wanna believe it's an act to cover up incompetence. It's horrible!

If u think these young men,Rueben Abati,Reno,FFK is "corruption" and not d danjuma,Obasanjo,Buhari,iBB and many other generals who killed Nigeria,Amaechi,Fayemi...then you are sick and dumb

Same shit of parading innocent people in media...at d end no real evidence they did nothing but campaign for PDP..in Election the Sam APC spend massive funds....thei aim is just to spoil these people's name so that their own looting can b covered...they hijacked Nigeria using BH and they want to loot massively using the same BH as excuse...evil people...sure Tinubu don learn

I hope the millions collected from all these bails will be put to good use.

Housed-On-Water said...

So, a friend gave me 50million naira and I become a thief? So, my colleague at work gave me 500naira and I am arrested for the fraud he committed one year later.

mr caesar said...

I have been expecting it for long. Anybody that criticizes Buhari is corrupt as long as he is linked with PDP. Nonsense! How can he do well without criticizm? I am beginning to hate Mr. President. This is really getting out of hand.

Bails are refunded when found innocent

hmm

PMB has an in-built Grudge against PDP Imagine what he is using Justice Okon ABANG to do to PDP if any judge should be should be nailed is Okon Abang but because he is working for APC and OGA DSS can never See him...Oga does not want any party to criticise him.. I read of Recent that one of his Ministers who had a corruption issue in his State when he was a Commissioner ...the case has been discontinued... No WAHALA What goes around will come around