Photos: Ebonyi State Gov. David Umahi presents 2016 Prado SUVs to members of the State House of Assembly | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 8 July 2016

Photos: Ebonyi State Gov. David Umahi presents 2016 Prado SUVs to members of the State House of Assembly

Ebony State Governor David Nweze Umahi presented 2016 Prado SUVs to Honourable members of the Ebonyi House of Assembly, yesterday July 7th. More photos after the cut.

Photo Credit: Vanguard

56 comments:

Collect and seal up😕😕😕😕

Unnecessary expenses

am sure he is owing civil servant's arrears of salaries yet he can afford to buy luxury jeeps for the legislatures so they will not impeach him; misplaced priorities; God have mercies.

Were they working to their offices

Hope he's not owning his workers, don't understand how he shares cars like rain!

SEE SHARING OF OUR STATE TREASURY...

I HOPE HE HAS SETTLED HIS STAFF SALARIES IF NOT...

Ds is disgusting knowing fully well that my Ebonyi State pple are in the street of Lagos hawkin all kind of stuff jst to survive and u carry our money dey jeep for those that doesn't need it! Na God go punish una aswear.

Leave me I dey vex

Nawa ooo in this type of economy someone is presenting suv to a well-feed person while some ppl lavish in hunger.....hmmmmm...hope the governor looks aft it's citizen as a whole

Imagine, as if these is the needed solution of the dear poorly ebonyains, clueless in the highest order, fuel guzzle able suv for that matter, evil heartless government

nice one in an economy where people are crying

KAY JAY said...

National Cake

Hmmmmm,biko what are d SUVS for?

Lib addict#just pasing#

Imagine oo and his owning his workers.
THIS IMBECILIC GOVERNO IS A SHAME THE OTHER DAY HE GAVE THEIR FORMAL GOVERNO'S CARS WHICH MARTIN ELECHI REFUSE TO ACCEPT DOES IT MEAN THAT POOR EBONYI STATE DONT HAVE MONEY PROBLEM AGAIN OR WHAT?
SHAME TO U AND APC.

He bought it for them as bribe or what??

Eeyore said...

One of the poorest (if not the poorest) states and they keep spending like this. Talk about misplaced priorities....

Is not as if these pple doesn't have a car. U went and buy another car for them and your pple are running in the street of Lagos with their stomach full of pure water jst to survive

Is that the next thing to do? Do they not have official cars before?This Governor is not a serious man.Your states lacks so many infrastructures,security and other basic facilities ,yet is busy in an extravagant spending. I pity the people of this state.later they would be saying they are marginalized.A lot gully erosion are in that state.Instead of fighting erosion in the state,lavish spending is the next thing.Foolish Governor.

What a waste of tax money.criminals.The road is untied the environment is clean.please I hope you are paying salaries ewu can beer...nuel

PDP = Share the Money

How many Volkswagen beetles has he presented to teachers in the state???

Just imagine

And Ebonyi is a state that has no money

And when some states don't pay salaries they shout buhari!Nigerians please start holding your state governments accountable.

Bunch of looters! In the government house. EFCC wil come after you when u leave office aswear. Ndi oshi

Enugu to Abakaliki express has not bn completed for the past 3yrs and they have money to buy cars.

GOOD TO SEE

**************************dix kinda news makes me sick.... makes me wanna throw up..............

HAS HE PAID STAFF SALARIES

Great ideal,

OBI LoVe said...

The question we re asking is?? How many good schools do they have in that state, how mmay promises has hel fulfilled!! This money he use to buy this car can help for something more resonable

Considering the development level of Ebonyi state and the poverty level there, this is all he could do. Quite unfortunate.

shebido said...

This governor must be sick. He is busy buying jeeps for ex this and ex that. Now it's assembly members. I hope he has paid arrears of workers salaries.

JOYOUS BABE,Linda Ikeji first Cousin said...

for this hard time? why add luxury cars to d once they have, wasting of tax payers money why some are dying of hunger too bad.

Sick leaders; to drive 2016 SUVs on 1914 roads.

shebido said...

EFCC should please investigate the purchase of these jeeps. I smell rat.

Patting his obedient servants on the back.

buzzer said...

Na wah o I feel sorry for my country.

The state did not own even broom industry for the citizens to be employed or even pay adequate staff salaries 2016 Toyota prado is almost #40000000 fourty millions naira or more and a poor state like Ebonyi is buying thirty more as gift l am sorry for this country .anike

Okk seen

This is the most wasteful governor in the entire federation. why waste the meager resources of this poor state when there are more penitent issues and infrastructures that need urgent attention. first, it was 29m naira cars for former governors and senate president and now it SUV for lawmakers, who knows which will follow. Maybe houses and land. In a time when out of every ten street hawkers, you find eight to be from Ebonyi, in a time of infrastructural decay, schools are in bad condition and hospitals are either in dilapidated state or don't exists at all. This government must get her priority right. #EBONYIMUSTDEVELOP

Oga gov.u don pay salaries 4 ur state,nd dem go sa money no dey but u fet aford suv 4 house members.#big f**l

hmmm

We are enemies of ourselves. At this time when many states cannot pay salaries,this man is wasting the limited resources of the state on useless state legislature.

For what reason?

Oga gov.u don pay salaries 4 ur state,nd dem go sa money no dey but u fet aford suv 4 house members.#big f**ls

My thoughts exactly

Nzoputa said...

Rogues.

What's the state of health care in Ebonyi state??

Udeagbala Chukwuebuka Collins said...

This is why ebonyi will remain the worse state in Nigeria
The state legislative arm of government that should be independent and be in position of monitor projects and financial transactions in the state but that not what they are doing here they are collecting car gift from the governor

sholetoga said...

Gov Umahi must be a very wasteful person or how can anyone use scarce resources at this period to purchase cars when the state workers are dying of hunger. Who does that?Can Umahi spent money like that if he's running a private company. He's a disgrace to his family

Nigerian leaders...devoid of any atom of sense

When pple re suffering... God is watching...judgment day beckons

I swear u got right...ebonyi youth re in lagos traffics and streets,hawking rat killers,chargers,phone cases,ear piece,drinks n gala..and he's gifting cars to pple dat have fleets of cars in their garages already...may God forgive you all..judgment day is coming...HELP THE POOR and stop injustice.. Foolish governor

Nigerian leaders always thinking with their legs. Even with economic situation . and they are happy. Where are we headed Nigeria