'Those celebrating my downfall celebrated too soon!' - Ben Murray-Bruce | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 June 2016

'Those celebrating my downfall celebrated too soon!' - Ben Murray-Bruce

In a Twitter Question and Answer session with The Guardian Newspapers, Ben Murray-Bruce addressed the temporary sealing of some of his companies by the Assets Management Company of Nigeria (AMCON), who secured an order to do so from a Federal High Court in Lagos, over his N11 Billion loan default. More tweets after the cut....

55 comments:

Shame on the devil and his cohort, God pass 'em! Bravo Ben...

Strong man..

Hmmmmmmm dn't mind them oga,it's not gonna work for them.

**************************who and who dey celebr8 already ??????????

I like his spirit

O'Visione said...

Though I sometimes disagree with you but I stand with u in your trying time. Like it or not you put smiles on many families faces every month end. You'll come thru in d end.

Omojuwa and co feasted on it. Sad for some Nigerian youths of these days to lack sense of respect for elders.

Yes o, they celebrated too soon......

ThanI God Sir

THis event has an advantage, atleast its obvious he took loan to invest and didnt still our money and the money was not given tohim by GEJ as people propose.

Shiooor! Linda take not!!

miss adorable said...

Yes ooo,you will rise higher sef,correct man

Bonario where are you?

Common sense pls stop it you are a thief. You were hoping to make money as a Sanator in order to balance your financial status but unfortunately PDP lost the election. This can country can no longer continue having bunch of PDP thiefs. As your colleagues to bail you out from the stolen money.

this guy borrow money over ten years ago and he is here saying economy is bad. Is this present economy responsible for inability to pay 11bn borrowed over ten years ago?

Rekia's Love Hub said...

He just made common sense#bigups#

javar10 said...

They celebrate their failure cos they wld never get an inch near ur greatness.

Sir it's no sin taking loans,it's no excuse employing 1000 9ja!but it's a shame that u could owe up to d tune of billions! Tell me how does it feel to sink another man business,while Urs is striving? That's a ruse sir.onigbese is always an onigbese no matter how u define ur stand

But he is not Nigerian!!!

Wow! Inspiring piece. The economy has to improve though.

bobby lino said...

I fall 4dis man!

Patrick Chuka said...

My opinion: (tho it doesn't count beht)....I think this is a set up of some sort,since he became a senator,n started shining more rays of hope on creating a corrupt free image in nigeria,n I guess other government peps didn't like his responsible image tin,n practically wanted to embarrass him....anyhow I pray he isn't too affected n depressed...#commonsense.

Na so

I DEY TELL YOU.

AUNTY LINDA....

Dats a real man talking, men fall dats not a new tin, but don't stay down, raise up and move on, sir I really love ur positive mentality, may GOD favor and help u.

This guy... Shut up

Love this Man down , l over Love him.. Cool, Calm and Collected ..#bravo

sorry to disagree but no one is asking why u took a loan ,the question on people's mind is why u didnt pay back a loan u took over a decade ago despite your acclaimed successes in your business yet you keep preaching buy Nigeria to grow Nigeria and also common sense;thank God only the real estate portion of your business was affected but Mr senator lead by example sir ,an infidel in one way doesn't qualify to label others#justmyopinion#

Kay said...

sorrow may last for a while, but surely joy comes in the morning. this tyranny has an expiring date. my brother be strong, keep the spirit.

Gbamest ..lol

Genny's Blog said...

Indeed!

You will overcome and Nigeria will over come

Yes o. They will all be hiding their faces in shame. Eg,APC maggots

I see a man in u broo

Don karlitto said...

Dis witch hunt government.

Final said...

Why would people celebrate your downfall only the ignorant will do that. The problem still remains, he writes on twitter like he is brilliant. Usually just ideas with little research. In any rational economic/financial setting, the major compoent of a firm's account is the cash flow, the cash flow is measured on the ability to pay creditors(loans or even employees). If a firm can't pay creditors, it becomes insolvent. The issue is you were running an involvent business most likely with financial re-engineering or even political muscle. This is more about ethics and whether Burice is an ethical person or not. I think he is another charlatan.

My man for life sen Ben Bruce... Strong, educated and intelligent... Much regards my Oga

Hater... Olodo like you... If you see a brilliant person, u will not give regards.. Even if he is not brilliant no problem, the most important thing is that he is always meaningful.. Apc and buhari should keep witch hunting and chasing rats Let them dont epp Nigerians... Anyways, God still pass them..

My brother who Apc don epp?

At least he invested it in Nigeria. Unlike some of your folks(going by your name) who borrow and use it for OWAMBE!!!

OK ooooo, we don hear!!!!

Welcome to politics Ben Bruse,politics is different from Business pls. I promise you,you will need to learn the rope of Politics.

You borrowed money over 10 years ago and putting your stupidity and selfishness on the economy. Which sensible man owes so much and spends even more on electioneering. That's how wicked and insensitive these false big men are. Go ahead blame APC and Buhari and their lack of common sense for your inability to make sound decisions in business. 11billion mistakes by Ben Bruce.

They ask u for background on loan issue. You begin with pple celebrating your downfall... smh
You keep beating your chest abt your 1000 staff like u doing Nigeria a favour. .. have u sthought how many pple will their job if the bank shuts down, how many other small businesses can't get loan cos u aint servicing yours

ignore them

The real question here is why hasn't he been servicing his loans. He mentioned real estate business. Which real estate firm does he own or is he referring to the real estate in which his cinemas are sited?

Did he need AMCON to come after him before developing a common sense plan on how to repay his loans.

He employs 1,000+ people but how about the 2,000+ who lost their job when Union Bank had to retrenchment because of his bad loan and others.

Unfortunately most people on social media don't think deep so they are easily deceived by statements which do not address the real issue

The real question here is why hasn't he been servicing his loans. He mentioned real estate business. Which real estate firm does he own or is he referring to the real estate in which his cinemas are sited?

Did he need AMCON to come after him before developing a common sense plan on how to repay his loans.

He employs 1,000+ people but how about the 2,000+ who lost their job when Union Bank had to retrenchment because of his bad loan and others.

Unfortunately most people on social media don't think deep so they are easily deceived by statements which do not address the real issue

ric said...

South westerners like you are stupid. Hate will get you no where. Majority of silverbird staff are Yoruba. So should the company fold up today, it will affect your brother more @ Mr. Olu.

ric said...

Correct.

Eyaa,strong man.

Jude Akinwole said...

You will definitely survive this... that I know! Leave the detractors to say/do whatever they like. I'm as much as your intentions are good, you will be vindicated!

God will strengthen you, sir.

Flavia said...

Some comment here make me so sad. 1) this loan was taken over 10 years ago. It was bought by AMCON in d first place cause it was a non performing loan. Why wasn't her servicing the loan all the while...what bad economy 10 yrs ago is he talking of
2) if he has all these businesses, employs all these people... y couldn't he service his debts
3) as an educated man that he is, does he not know the implications of his failure to service his debt on the loan company
4) if AMCON didn't come after him with all this viciousness...did he even have any plan whatsoever to service his loans
So u see, there I no justification in what he has done. Just because he is good with words and as a result attracting more followers doesn't make what he did right. This isn't about witch hunt, it's about the right thing to do. He hasn't said anything on that piece except deceive the public some more cause he already knows a large bunch of Nigerians are lack understanding and are gullible

Neeta said...

I concur cuz he is not the only debtor in Nigeria