Prison authority debunk reports of MEND leader, Charles Okah, escaping from Kuje prison | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 June 2016

Prison authority debunk reports of MEND leader, Charles Okah, escaping from Kuje prison

The Nigerian Prison Service have debunked online media reports that leader of MEND  militant group and the suspected mastermind of the 2010 Independence day bomb blast that killed over 27 people in Abuja, Charles Okah, had escaped from Kuje prison in Abuja where he was being held. Sahara Reporters this morning reported that Charles Okah and one other prison inmate had escaped by scaling the fence of Kuje Prison.

However the spokesperson for the Nigerian Prisons Service, Francis Enobore in an interview with Premiumtimes this afternoon, debunked the report. He said Charles Okah was still in prison custody.
“It is not true (that he escaped). He is there (Kuje prison) hale and hearty. The comptroller of prisons in charge of the FCT was there less than 30 minutes ago and he saw him there. I spoke to the controller. Yes there was an incident yesterday, but Henry Okah was not involved. The Comptroller of prisons has ordered an investigation and that is going on. We want to know if anybody escaped and if yes, what are their identities.”he said

25 comments:

No be Sahara reporters again? Come that media house mus to be scrapped..they team up with the current administration with their biased governance. BUHARI THE CLUELESS if you really planned on cutting off corruption, Sahara reporters should be NO.1

SOMEONE HAS BEEN BRIBED

AUNTY LINDA....

No be Sahara reporters again? Come that media house must be scrapped..they team up with the current administration with their biased governance. BUHARI THE CLUELESS if you really planned on cutting off corruption, Sahara reporters should be NO.1

Welcome to Nigeria.
Is there no securities there? Who is fooling who in Nigeria under terrorist buhari scam government?
THEY NEVER SAY THE TRUTH LIARS.
Am sure that almajiris never kill him?

Ok... he should remain there!

The truth is the best way go for it @ http://edu-world2.blogspot.com.ng/2016/06/examination-malpractice.html?m=1

Story
he don turn to tarminator or van Dan abi?
Is there no securities there? Who is fooling who in Nigeria under terrorist buhari scam government?
THEY NEVER SAY THE TRUTH LIARS.
Am sure that almajiris never kill him?

Lol who cares, when this

Linda, I hope you and Ohakim's daughter don't have any issues cos I suspect her rant on snapchat is directed at you...

<< LIB Addict >>

I don't care oga who una epp, unbelievable, see the 8 months old pregnant baby, Real End-time

BEKEE said...

He escaped, that was d agreement fed govt and avengers reached for cease fire. So instead of making it obvious dis is d way out.

NaijaStore said...

That Sahara reporters sef.

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

I reserve my comment...Next Pls???

OK good they came out to debunk the rumour.

Most headlines this days are misleading, one need to be careful with reposting stuffs o...And Okah's purported escape went viral already LOL
Why We ate our Friends body to survive

This new condom is so strong even needle couldn't rip it

Evangelist caught pants down with Married Woman in Ibadan (Video)

U.S. Gun Maker Creates gun that ISIS can't touch "Crusader riffle"

Is This another Tower of BABEL or Next Big Thing in Space Travel

Short Story: Travails of a Grave Tender

Bitcoin miner said...

I hope he Will not escape like Deprieye Alamieyeseigha. They better tighten their loose ends

Chai 6yrs without bn sentence ..... That's Nigeria for you... And n'a the same delay tactic they wan use for nnamdi kanu

........... Liber maniac.......

Issorite

Ok noted

Escape fire! Linda take note!

Rumour mongers everywhere

So who do we believe....Abeg follow me enjoy sports news here