Photos: Met gay Police officers get engaged at London Gay Pride | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 June 2016

Photos: Met gay Police officers get engaged at London Gay Pride

A couple of police officers got engaged at London Gay Pride today and the proposals were caught on camera. The pictures tweeted by the Met's LGBT network shows one of the officer, who appears to have been on duty at the time, asking his boyfriend to marry him as festival revellers set off confetti cannons in the background.

Fellow officers stand in unison during the romantic proposal, which ended with a yes and an enormous cheer from the crowd. In the video, which was shot outside Hamleys in Regent Street, the policeman holds the hands of his shocked partner and pops the question.

Thousands of people erupted upon the loved-up boyfriend's acceptance as the officer joined the rest of the force and marched away in the parade.

Publishing an image of the adorable moment with the caption 'He said yes!' on Twitter, MetLGBTNetwork later shared another image - however this time of a different couple.
The second loved-up duo appear to both be in the police force, and were photographed as one of the officers offers the other a ring.

More photos...

Photo of the second couple who are both police officers below...

Source: Mirror/twitter

107 comments:

Nonsense

baba said...

Godtakeover

GOD BLESS YOU ALL.
This is the pride season and they should be allowed to enjoy it just the same way you are allowed to enjoy celeberating Christmas and Easter. Most social events you go to right now their colourful flags are being shown because it's their season

Toor

We love who we love

@UTI...copy !!

Danfella said...

Disgusting! Yuck.

Oooh God arise. . Dats all i have to say..

Linda keep promoting rubbish, until the government come for you.....

Confused beings, smh #Madness

sick generation..

Two grown up men that would have made women happy choose to be digging d wrong hole. Onyx Godwin u don see una people?

pls warrisdis???? look at this anyhow pipu oh!!!! mtcheeeeew

Seriously???? Why is a gay proposal supposed to be news to nigerians? I wonder why you are excited about it and using words like "romantic "

Welcome to hell.

These men are sick mentality.

U should be ashamed of ur self...hope u read and will visit this blog. God created Adam and Eve.

yeye

Akuko ndi iberibe. Linda take note!

Madness

Rubbish

Chuks Bruno said...

God pls come soon...

*********************************yeei******nekwa ndi umunna bisi Alimi....... **** chukwu kpukwaaa ekwensu afo onu ***********

Sickos!!

Awwwwww God is good.
God is always please when ever two people are join together.
MAY GOD BLESS THEM WITH PROPERTY AND FOREVER LOVE.
SHAMELESS PEOPLE THAT TERRORIST BUHARI HAS TURN THEIR MIND INTO SCAM AND DOOMED WITH ABUSE THEM NOW BUT SHAME BECAUSE THEY ARE BETTER THAN U GUYS AM NOT A GAY AM SUPPORT OF HUMAN RIGHT.
NIGERIA IS MISSING ALOT.

Daniel said...

We got to watch and pray for the end time is here

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Gush,God punish devilish gays,

The world is coming to an end. Uwa mebi

Ugly sight mbok

Aww...he's a romantic! Congrats I guess, yeah?

Madness in practice

Mother Nature will be highly disappointed,...ARU

A big Congrats to them! Love wins

Awon wèrè.

Tee said...

Endtime marriages! Brexit then this? Smh

Rubbish

Nonsense...

dr p said...

Oku di over lolz

End time loading so fast
Jesu melu anyi ebele

Linda don't take note!

Heheeheheehehehhehe this is just AHHH I'M GETTING CONFUSED OOOO

Abuja BoredGirl said...

Madness.
www.Memoirsofanabujaboredgirl.blogspot.com

This is just clear madness it doesn't get clearer than this....

Madness, personified

God is not mocked,whatever

obietrezy said...

This is just madness ni... jor oh

Hembafan said...

Ewwwww. End times

Tina Collins said...

Na wa.....

maimuna rosy said...

Bunch of psychos!

Disgusting!

Genny's Blog said...

Congrats to them.

HEI JESUS EEH, SO SHAY YOU DEY SEE THEM ABI?

AUNTY LINDA....

Ede said...

This is highly disgusting. I refuse to accept this demonic act.#myopinion

abomination, all I see are deluded men who have been possessed by demons from the pit of hell.. it is glaring that the world is fast coming to an end with such faggots to celebrate their despicable sodomy publicly. we should ensure that this evil being spread by the western world does not get to our children and younger ones... I would pray that sodomy is not witnessed by our generation but people like Denrele and Onyx do not give me hope, so let's just pray for our children not to imbibe this cursed behavior.

I just want to believe that it is a movie they are acting, God what is this world turning into, men are not enough for women to marry, these oshi people are getting married depriving women of men. May God forgive you people for you don't know what you are doing.

Linda, you don't go a day without posting about gays, lesbians, transgender and all that shits!!
you said your a christian and also a feminist.
With ds kinda news your promoting nuisance.
Not that it z ds kind of news that cuz traffic 2ur blog oh,
Thousands of people read your blog day to day so u shld know how influential you are!!

Hiiiia hiaaaa biko chizzy lizzy nyem onu! Gini ka ndia na eme ifea? Chai udia di na Nigeria nje nnooo cholu nwa dangote.

Upon all the girls in the world. End time See How they striped, Assaulted and Raped innocent girl in public, make sure you Watch this

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

These ones have not learnt from the Orlando experience, this time the earth will quake and you all shall be swallowed, Repent perverts

Diamond Princess said...

So irritating *pukes*

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Yakk i wanna throw up....i am still yet to understand this gay thing, how can you even kiss a man like you? when mad shawties full town...sick mofos

Ettadarl said...

Sexual pervasion... #abomination #sin

Lol@most comments on this blog, once it comes to gays! There isn't any lesser sin, thief, liar, fetish soul, wickedness, malice n same sex are all in d same bracket. All sin b4 God. Some people re born gay so deal with it n in Nigeria we ve more closeted gays than open gays. From Top govt officials, to married footballer players, to Celeb actors, to Musicians to the boy next door to ur father, to ur husband who has helped u father four able kids to ur pastor to ur only son! Just that they still in open denial but ving it behind closed doors! So pls zip up ur trash talks about gays cos u ain't any better! Linda is a business woman n she has to blog about news dat ll help bring traffic.so deal with it!!!! #Hypocrites!!!

Irritating!

VIDEO – “I swear, BROKE Guys Fuck The Best” – SEE HOW THIS AFRICAN GUY IS DESTROYING THAT PUSSY

Video: See How This Uniport Guy Hang His Girl On The Wall And Fuck The Hell Out Of Her [Monkey Style]

And here we go . where are the sinless Nigerian with their stupendous and negative thought about gay people. Keep up with this act and we'd end up nowhere. Stop trying to fix development and f**king adapt to it. That's the sole purpose of being Human. Without bringing any positive to the world as a whole yet we are the greatest Critics. I'd stand by my my country any day but not by this constantly depreciating mindset. #stopbeingnegative

Tom said...

awon werey jati jati.

And by the way for all those waiting on God's coming. I guess he has more important things to do.

Mschweeee

I never chop woman finish, na man I go cum dey get down with, tufiakpa, God forbid, oyinbo and their craze.

Hilarious reply....looking @ it 4rm anoda point of view,they shu do whatever makes dem happy coz am not beta than they re..the economy is so bad dat pple can no longer eat in their dreams

Abubakar Lawal said...

This is no topic at all. Please next topic.

Rubbish

Danmola A-Rufai said...

Am speechless 😶

mimik said...

It is written clearly in the bible, for those the engage themselves in such act I give a reprobate mind. (Uche ajuru aju) may God forgiveand give them another chance.

mimik said...

It is written clearly in the bible, for those the engage themselves in such act I give a reprobate mind. (Uche ajuru aju) may God forgiveand give them another chance.

Patrick Chuka said...

Awwwwn so cute,celebrate love no matter the form,God is love.

OBA'S BLOG said...

I reserve my comment. Bk was here!!

did they force u to read?

bclems said...

It's obvious u are a gay,mumu

bclems said...

Talk to her dear

I believe you just told the story of your life...gay man married an unfortunate woman, had four kids. Only son turns out to be gay and to add insult on injury, they attend a church whose pastor is also gay. It sounds like you were a used as a child. Counselling should have straightened you out. I'm really sorry your life had to turn out like this

Are u jst doing this to be more popular or what will I call this ,hope u know what Nigerian law says on this thing ur promoting now ,u suppose to be a roll model to African youths or ur being carried away my dear

Did they come to this world to make women happy?

Be waiting

End time has been here since a thousand years ago, abeg talk beta tin

In you

The world is not coming to an end, oga sir, there is no end.

I'm a man, I did not come to this world to please a woman. Find purpose outside the vagina, please (plus I'm straight, just in case you are thinking...)

Yea, I guess she knows!

Fool! It is you that will be swallowed.

In many ways it is cleaner than your straight sex. Go figure.

What is not sin these days? Even drinking tea is sin. Be wise.

Yes, we are Hypocrites.

What does food have to do with sexuality biko?

Another chance to lick pussy? They don't want. Go and kill yourself.

Abomination!Abomination!! Abomination!!! Judgement day will be terrible

Stern shut up

Rubbish

Rubbish

Rubbish

Mike Daemon said...

This is just new: TERRIBLE: Nigeria police officers claimed man is gay, detained and extorted him http://goo.gl/22en4S

Linda nwannem, thank you for continually informing us. There is nothing wrong with being gay. It's just nature. You are doing something great for public enlightenment. Keep blogging, good lady, and informing us. I leave this quote by D.H. Lawrence:'Nearly every man that approaches greatness tends to homosexuality whether he admits it or not.'

Lol.... Na u go come be d nwa dabgote wife..... Na ur own yash yo open

He he he he he he******

Promoting what exactly? You must be dumb.

***************************who ix dix anon dax reaponsible for responding to all comments on dix blog?????????? I owe u....... U dey try sha....... Na u comment....... Bur pls show ur face jux once....... Make i personally ax u wetin i do u

Victor! Come thru jare. We've been waiting for salty comments and one liners for ages. Lol, better person.

Is it by force? If you don't like gays, don't be gay! Who's asking you to accept anything or asking your permission?

Stern u re d biggest fooling alive..i pity your parents..u re just a complete waste of sperm