Photos: Man appeals to Kaduna State Governor to help a 6-year-old boy suffering from cancer | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 June 2016

Photos: Man appeals to Kaduna State Governor to help a 6-year-old boy suffering from cancer

George Onmonya Daniel shared these photos of a boy who suffers from cancer, appealing to the Kaduna State Governor for assistance. According to him, the woman met the Emir of Kano Mohammed Sanusi but he declined to help because of their state of origin (they are from Kaduna State) and instead referred them to Kaduna State Governor, Malam El-Rufai.
"The cancer ridden 6 year old and his mother whom out of hope and faith, staked out the Emir of Kano, maybe even before the ascension of Mohammed Sanusi. So strong was their belief that indeed, on that faithful day, providence smiled on them and they accessed his royal Highness. All the euphoria died down, when his eminence declined support because of their state of origin. He said they are the responsibility of Kaduna state government. 
Is that the spirit of floreat collegium(Kings college)? How will that influence others to be thy brothers keeper. However, there is good news. St Jude children's research hospital in Tennessee has accepted to treat 6yr old Isa for free. All that is required currently is 3 return tickets(Isa, mother and accompanying Doctor from nigeria). By our actions and in actions, we shall be judged, herein and most importantly, hereafter."
In a later update today, he wrote:
"I want to appeal to the Kaduna State Governor, in a matter of urgency, to see that this boy is taken to the hospital the United States for free treatment. The hospital in the US has already agreed to that. Please Samuel Aruwan inform the honourable governor. I know of your busy schedules but this is a matter of life and death and great trauma to the family of this little boy. The mother told me that the governor is aware of this case.
Yesterday night I shared Nuhu Fulani Kwajafa story about this little boy with cancer. People like Abdullahi Dahiru were talking about confirmation. This morning, 2am, Nuhu called me and told me to prepare for this trip. I just got to Abuja from Kaduna and decided to share this story.
The poor desperate mother, went as far as Kano with this child to see the Emir of Kano, Sanusi Lamido Sanusi, the emir told her she should seek help with the Kaduna State government as the boy is not the indigene of Kano State. He promised to speak to the governor but we don't know if he has done that. The fact is that this boy should be in the hospital not at home. In fact as we got there, flies were all over his face. It was a horrible sight.
PLEASE SHARE UNTIL THIS GETS TO GOVERNOR NASIR EL-RUFAI. Thanks for sharing."

68 comments:

Oh no..

Aisha buhari do something

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Monisola said...

Can't imagine your pain boy... please all these NGO can also help...

Jesus ooooh, God pls bring dem help n heal him in Jesus name Amen

OMG. Help is already on the way.

NaijaStore said...

Hmm

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

On behalf of all LIBERS here let's arrange some fund raising program to help the lil one survive, i dunno how to go about this but if anyone got an idea then lets get it started.

chommy said...

So he didn't help dem because dey r nt frm kano state? Datz very bad o. Linda observe!

Chaiiiii
Sanusi fear God oooo
What a way 2 respond 2 an appeal like dis
God hv mercy

Linda don't take note!

Hausa is so full of heartless can you imagine opon your socialisation you have..... I not pray bad thing again you but I wish your children's what you wish poor boy.... Almighty Allah will provide helper to little boy!!!!! Ramadan Kareem to all my Muslim brothers and sisters around the World

I trust Nuhu! My person! Christians will always be Christians, kind hearted! Sanusi wicked man.

Hmmmmmmmmmm nawa ooo I pray the boy survives it.

So they have to be from Kano before he can be helped just imagine the nonsense talk by a so called Emir, so the lives of others who arent indigenes of Kano doesnt matter...May Allah Forgive u Sanusi

baba said...

Godtakeover

Awwwww let the power flow.
ONE NIGERIA TUEH.
If hardcore hausa and Islamic man like arusi didn't car because his a Christian do u think that the heartless elrufai will do any thing?
is like begging death to kill u.
I WILL LIKE TO HELP PLEASE CAN WE GET THEIR CONTACT PLEASE PLEASE.

Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! What has become of our humanity bikonu??? Phew! Linda take note!

ONE NIGERIA TUEH.
If hardcore hausa and Islamic man like sanusi didn't care because his a Christian do u think that the heartless elrufai will do any thing?

ONE NIGERIA TUEH.
If hardcore hausa and Islamic man like sanusi didn't care because his a Christian do u think that the heartless elrufai will do any thing?
THEY WILL ONLY IF HE JOIN THEIR MUSLIM NOTING MORE NA ONE NIGERIA OO

If you want to help do it,what did origin as to do with that,na wa oo

Jesus! And I was just having my morning tea🍵 fa
My goodness!

Is he not a Nigerian? Y can't dey help? U can see someone dying and u kuld tink of is his origin!

Oh dear! Dis is too much for a little child

I pray he gets help

Linda common you can afford the 3 return tickets na....why telling us. Its yu(LINDA) and other celebrities that should be treating cases like this and not being too extravagant on material things. I think god even gave u guys d money and fame for such issues. So pls tidy accordingly. Thanks

#Smart

loiness said...

God make a way....u are doing it for baby Musa...U Alone is d greatest way n d greatest Healer...u are in my prayers henceforth lil soldier..the Lord is your strength

Linda the 3 tickets they need is not even up to $4000, not up to what you spends on bags alone. So aunty linda pls tidy accordingly so that Chukwu abiama will continue to bless and lead you.

#Smart

Omg!!!! It is well

Some people are just wicked wth all the money yuh got...yuh watch this lil boy going true dis pain. no pity for he...nd yuh gat all it takes to take care of he bt yuh ignore he, may God ignore ur people in time of need #look at d pains# Gosh God is watching us!

....CYNTHIA commenting from my TOYOTA 2014

Judithtechblog said...

God should pls help the little and touch the hrt of Nasir to help.....as far as this has been posted on sis linda's blog,it must surely get to him..Amen

Tech with Judith at www.judithblog.com

Nna this kid is definately suffering as fuck... Someone should come to their aid...

Is only a heart hardend person will see dis little boy sufferin like dis and in a better position to help nd yet won't do anythin..state of origin shuldnt b a barrier ...wickedness..getwell soon

Genny's Blog said...

Chai!pls they should try. for the Lil boy's sake.

It is well

THE NAIJAGRAPHY BLOG said...

This is sad

See D’banj's $26m US Mansion

APC people are very heartless, Sanusi has money to marry new wives and fly them abroad for holidays, he has enough scarce Forex to send all his kids abroad for education, but when it comes down to saving a poor child's life he vehemently declines based on the kid's state of origin... smh, this just depicts the callousness that dwells in the hearts of muslims and APC members..

Lord Jesus! God will heal u and i do hope the much needed help come ASAP...So our over-mouthed Emir wouldn't help someone in dire need if he/she is not from his State, i can bet he won't help if you're not from his clan self... See What Anonymous Hacker did to Isis twitter Accounts

whats a shame to the emir of kano...

What eats us as a nation is deeper than religious or ethical lines. It is our own selfish desire. All we not one in the sight of The Almighty? If indeed this is true the Emir turned them away l am really disappointed! This is a man that has been flying the world with his family and showing off expensive wares!
Nigeria indeed needs special prayers to be delivered from all these evils.

Tito said...

Am short of words, we live in a wicked and corrupt country, how could d emir say that, a little a child for that matter and in such horrible condition, he could have with token that won't even move him a bit, heartless leader, heartless country.

Thank you LIB -- AKA Aunty Linda for bringing this to the public - God bless you.

You have quite a lot of followers and fan base, You can also raise funds for the boy using www.donate-ng.com.

Crowdfunding is transparent and it would help the boy.

KrisYenne. said...

Must this innocent boy be from Kano before you help,isnt he first a Nigerian,this is how segregation starts.sha I pray he informed the Kaduna State Governor,and this boy received help swiftly and come to think of it is the St.Jude Hospital a Nigerian Hospital?.That is even a Christian Hospital helping a muslim child.Thats humanity and Jesus @work.

Am not reading again ! The first line alone is so so annoying.nd totaly disapointing; he met the Emir of Kano Mohammed Sanusi but he declined to help because of their state of origin (they are from Kaduna State) and instead referred them to Kaduna State Governor, Malam El-Rufai.and somebody will say this is one Nigeria?? Not even minding that they are from the same north ohhh or probably they are christians.OMG! A boko haram oriented mind can only do this . Oh God am so offended rit now; some people are just heartless.Sanusi would have just contacted the kaduna state goverment himself knowing it will take a while before this people could be able to get their msg acrose the kaduna state goverment them selves.atleast just a call from him will make a difference.

Sanusi really said that? What's the diff between KD and Kano. God help us, tribalism is much

Oh my God

Governor Rufai, kindly help the lil boy.\

*Grachi Dynasty*

God take control

peaceful said...

Buhari's daughter shld do something.. after all she goes about doing charity..

Please live the fucking Governor alone his not God to the boy,this boy have been suffering for years and you are still saying Governor.. Please we are all 1 Nigeria please place an #tag for funding raising at us all help and shame the Govt or Governor.

Linda ke, she will never help any northern person talk more of a muslim

na so Nigeria dey o. I remember when I was looking for scholarship to go to school, my father struggled to meet orubebe to beg him to help us cos my score in d scholarship exam was high bt my name just didn't emerge. orubebe refused his reason was he would prefer to help a delta Ijaw instead of a delta ibo. he said my father should go look for a prominent person from d ibo part of delta state to assist Us!!! the man that finally assisted me to sort out my issue is an hausa man.

I know the boys parents they are our neighbors that boy is really in pain u can make donation to the boy for the boy through http://gofundme.com/sign up in den look for d name isa Mohammed

OMG HIS CONDITION IS REALLY BAD, GOD'S GRACE TO HIM.

AUNTY LINDA....

Josiah said...

Oh God! I can't stop crying. Can't even imagine what this poor little boy has been through. Sanusi, you are not only wicked, but desperately evil. You have lost your heart and soul to the devil!

God continue to bless Nuhu Kwajafa.

It is well with you son, you shall not die but live to tell the glory of God. Amen

Debola said...

So sad

pam3 said...

St Jude Children’s Research Hospital in Memphis treats children from all over the world for free due to selfless donations made by people daily.
What meaningful things do we do with our money in Nigeria? We only believe in spending our money on ourselves, our children, our spouses, our family, our village people, our church people, our tribes men and so on.
It must be Our's!
We must discard this selfish mentality, it helps No-One!

OMG... Can't even imagine the agonizing pains the child goes through. I pray help comes for him asap.

If she does dat for every person dat needs help, how wuld she herself be left wit? Pls let's be realistic pple Linda is human too afterall.

Kind hearted. I'm shocked at the response of the Emir. I hope he keeps enough money to buy life when death comes knocking on his door. SMH. What a disgrace of a leader.

segun olojo-kosoko said...

You can use www.donate-ng.com
Its a nigerian based crowdfunding portal.

http://dailypost.ng/2016/02/02/donate-ng-completes-first-crowdfunding-campaign-photos/http://dailypost.ng/2016/02/02/donate-ng-completes-first-crowdfunding-campaign-photos/

Someone already said use www.donate-ng.com which is a nigerian based crowdfunding portal. Why use gofundme....
Patronise 9ja to grow d naira

ebonydoc said...

U r a full blown illiterate who should spend more time at sch rather than on dis blog! Phewwwwwww

Lets raise a campaign on www.donate-ng.com,
For example, #lIBerSaveMuhammed

kemi said...

Hello,
How can I contact this family and the doctor to set up a GoFundMe account to help them with the tickets to come to Tennessee. If anyone knows how to contact them let me know

kemi said...

Hello,
How do I contact this family and their family to set up a GoFundMe account to raise the money they need for the tickets.
Thank you

kemi said...

Hello,
How can I contact the family and the doctor so that we can set up a GoFundMe account for this child.

bee said...

I feel like crying if someone could say take him to kaduna not kano bcus of onetin, onetin kai in this kind of situation. If u sold one of ur houses for this boy health and receive well done from God is that not better na watin no make sense and notice me una sabi. Aty Linda pls if there is an acct for the boy aspa donation pls put it on ur blog my 1k will be additional

Open the account and let us know....I will send money. I felt bad for that.

Please Nigerians help this boy! OMG even if the boy is Yoruba, he is still a boy. What a life?

#Linda'spal

Linda..please if you could help too..do help..the little you can...without waiting for El Rufai..God bless