Photos: Man allegedly slaps his wife to death in Owerri | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 June 2016

Photos: Man allegedly slaps his wife to death in Owerri

36 year old Onyekachi Anele pictured above, has been arrested by the Imo state police command for allegedly slapping his wife, 32 year old Chikodi, to her death at their home in Obibiezena in Owerri North Lo­cal Government Area on June 1st.

According to The Sun, the late woman who had three children, two with Anele and one before they met, on the day of the incident, accosted Anele as he returned from a vigil at his church and asked why he hadn't given his stepson N100 to school.

An angry Anele gave his wife a slap and she retaliated. Surprised by her reaction, Anele gave her another slap which caused her to faint. He rushed her to the hospital where she was confirmed dead. Narrating what happened, Anele said
“I got married to my late wife Chikodi Anele over four years ago. She had a son for another man before we got married. We have been living together in peace. We have two children. Our first child, a girl, is four years old while the second child is a boy, who is just one year old. On May 31, 2016, I went to my church, Jesus Disciples Fellowship, where we had a vigil. I came back around 5: 30 am and started playing Christian music. My wife came to where I was and said that I should give my stepson N100 naira to go to school. I told her that I had no money with me. You see, my late wife was hypertensive; she became very an­gry that I did not give my stepson N100. She started to insult me. I got angry and slapped her. She slapped me in return. I was shocked by her effrontery and slapped her a second time. She fell down and fainted. I rushed her to City Hospital, Nekede. On getting there, the doc­tor checked her and confirmed that she was dead. I went to the nearby police station at Umuguma and reported the matter to the police and they arrested me. I love my wife. I had no intention to kill her. It was misunderstanding and annoyance that prompted me to slap her and she died. Up till now, it looks like a dream and a mystery to me. ” he said
Anele has been in police custody since the incident happened. Their neighbors at their home say the couple never had any domestic fight as they showed love and respect to each other.

One of the neighbors, Chukudi Eneka said
“They both loved each other; they were a good family. The devil just caused this thing. Suddenly we heard them quarrelling. The husband slapped the wife and the wife slapped him back. The hus­band then slapped her again. She fell down and fainted. We thought it was a joke. When she was taken to the hospital, the doctor said she was dead. We are shocked over the incident.”
Her corpse has since been deposited at the morgue.

64 comments:

moss said...

I want to pretend I didn't hear dat right.. slap bawo??v...

Just a slap.. See ya how u just wasted your life??? Rip woman!!!

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

This one na slap of DOOM!.

Nw dat is gender equality!!!

Serious issue

Victor Kachi said...

Them need to slap this guy to death too
Stop wasting money on high data subscription. Get free and cheap browsing cheats on all network @ Entclass.com

Dis 1 na spiritual slap oh,rip

NOT AGAIN!
That slap get weight oo devil don fight back after bidding and losing him in the vigil
Just 100 hmmm
apc una don see am?
What the hell is happening in nigeria?
That is one of the reason we should control our anger no be every bitch we dey run mouth like tap water are alive MEN SHOULD CONTROL THEIR TEMPER PLEASE.
HIS EVEN COMING BACK FROM VIGIL AND ENDED UP IN PRISON HMM DEVIL DON PAY U BACK DUDE FOR BINDING HIM.
I BLAME THE WIFE 50 PERCENT AND BLAME THE man 50 PERCENT.
MEN SHOULD LEARN HOW TO CONTROL THEIR TEMPER AND HOW TO NEGLECT WOMEN'S ABUSING WORD BECAUSE THAT IS WHAT CAUSE THE SLAP.

Please men,don't hit a woman no matter what she say.Just be a man. Real man doesn't hit a woman.

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Slap to death? something is not right somewhere.

***********************************okokobioko !!!!!!!!!! Slap ke ??????????? Na electric wire dey d man hand no veins !!!!!!!!!!!!! Omo !!!!!!!!!!! May dey dead RiP

Slap of life....im sorry for ur mistake dt cost u ur wife....becareful

Genny's Blog said...

Hmmmmm. is strange. ordinary slap kwa! may her soul rest in peace.

Na wa o! Strange things are happening. Linda take note!

Devil came to steal....

lankyroy said...

So sad... If this is how it happened, I feel he should be released to bury his late wife.... Accident happens....

Lankyroy

Devil devil devil..... Pls men stop this show of power.. Stop this senseless slapping.... And we ladies shld learn how to talk... We are not equal to men... Onweghi onye di ndu kita... Imagine ibe ira n'a abou eduna go nwanyia muo

............ Say no to domestic violence.........

Hmm. What type of slap is that. Nawa o

6 Common Lies Ladies Tell In Relationships said...

There's nothing I'll not see.... Lol

bee said...

U allow the devil to use ur hand RIP

Busola said...

Aeya poor man. But next time, u'll learn Nt 2 slap

Na waoo

Is her husband a iron man? Which kind ungodly slap be that?? And to think he went to church before the incident and to top am all na because of N100 kai poverty uwaka!

Slap of life

lol. this one na iron-man oo. women please try and respect your husbands ooo. so that you do not end up in trouble. Bitches will not hear

Wise son. said...

In a time of economic hardship lik dis, pls avoid slapping any1. People are practically living on empty stomach. Just imagine, only slap kill person? What better explanation can we give to this one? Moral of this story, pls keep ur anger in check at all times!! RIP to d dead. What a sad accidental loss.

kel said...

It's a pity for me they should release the man. This is purely accident but men learn to tamed ur anger. It does not always end well instead walk out of the house and come back when the woman is calmed

Shuu! Stone dey d hand?

talk2frankky said...

U no blame Buhari today?

D devil borrowed ur hand for DAT slap Oga, Kai!! Satan u d try. From vigil to prison.#respect women #gender inequality.

Insult his tribe or religion as it is in your habit when it comes to muslims and northerners.

Olive said...

We should learn to exercise self control both men and women

Too bad it doesn't work that way,hun. That may not be murder, it definitely will be manslaughter. There is no excuse in taking another life. The more reason one should learn self control and respect for your fellow human being whether na female or monkey. And na slap o, some only push dem victims away from them, hit dem head and die. Dem go go prison o. Na so e be. Make God never let the devil win us o. Amen.

lioness said...

She's hypertensive people..it might not realy be from d slap except d guy's lying....100 card na im cause al dis drama...tufia to poverty...Rip to her

Daniels dad said...

Well all these information is for us, we might have escaped once before for slapping, abeg make we keep anger in check even beating children and road trespassers just jump n pass. My 10kobo opinion

SERIOUSLY

AUNTY LINDA....

He should b punished accordingly

Is jst a pity. God pls grant us the mind to be patience in our daily activities. If not in husband and wife it could happen in any other situation. RIP to the dead.

They were inviting her since, dey jst needed smbdy to transport her...smh!

Hianye

Magical slap

penelope said...

After returning from vigil!oh God have mercy upon him.it could just be temptation! Oh my God!

Na wa o

I keep counting days you will regain your sanity, definitely not this year..still counting!

Gender equality

People really need emotional intelligence these days. RIP dear one#Sad

A beg make dem carry am go Sambisa forest.

ARE YOU LOOKING FOR A SUGAR MUMMY OR DADDY PLEASE CALL THIS LINE 08151626086 PLEASE BE
MATURED

Etokakpan Idara Emmanuel said...

Some women are tempting. men keeps trying to control their temper, but women keeps pushing them to the wall. hmm what a world!

nikky baby said...

we need to control our anger sometimes as women becos some women are the architect of their own problems,imagine the trouble this man just got into.

Mr. Stretch said...

The story said she was hypertensive. She must have had a heart attack!

When a man lays his finger on the wife, he automatically looses respect and love from her. It happens like magic. The feeling of betrayal just engulfs. This is purely devils work. I pity the parties involved.

Man, sorry to find yourself in this mess, but. Hitting a woman is very bad, some men only show their strength at home..

If found guilty by a court of competent jurisdiction, please he should rot in jail n sumtin be done 2 their kids if they have. All wife beaters should be punishable by life sentence. #MyOpinion

Freddie says xo...

As people who are not known to be quarreling in their home as witnesses said, 100 naira should not have led to fight especially in a morning after attending night vigil. However the economic downturn in the country is capable of setting peaceful homes on fire. RIP madam. Let the man be punished for manslaughter.

... LIB doctor

Nigerian men are bad news. I wonder who raised them. It's a shame.

Mofe said...

Gender equality meets untimely death... #BeWise

The woman has died a long time ago spiritually.... na the manifestation just occur so as a result of a mere slap.

*Grachi Dynasty*

Wicked devil did his overtime police pls do a thorough investigation before nailing him for it might be unintentionally

Not everyone walking around is alive spiritually. They only need a small push to die physically

some people in this group are saying shit about how we women are not equal to men
it's comments like that that make men feel so superior that they think they have the right to hit us
please we all need to stop this sexist behavior towards women

some people in this group are saying shit about how we women are not equal to men
it's comments like that that make men feel so superior that they think they have the right to hit us
please we all need to stop this sexist behavior towards women