Nollywood producer Yomi Fabiyi issues a warning to Nigerian Films & Video Censors board | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 June 2016

Nollywood producer Yomi Fabiyi issues a warning to Nigerian Films & Video Censors board

Producer and Director, Yomi Fabiyi took to Social Media to issue a strong warning to the Nigerian Films & Censors' Board for their alleged continuous exploitation of producers in the Nollywood Industry. According to him, he might be tortured, blackmailed or even stopped from practicing but they can no longer put his message in chains... what he wrote after the cut...

24 comments:

Hmmn! Ok

Na wa o... everybody with wetin dey worry am.

Who sabi dis one kwanu??? Linda take note!

***************************couldnt read !!!!!! Too tiny !!!!!!!! Whatever it is u wrote dia !!!!!!!!! Its fine !!!!!!!!!!

THAT'S UNDERSTANDABLE

AUNTY LINDA....

Jude Akinwole said...

Hmmm, I think the Govt. needs to look into this, maybe the Senate/Reps too. They need to get to the root of this & save lives. It's really unfair if what he claimed is true!

Education is key and that is why Fabiyi is fighting for his rights. Nigeria looks like a lawless country, but why have producers accepted this rubbish for a very long time? Get lawmakers to make amendment or sponsor bills on the matter. Marketers are 'eating' from where they did not sow.

Fabiyi and co. should lobby the senate... Let the battle start from Abuja otherwise it could be a waste of time. Let the fireworks start with the law. Won ti po to!!! Fabiyi needs bodyguards not boxing gloves because those mostly illiterate marketers are dangerous. Fabiyi show us your email contact. I am on your side!!! Let the masses sign online petition too!!!

Who he be?

We hear u.

His saying the truth,i suffered for the production, at the end they will give the credit to the marketers why,all the curse u lay on them shall be so

Who him be?

Good move Yomi

Seriously smtin ned to be done,I dey pity dem sef.u work another man go eat am.....smh fg ned to help them.

Almighty god we join you to fight the battle, cursor board is another big problem in nigeria,

I do agree with your message that the censor board need to reload the issue of issuing release to markets, it look and sounds like there is a racket going on and everyone is playing the blind game to this racketeering. Here is one matter the EFCC and ICPC should be interested in but alas they are only interested in media judgement of guilty and not so guilty politicians.

We need to begging to take matters like this that limits creativity and entrepreneurship to heart. I support you wholeheartedly Yomi Fabiyi.

CHIEF AJANAKUKOJAAMORINKANFIRI said...

INDIAN HEMP SMOKER. SEE HIS FACE! E RESEMBLE TOUT

Yomi I totally agree with you, it's annoying when someone from the nowhere that knows nothing about creativity as staff of censors board sit to classify a creative work...even If you want to release your movie in dvd or VCD the illeterate marketer will remove your name and put their names as producers and directors . Censors Board should wake and stop acting the script of the so called illeterate marketers.

make cool and clean money here http://MyPayDesk.com/?ref=25984

you can as much money as you want by doing simple task on this site http://MyPayDesk.com/?ref=25984

Please point of correction... Only the popular actors are paid. We upcomers don't get a dime. Instead they collect from us...

Brief a lawyer; quit ranting