Nigerians ask for Bellefull, Indomie responds | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 June 2016

Nigerians ask for Bellefull, Indomie responds

Nigeria’s number one noodle brand, Indomie, recently made history as it unveiled a new brand extension, Bellefull Pack. Considered as Nigerian’s first consumer named chicken flavour noodle brand, Bellefull is the result of a painstaking research embarked upon by Indomie; which had the brand asking consumers what more it could do for them. Consumers echoed that they wanted largest single consumption pack. Indomie ‘listened’ and then responded with Bellefull.

Bellefull is a noodles brand that satisfies like no other with great tasting, lip smacking, delicious INDOMIE. It comes at an attractive price of N150 and a sure answer to a quick convenient meal that can be garnished to give all the nutrition that is needed. The innovative brand was formally unveiled recently to the public at the function hall of Sheraton Hotels, Lagos. 

The highlight of the launch was the witness of the selection of the Indomie Bellefull Online Comedy Competition winners from hundreds of entries which produced MISS ATUEYI ADA AND MASTER ABIOLA OLORUNYOMI OF UNCLE I DON BELLEFULL VIDEO as the latest millionaire in town.

On why Indomie launched Bellefull, Mr.OnomeAsagbra, Product Manager, Dufil Prima Foods Plc., emphasized that it defined how both consumers and marketers can together give creative solutions to everyday needs. He said:
“We are a consumer inspired and brand led business and at every particular point in time, we go the extra mile to ensure that we provide superior satisfaction to our consumers. And one way we try to do that is to always check with them to know what they want. First we study via various research which showed that while Nigerians like their favourite Indomie, consumption was greatly tilted towards breakfast or snack time occasions because of the perception that noodle is a light meal. Our quest was therefore to understand what the real bowl size was for other consumption occasions such as lunch or dinner given the economic realities to come up with a full meal that had an attractive price point and would be considered a total hunger buster. When we probed deeper, we got more insights into what we needed to do. And that gave birth to Bellefull. “Bellefull” the name in popular lingua can be associated with as it implies the feeling you want to get after eating the noodles.”

Shedding more light on the uniqueness and extra benefits of the new Indomie Bellefull noodle, Mr. Onome stated that,
“it satisfies and fills you up no matter how hungry you are with little cost. It comes at an affordable price point of a hundred and fifty naira with all the great taste you love in your Indomie.”

Speaking on the rationale behind the unique launch of Bellefull, Marketing Director, Dufil Prima Foods Plc, Girish Sharma stated:
“Having produced such a fantastic product, we also wanted to introduce it to our consumers in an extra exciting ambience with an extra first-of-its-kind experience. You can’t have a fantastic product like this, the first of its kind in Nigeria and perhaps in the world and just launch it quietly.”
He added that Bellefull would soon be available to consumers nationwide.

More Pictures:

33 comments:

Nice one indomie

ONE DAY, THEY WILL MAKE THE ONE CALLED "YOU CAN'T FINISH ME"

AUNTY LINDA....

Nawa ooo I dn't like it even dat #100 own I no dey like look at all...the tin dey cause goose bump 4 my body I dn't knw why oo

Nice innovation indomie! Would try it once it hits the market. For all your very affordable rates of Huggies USA Call 08173448740.for more info

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Nothing in this world would ever make me taste or even eat Indomie Noodles.

Hmmmmmmmm belle full, interesting. Hello beautiful people,virgin coconut oil is available for u, very affordable, when I mean Virgin, I mean pure frm mother earth. For more info on hw to get call 07032612007 or bbm on 2B4B527B

All na packaging

miss adorable said...

COURT DOCUMENTS REVEAL AISHA BUHARI’S INVOLVEMENT IN THE ATIKU-JEFFERSON SCANDAL

The United States Justice Department, revealed that the All Progressive Congress, APC, Presidential Candidate, Muhammadu Buhari’s wife, Aisha Buhari (posing as Buhari’s daughter), was used as conduit and engaged in fraudulent wire transfers, from her Nigerian account in favour of Congressman Jefferson, via the ANJ Group LLC.
The US District Court Memo, states that Congressman William J. Jefferson, between August 2000 and August 2005, sought hundreds of millions of dollars on behalf of himself and family members.
In return, the defendant used his congressional office to promote the business interests of bribe-paying companies, whose very success was dependent upon the approvals of certain United States and West African government agencies and officials.

Congressman Jefferson, further compounded his criminal culpability by conspiring with others to pay a bribe to the then-sitting Vice President of Nigeria.
The WhistleNG, in an exclusive report, stated that in hushed and sometimes cryptic taped recorded conversations, Congressman Jefferson, explained in details how the success of the Nigerian telecommunications venture depended on bribing the Vice President of Nigeria, who the defendant described as “really corrupt.”
The US District Court during their investigation, also revealed that Williams Jefferson, in one of his numerous bribe schemes, wired $170,000 to a Nigerian account in the name of Aisha Buhari.
“During the investigation of his numerous bribe schemes, law enforcement agents learned of several wire transfers from offshore territories into U.S. financial accounts, that were either controlled by the defendant or whose proceeds were made available for his benefit.

See Donald C. Semesky, Jr., Tr. at 104 – 116; see also Government Exhibits 36-87 (6/26/02 $170,000 wire transfer from account in Nigeria in the name of Aisha Buhari, to an account in the name of The ANJ Group, LLC, identifying “William Jefferson” as Beneficiary), Government Exhibits 36-90 and 36-91 (11/28/03 $50,000 wire transfer from account in British Virgin Islands in the name of Dawson Creek Traders to an account in the name of Jefferson Interests, Inc.
The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, in their report dated June 22, 2006 also stated that former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar, was summoned by the US government for Investigation into the iGate/NDTV business deals involving Congressman Jefferson, which also contained Haija Aisha M. Buhari’s bank records and transfer history.
Reports from New York Times Story (April 29, 2007) revealed Aisha Buhari on the dubious $1.2m campaigning contract, to help the former Akwa Ibom State Gov., Obong Attah, boost his image and attract investment to Akwa Ibom in his bid to become President of Nigeria, as well as a contract where Aisha Buhari, served as a consultant to orchestrate enormous name golfers to go to the opening of the Uyo Golf Resort, commissioned by former Governor, Obong Attah.
As indicated by the New York Times story, “she (Aisha Buhari) told him that her father was the former military ruler of Nigeria, Gen. Muhammadu Buhari, and that her American friends included politicians like Mr. Jefferson of Louisiana.”
The former Governor, also verified the claim by the New York Times when he said, he knows Ms. Buhari’s daughter, who is still a powerful Nigerian politician, by reputation. He also met her, he said, in 2001 when she accompanied a group of American politicians that included Mr. Jefferson to Akwa Ibom, to see oil-related pollution problems there.
“All I needed to do was ask Aisha if she knew him,” Mr. Attah recalls.
General Buhari, has since denied that Aisha Buhari is his daughter, in spite of the contrary proofs, pretty much as he denied his adopted son, Mr. Mohammed Buhari, who was likewise captured in May 2014, by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, for swindling a woman Mrs. Nwokwocha Florence, o

Collin Emeka said...

Hungry man was big enough joor

Nice one ,INDOMIE
this is eat till you drop

follow @shoegasm_online
shop Worldwide Collection

Dem don try. Linda take note!

Undeniably the best noodle brand.. Waiting in anticipation for the belle full pack

This one na real belle full. Good move.... Abeg follow me enjoy sports news here

Wife of hungryman. Dem do well

Smilin....dey are not serious oooooo; wat hapend to family pack? Abi dis one go feed d whole community! Smilin......e go soon turn to super pack.

this one and Hungry Man, which is bigger??

One is still struggling with super pack...dey re bringing belleful come join hungry man size

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB

Linda mkn money snc 2000

No be only belle full, na Chop and quench. 150 for 1 pack of noodles. Ahn ahn

Okkk seen

Yes.!.! Kilode. Na pot of rice? If una lyk bring out sack d smallest indomie is d sweetest #gbam

And some persons will still eat three and ask for I'm okay pack

Genny's Blog said...

Issohk seen!

Dem try but it should be cheaper abeg. Meanwhile See How they striped, Assaulted and Raped innocent girl in public, make sure you Watch this

They bring new pack nd reduce the old ones

Topaz said...

Too expensive. I'd rather buy rice and cook

What are you talking about and who has time to read this?not me

Oya o awon ffo, ur food has arrived. Its so annoying when my younger bro tells me 'sis 4 packs of N60 indomie ti kereju fun mi'. This is good news for him and other pple like him in d owse.

olusamjide said...

They remember to tell us the the price but forget to tell us its content

They are talking about another person that bears thesame names as Aisha Buhari. Go and do your research very well. It is called impersonation. Most 419 also known as yahoo-yahoo boys use it influential people's names to commit fraud everyday. They use influential names so that their foreign counterparts that they want to dupe will believe them. It is obvious you dont know the true story. Ignorance is a disease! Try harder!!!

Pascal said...

Na wah oh. See as them use Buhari family name take commit fraud. This is real 419 in the highest order. Wow!