Meet Ekene Mekwunye who lost his dad to alleged negligence by LASUTH | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 June 2016

Meet Ekene Mekwunye who lost his dad to alleged negligence by LASUTH

Hear it from the horse's mouth....

43 comments:

Whr the pics nah?

NaijaStore said...

Sad!

It's well my broda

Hmm...
5 Reasons Why Your Natural Hair Is Dry

Take heart, it was a sad situation.

RIP to his dad.

Anointed said...

Would have listen to it,no data for that

It is well... dee

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Blame it on our Government.

God will help us all o

Where do I start from. My mother's experience in lasuth was the worst my entire life. I don't want to remember how rude those nurses were. Very rude doctors and nurses. My mum came to lasuth conscious but due to Their lack of seriousness fell into coma within 3 hours and died the next day.

To collect death certificate nko na wahala.

I don't wish my enemy to be in the medical emergency ward of lasuth.

I couldn't finish this....I am pained to my bones...I lost my Jnr brother ..Muyiwa Jnr in Dec of 2013...due to the negligence of the hospital....they also did not have oxygen...when will this nightmare end? When do we change the wickedness in our heart? When will there be a total reform in our health system before we are all killed unnecessary? A routine check up in a hospital can lead to your death....
Nigeria? When will u stop killing your vulnerable citizens?

Eyahhhhhh!! Soo sad

Please, why do we pay tax again?

I Pity the future of that country call nigeria.

Sad indeed

Take heart

RIP!!

KINGLOU’s BLOG said...

Hi Linda..I feel his pain mehn. Lost m grandma on d 9th of March this year @ Gbagada general hospital due to the same negligence n Manny of Coolfm was helpful then wen I raised alarm over ghoz issue both on radio n twitter.. C ehn,life has no value to these peeps.. Its just sad

FS said...

Doctors in Nigeria are next to God. They arrogate so much power to themselves and unfortunately we let them get away with murders. God help us.

at this point I do not care who sees this. Mark my word, the day I make my way into a govt. hospital, I will definitely be with a loaded gun and I will shoot to kill any doctor or nurse in sight. We have tried to put their negligence in check too many times to no avail. Thousands of nigerians have died because of their stupidity. Their end is near. This is no ordinary threat.

Nna take heart. Linda take note!

Very thought provoking question and I want us all to ask ourselves how much is your life really worth as a Nigerian,the earlier we begin to ask ourselves this question the better. That's why I can't stay here anymore Nigeria is bad and even our leaders know it that's why Buhari went to London I am so heart broken.

this his been an issue for a very long time God will help but first we need to help our self's the government the minister and commissioner for health should look into this . this people can be put to check setup ananynous monitors who act like patients and get those lazy staffs and sack them others will situp

The reason doctors at lasuth refer all patients by force to MECURE is because they get a commission from MECURE I'm speaking from experience even if they find nothing wrong with you just go to MECURE and spend money you probably can't afford

Olaide Davies. said...

So sorry for your loss, may his soul continue to rest in peace.

Phillipa said...

i can feel your pains my brother. i had a similar experience at Luth and juth

I think it's same story in all Teaching Hospitals cos i lost my dad same way in UNTH enugu. God help us.

So sad my dear, I ad d same experience too, Dos people are. Wicked, on getin der last year decebba 31 2015, dey did. Nut attend to. My Dad on tym,e died d following.day, but wat I know is dat, anywere deir ciLdren go to, dey.will neva see d favor of God.

Hmmmm All is well I suffered same too. This was how u became a widow . I have told them I have no mouth , but I have God. One day be one day!

I took my sick octogenarian neighbor to Igbogila Ayobo Health center last week, just to do blood test for her and we were looking for her form, the daughter mistakenly touch a form asking if that was her mums form? The Alhaja nurse in the lab, quarrelled screamed and said all sort of things

Haaaa Thank God for Jesus.I was weeping bitter tears in me, because the health of the mama in stake.

pele

This is so dishearthening, this level of arrogance and negligence should be properly investigated. Well, I understand why many of our Wealthy citizens will travel abroad to get treated because of the poor service and inadequate skills of our medical personnels. Our political office holders have turned a blind eye to this level of callousness. little wonder the useless president travels abroad to treat a common ear infection and let the impoverish citizens to die in the hands of quack medical personnels. Do we have laws that protect patients in this country? Nigeria is gradually slipping down to a fourth world country because of the value we place on lives. Today, it's doctors and nurses that are killing pple, tomorrow it will be Boko haram, then Fulani herdsmen. If all these above did not kill u as a Nigerian then hardship or stupid government policies..

It's very hurting listening to this. It's a sordid experience. Ekene I share your grief. Commenting on the situation is as bad. I know for a certainty that Lasuth especially their medical emergency, is understaffed. However, it's disgusting the disposition of those who are even available. They are soo detached it's unbelievable. Some would come around and say this is the best teaching hospital in Nigeria. If that is the case, then we're in trouble. It's sad sad sad. But hey anything beyond lip service be done?

Duchess xtie said...

Rip to Mr Mekwunye. Its a pity we keep hearing these kind things everyday. I don't want to start narrating my experience at ikorodu general hosp. Their emergency unit is a disaster. Starting from their matron to their cleaners. My prayer for every non challant attitude Dr and Nurse in all these hospitals is that they will definitely feel pains and disasters measurable to all their victims in Jesus name. Amen.

ARE YOU LOOKING FOR A SUGAR MUMMY OR DADDY PLEASE CALL THIS LINE 08151626086 PLEASE BE
MATURED

Are you ok??? Which pics.

God punish u and ur entire house hold...fool..

Haaa Ekene, I know him. May God comfort u

You are an idiot anon 3.37 coz Mecure doesn't give commission. They are one of the best around with clear films and experts who interpretes the whole thing promptly.
Y not verify your source b4 yearning dust on here.
Mtcheeew.

there you de work you don hear am.make e na continue one day monkey go go market e no go return;since government no wan do anything we go do chumchin

Ekene, thank you so much for your courage, for speaking out! Nigerian goVT is such a mess!