Kendall Jenner claps back as ex-supermodel Stephanie Seymour who says she, Gigi & others shouldn't be called supermodels | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 June 2016

Kendall Jenner claps back as ex-supermodel Stephanie Seymour who says she, Gigi & others shouldn't be called supermodels

47 year old former super model Stephanie Seymour (left) dragged Kendall Jenner, Gigi Hadid and other new models in an interview with Vanity Fair, saying the new crop of models don't deserve to be called 'supermodels'. She said 'b*tches of the moment' is a better term to use in describing them, but said she supports them and think they are beautiful girls.

Kendall Jenner, who is usually meek, took to her app to respond to Stephanie's comments. What she wrote after the cut...

"If you’re going to tell us not to be in ‘your moment,’ then don’t be in mine!… No one is trying to steal Stephanie Seymour’s thing, or trying to be her.  I actually looked up to her.  She has a daughter!”

“Being a ‘supermodel’ is a relative term. If people want to call Gigi and I supermodels now, it doesn’t take anything away from supermodels of the past. Obviously, I have so much respect for those women, but right now, we’re the models of this time. Significant? Maybe. Hardworking? For sure.”

25 comments:

Whatever.

That's their headache mbok

THE NAIJAGRAPHY BLOG said...

Nice one Kendall.
See D’banj's $26m US Mansion

Mab said...

Nice one Kendall

OBA'S BLOG said...

OK ooo I support Kendall jare. Bk was here!!

Truth be told,they're farrrrr from supermodels.... They have massive job and fame, but supermodel? Nah,they ain't... Yet...

Dey shld shift biko

Hmmmmmm their wahala make I dey my lane dey solve my problem abeg

Linda its like you that call yourself a former top model because you were hungry skinny. You were not model material. You were only skinny. That doesnt make someone a model. Can u compare your shape to oluchis? My opinion before u take it another way

There were supermodel before Seymoour....definately there will be after her...she should let them be....its their time....painment of the century...pls take a pill

Jealousy...

susanB said...

I kind of agree with Kendall...

Hmmmmmmmmmm

Their problem

Oh man! I love dis Kendall ha response is so cool nd correct

No time for this rubbish

Zitel Coconut oil Onitsha 08081725441 said...

Kendall abeg leave her joor. She dey vex say she don retire and de youngies has taken over. Keep working hard dear.

Very well said Kendall. Linda take note!

Sometimes people should learn to use d right words,Stephanie Seymour z an elder but didn't act as one,if Kendall & Gigi were her daughters would she have made such comments "the new crop of models don't deserve to be called 'supermodels'. She said 'b*tches of the moment' is a better term to use in describing them."

The old woman is jealous. Naomi campbell, a 100 times better super model than you I must add, personally taught gigi Hadid how to walk the runway..while you are busy calling people's daughter "bitches of the momemt".. well see how she finished your life...get out of her era, moment and time and bask in the forgotten glory of your past.. I hope the shame of your actions pushes you out of social media for good. Seems like your troubled marriage to ur rich hubby has made you paranoid. You are not relevant anymore.

She is jealous joo! I so love kendyy!

They have graced the covers of every mag that matters, they have been show-stoppers for every relevant fashion label in the world. If the owners of the labels deem it fit to put them there, of what import is your irrelevant opinion?

I like

ARE YOU LOOKING FOR A SUGAR MUMMY OR DADDY PLEASE CALL THIS LINE 08151626086 PLEASE BE
MATURED

Tess said...

So far, Kendall seems to be the one Kardashian with a good head on her shoulder.When she started modelling, I must confess I was one of her 'haters'. But now I believe she has earned her place in the modelling world. Agreed if she was not of the Kardashian clan she may not have moved so fast. But one cant blame her for that - she used it and made a career for herself. Good for her. Elders should learn to give the younger up coming ones a boost and not try to tear them down. Kendal's response is cool - not disrespectful but candid.