Emir of Kano lends his voice to Domestic Violence. "Truth be told, a man wouldn't want someone hitting his daughter" | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 June 2016

Emir of Kano lends his voice to Domestic Violence. "Truth be told, a man wouldn't want someone hitting his daughter"

The Emir of Kano, Sanusi Lamido Sanusi has lent his voice to Domestic Violence and Gender Equality. Taking to his official Instagram page moments ago, the monarch wrote what you see above.

27 comments:

Tell 'em!

Nice one Emir

NaijaStore said...

#SayNoToDomesticViolence

*************************hitslaps***************na Aboki talk dix talk ?????????? Aka wuwa biko !!!!!!!!!!! Ana akukwa aka ebe a ???????????

Ppl r too selfish to reason dis way

I hope those women beaters see this and learn

There is a guy who used to shout on me, threaten to hit and cheat and say its because his father was like that. Im happy I walked away from that situation because I ended up with some1 who treats my like his queen and equal and Im naturally submissive to this guy. My ex used to tell me I am a woman Im supposed to behave this way etc. I felt so unhappy. Sometimes we allow these men manipulate us with their insecurity, allow us to feel less than who and what we really are and we settle for less. His dad ended up dying b4 70 of prostate cancer. Sad to say but I heard he hasnt changed abit. As women, think deeply...if you are being constantly treated in a way that you wouldnt treat yourself. If your mind is plagued with doubt and worry. Dont think too much...just walk. When u r with the right man, he will treat u well, he wldnt lie to u, wldnt hit or bully u, instead he will place ur happiness over his. Dont EVER settle 4 less.

miss adorable said...

Lol let us hear word abeg ,Hausa people should stop marry small world first ,then we listen

Lol..you are hilarious. I was pleasantly surprised by his speech though. #sigh#. I felt guilty about being surprised...stereotypes die hard.

look who's talking educated predator

Hmmmmmm true

Yea naso

TRUE TALK

AUNTY LINDA....

Kay said...

yea that's what am talking about, he is worthy of emulation.

Well said, erudite Emir. Ladies, please don't ignore the signs of violence you observe during courtship.

Genny's Blog said...

Tell them! they will humiliate other people's daughter ,but their sisters are so special to Them(men).

True talk. May God bless you.

Hmmmm story story, was it not just some few weeks ago ur brethrens came out saying Men should be allowed to lightly flog their wives for some silly trivial issues? U guys so contradict yourselves that u in other words get confused and hence, a bunch of confused follows with mixed up ideas become menance to the society at large. Blowing hot and cold air at same time. Haba!!!

Don't mind him.does that mean he is not who we think he is?
Even the devil gives good advice sometimes.

"The monarch wrote what you see above". I fear for you really Linda. The prejudice is festering and growing deep in you.

Like I said in my previous comment you refused to approve.

Know that some of us are watching.

Our Prophet (PBUH) made us understand that the highest you can do when angry with a woman is to use the tip of your clothing touch her. NOTE: touch and not HIT. That invariably implies you are not even allowed to beat a woman/in other words that also to tell an understanding woman she has truly hurt the feelings of her man. It is a lesson both ways.

Finally, let's all learn to respect one another's religion. Seek clarification where you do not understand a statement instead of castigating other's based on tribe/religion.

mtchheww

Thank you Emir. You just hit the nail on the head. Good write-up. Thumbs up!

Please Emir help us tell them. They think it is by beating a woman that the woman will be submissive. A woman will only respect you when you dont beat her but love her. Simple

Jude Akinwole said...

Well spoken sir... even though I have some reservations about you speaking on it!

Ruby said...

So this is what's most important to you, than the fast raising menace of domestic violence? U r sick o. So he shouldn't help us out with this issue because he is hasa? Ba? Do you know that if DV has worse effects than marrying younger women. If DV isn't controlled, the small girls wey dem dey marry go dey affected.