Corpers made to carry their beds on their head and march around for waking up late | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 June 2016

Corpers made to carry their beds on their head and march around for waking up late

Guess this is one of the things you go through when you're a Youth Corper. These ones were made to carry their beds on their head and march round the parade ground several times, for waking up late. And after they laid their beds in the middle of the parade ground, they were told to continue their sleep there...lol. More photos after the cut...

63 comments:

No be small thing oo.
Well is not their fault it is TERRORIST BUHARI FAULT HOW WILL THEY WAKE UP EARLY WHEN NIGERIA IS DEAD?

Starger E said...

Gods dey

Never lose a bet, place your bets with guaranteed sports betting tips from bankerbet.net.

Relocate said...

Planning on moving to your new house?
Thinking about the time and stress involved in packing?

We can pack & move you anywhere within Lagos for as low as N60,000.

09055398680, 09057640937.
www.relocate.com.ng.

Lolz part of the fun

Lol..It's all part of camp fun. Coper wee!

Illiterate maltreating GraduGraduates......This world sha

Lol. Those soldiers ve no chill

LMAO... This reminds me of those days. Waking up for morning parade as early as 5am could be so annoying. Sleep is usually sweet by that time of the morning. Ours was to hide under the bunk

Under the rain or in the sun.... service to humanity. I see Discipline for them to prepare for real life journey.. punctuality the soul of business...

#I just want tomake common sense

Lol can u imagine. Shit people go tru after all d bullshit in university. Yet after one year of service no job for them.
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Lmao! 😂😂

HeHehehe! Dey would learn to wake up early next time. Linda take note!

***********************shey na u sign am !!!!!!! Na u say u wan serve abi ??????????? Oyanu !!!!!!!!!!

Dat's mattress not bed Linda!

This is bad!!! Authority concerned should take not and make sure such never repeat itself!!!

Hahaha

only in Naija..

THAT'S DISCIPLIN

AUNTY LINDA....

You mean to say mattress? Yes that's one of the fun things at NYSC camp

To carry faom is small... Atleast for waking up late. Ours was for no just cause. I will never forget what heartless soilders did to us in Akwa-Ibom camp batch C. Corp members 2012/2013. on the arrival day, once u enter the gate, they will command u to carry your box for frog jump. They divided themselves into 3. We frog jump from one stage of there group to another with our big box on our head. I nearly passed out that day. We were punished for no just cause.

Epiphany said...

Only in Nigeria... Lolz

Hahahaha, the otondos

Jude Akinwole said...

It is all part of the training & it's a fair treatment jare! They're even lucky it's not a worse punishment!

Hahahaha,very funny sweet dreams

AustineInfornet said...

ok seen

This is too bad na, they treat them like they don't have rights.

It's normal!!!
One of the things you do as a white fowl

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB

Lol...@ linda...dats dakingari camp in kebbi state....remembers wen i carried mine last year....so missin camp life

Hahahahahah. Abeg I no wan laugh.

Pls government should do something about dis rubbish, cos dey can't treat their own children like dat.

See grown up men,lol.

On the other hand its fun,we did similar thing during my time as a corper-2010 batch C kogi state.

Na so.

Good for dem...the mattress clean sef

These ones were made to carry their beds on their head and march round the parade ground several times, for waking up late. And after they laid their beds in the middle of the parade ground, they were told to continue their sleep there Awoof! How To Get 11.5GB Data Bundles For Just N1,000 Only On MTN

Lol...gone are d days. Dats d life of a Kebbi Corps member. I rep #Darkingari

Yippi...all I see is vitafoam.

This is too harsh mehhnnnn! Am arra here for real!

CHIEF AJANAKUKOJAAMORINKANFIRI said...

ITS NORMAL. THEY SHD LEARN TO WAKE UP EARLY. GOOD LIFE TRAINING

This NYSC needs to be scrapped..huge waste of resources and it makes no sense..

Hahaha...dakingari camp,kebbi

My set in Jalingo will never do this😕😕😕😕😕

Is fun..well deserved..we all passed tru samethin..if u're sleepin u're wrong..no dulling for camp nd u ar meant to b up by 4am

If only there is job out there,all is fun.

Am a lady currently serving in ogun state.. We were made to carry our box on our heads and move out to de hostel gate for searching because someone lost her perfume in our hostel nd claimed its worth 50k or more..batchA 2016 stream 2

TBELLZ said...

You are dense

I wonder.I just doesn't make sense to me.

What is bad. That's the fun in NYSC. ABEGI

Cheap Website said...

When there's no respect for the certificate, things like this will happen. There should be a better punishment for graduate then asking them to do this.

OBA'S BLOG said...

Dis is suffering. Bk was here!!

Linda, they were made to carry their mattresses, not beds. You obviously don't know the difference and that's a real shame.

Ummy said...

Wonders shal neva end!! And d soldiers no evn get cert!!! It is well!!

Ummy said...

Wonders shal neva end!! And d soldiers no evn get cert!!! It is well!!

This is mattress not bed. Lolz.

#Linda'spal

I'm sure you don't understand the meaning of maltreatment

Mehn,this camp is fine oh. See fine mattresses sef

if you not carrying your mattress on your bed you are WRONG..!!!

haha

Lolz

If they don't learn how to wake up early now, how will they den survive the change in Nigeria now.

Lol... Funny

Linda, I love u I swear