TVC Presenter, Wale Fakile arrested for allegedly assaulting his girlfriend (Photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 19 May 2016

TVC Presenter, Wale Fakile arrested for allegedly assaulting his girlfriend (Photos)

Wale Fakile, a presenter and producer with TV Continental (TVC) has reportedly been arrested for assaulting his girlfriend. Wale 'Richboy' Fakile allegedly beat her so much he left bruises on her.

Activist/Co-ordinator of Walk against Rape campaign, Esther Ijewere-Kalejaiye shared the message and pictures which she received from the girl who was seeking for justice.
The message read,
"Dnt publish my name pls, am pass Mandy, my supposed boyfriend that works with TVC beat me yesterday to stupor with bruises all over and he said there is nothing I can do about it bcos he is rich and works with TVC and am poor."
After receiving the message, the case was reported to the Ministry of women affairs and Management of TV Continental. Wale Fakile has since been arrested according Esther

Photo of Wale

133 comments:

That's nice,na so e dey take dey start!

He's not even fine! Nonsense!

Real mean don't beat women no matter what... he's a disgrace.

Aproko Queen said...

He should be dealt with..stupid man

Idiot

Who fine Don help? violence against women must be put to an end.

See his ugly face, woman beater

Good for him

Now he will join the unemployed in the Nation. Hope she's happy.

Good for him

Men should know that the era of beating has passed.. Be the man and walk out Not beat Or be the beat in the Cell

Useless idiot. Which money him get bush man

Hmmmmmm

Dis wil surely teach him d lesson of his life.

Very stupid guy

Yeye man

KEY-POINT said...

BUT WAITIN D WOMAN DO AM? ANYWAY, NO B ESCUS B DAT, IF UR WIFE MAKE U MAD, GO OUT N FUCK ANODA WOMAN SO DAT UR MIND GO KULL N U NO GO EVER BIT UR WIFE AGAIN

yetty said...

Men are becoming monsters o!I'm pissed wetin igbajuu igbarun igbamuu

Leonard Omotayo (Hormortaryo #Frosh) said...

What nonsense. He hasn't even married her and he is beating her like this... The law can begin to help cripple this inhuman act by passing and signing male/female equality into law.

One sided story

See face like spoilt beans. This lizard too is beating someone.

Na wa ooo

Question Of The Day:
Wale, is it good what you did?

anonymous said...

is he a girl homo sick boy

anonymous said...

is he a girl homo sick boy

L JAY said...

Glad that abuse like these are getting published.He even has the gut to say he is rich......rich in domestic violence. I hope TVC is aware of this and it cost him his job

Don. Gizzle! said...

Why shouldnt your name be published abeg??? if you could publish wales name and details for the world to see, then your name should be published.
I hate seeing posts like this.
Im an advocate for total respect of Women ... and I detest men who beat women... Bloody hell, i have 4 lovely women (Mum n sisters) in my life and i still wonder what they will do to make me raise my hands at them (ABSOLUTELY NOTHING).
As much as we condemn these kainda issues, i am sure there is always a 2nd story...
We keep encouraging dumb ass girls who commit fornication in the name of Bf/Gf and snap rubbish pics of bruises n co and post online... She covered her eyes but left her chest opened...
I have absolutely no sympathy for this lady.
I believe she did something to warrant this kainda treatment... However, If Wale is a normal woman beater, then he can rot in jail for a few months where he can test his might with some of the inmates.
We should be very careful in rushing into Judging this kainda cases...

People shud be careful, social media is a powerful medium

Emmmm

No to violence. Please take down that picture of the lady covering her face it's not appropriate, as a man and father, I think u should take that particular pic down.keep the good work up

He is a coward. Make he go fight im mate nah! Linda take note!

Hahaha......walexy...u fucked up

Oloju ede, useless boy

I love the fact that women are now speaking up...We, also need to speak up on the irregularities in Nigeria too.

He should be fired.

Chris said...

We Shouldnt Be In A Hurry to Pass Blame On The Man When He Beats or kills His Wife or Girlfriend. The question, Should Be, What Did She Do? Some Women Are Devil Incarnate.

phii said...

See the grasshopper that is beating somebody...bloody coward. He should go pick someone his own size

He is rich and works wit tvc? How much u get? Educated illitrate. How stupid and nasty of wale. I am rily disapointed. I had high regards for him b4. Real men don't beat women ok. *smh*

Tomoro u would c them together again. D babe go beg

Every story has two sides you m'4ks, you don't know if she slapped him first, so you guys should calm the f down

.. Wetin she do wale bfor im beat am... He wont just start beating her.? . Buh still beating A lady aint wise...

Labi Post said...

That is wickedness

What are we looking at? Bruises or boobs? The babe and her environment look very dirty. If he truly did that to her, then let him rot in jail.

This guy is wicked and heartless oo why would he do a thing like this to a lady? you no see fellow man like u..mumu..
SEE>> See 22yr old girl having hot s3x with many men

Daisy said...

This tiny thing beat u up?. My dear go learn karate. I remember when my husband wanted to try it, the kind of slap I gave him, I cld hear the echo. My dear, u have to be physically strong

LALAcious smallchops said...

I'm sure na because of fornication he beat her for. Bur I don't support violence against women.

Chai chai chai hand don touch wale this is just the beginning let's see how the game will end

ope said...

So because she is fornicator or adulterer, she deserved to be beaten? Wow then I pray that your sisters that are not virgins and your future daughters who will definitely be fornicators will meet Men like Wale so they can be beaten everyday because according to their brother and dad, they deserve it.

Foolish man. I pray he rots in jail. So others can learn

Through investigtion should be carried out as well innocent men are lied against in sitautions like this at times and women take advantage of men as well and. Spoil their carrier and just to get back at them for dumping them there are sick ladies out dere who would hurt themselves and lie on a guy just to get back at men

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

I know this guy! Maka why na? Hope it's not true sha.

Opeyemi, you obviously are a whore that's why you brain can't comprehend don gizzles's comment. She covers her face, doesn't want her name published but exposes her dangling breast. Is it Wale that took this picture or his neighbor? Cos that seems to be his house. Ashawo went to do her business, as them dey drag money, he treats you like a hoe that u are and you are claiming girlfriend. Get up, dress your wound and go for the next customer, mumu

Ririeye said...

Hmmmmmmmm

Apple Berry said...

She's not even his wife yet, and she's receiving these kind of battering. No one knew they had been watching a beast on tv. I hope he's charged to court and is prosecuted.
This will serve as a huge lesson for other beasts out there in the form of men.

Even if the lady must have slapped him, that does not give him the right to beat her up. What if she died in the process of the beating??

The most annoying fact is that she may still stay in that house, she no go leave.

Miss Ferragamo said...

Rich my ass

I tink a body should be set up,to report women sicking to be assaulted/abuse,,a lot of them are the main davil behide their assault...in orda to avoid all this embarrassment..pls a body should be set up to report them..a man shouldn't do this to a woman.

Good one, ladies speak up if your man is abusive.

Stupid man

AND WHY HAVE THEY NOT FIRED HIM YET?

Wale is just animal pls don't talk about him again i said he's just an animal how can you beat woman no matter what she did to you they say silent is best answer 4 a fool now 4 u to have beat your girlfriend you are a fool ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo wale.

yettymamma said...

Abi o o name sake

Yes she is...stupid and you wld join him soon if u are like him

All u oda men in banks, very soon ur name is coming here soon...

Anon 5:39pm you're a glorified fool! Idiot, when a girl slaps u first beat her like that OK? Kikiri is where people like u belong. Animal

Eiyaaz.. Poor girl so sorry. But if I may ask, what about violence against men from their super wife

Lanre onward said...

Something is fishy, why can't she published her nam and pics? Is she a runs girl? Although that did not justify the beating. But something is wrong

It should be investigated, Those look like skin reactions? Or pimple anyway lets wait for more

Sena Job said...

End of career

ggurl said...

Hmmm...another woman beater trying to defend is colleague. There's no excuse for beating someone who is weaker than you.

Usually with this he shouldn't be seen on TV again, however this is Nigeria where companies give useless rude bad tempered musicians endorsement deals. So I gues we'll be seeing him around!

So you took time out to write this rubbish? Cus her chest is bare means she deserved the beatings? U're dumb obviously and a mediocre.

No matter how much a woman provokes a man, he's not to touch her. I had a friend whose bf used to tell me how much he feels like beating her to a pulp sometimes, but bcos he was raised well..he knows better than to hit her. Instead he walks away. I guess u are a woman beater urself.

Which kind mumu question? If your sister was beaten this way I bet you won't be typing this kind of rubbish.

kemi lawal said...

Hahaha wale you have been caught finally. This guy made my cousin see hell till she left him. Beast is an understatement to describe him

Yeye fowl

Someone else will take his job. One in one out.

lol

Did you know the first letters of the months July through to November spell JASON??
Click to read more AMAZING facts of the world here

Violent people like him should not grace our tv screens! He is a disgrace! We need role models, not woman barterer like this young man! bad example to the youths, and a wrong image of who a man truly is. TVC take note!

So bcos u be TVC presenter u go kill person pikin....yeye

Tola said...

A presenter on Television Continental, TVC, Wale Fakile, has denied a media report that he was arrested for allegedly assaulting his girlfriend known as Mandy Isaac

Fakile, who co-presents ‘Trends’ and the popular, ‘Question Time', said he was not at any point apprehended by the police.

He said the media report is a deliberate attempt to frame him up by his ex- girl friend who is all out to dent his image.

He called on journalists to further investigate the matter saying, "I am not only a responsible man but I also work in a responsible organisation that values and cherishes its publics.

"This is a deliberate attempt to frame me and I call on investigative Journalists to go deeper than the story and either vilify me or corroborate my claims"

In his own account, Wale said" I have read all the tirades and accusations levelled against me by Mandy Isaac on Social Media and for posterity and records purposes, I need to state my side of the story.

"Yes, it is true that we are friends but we stopped dating in June 2015.
However, we started talking again in December 2015. Our last date was on Wednesday, May 16th, 2016 in my residence and in spite of Mandy telling me that she had stopped drinking, she requested for alcohol which I did not oblige her.

"However, I later found out that she had drank 2 cans of Vodka (picture below).
I went out to withdraw some money and she stepped out too,When I returned, she got back and accused me of talking to ladies and insisted she had to leave that night. I pleaded with her but she said she would leave and I gave her N2,000 as Transport fare.

"In her semi-nude state, she flared up, demanded for N50,000 and called me unprintable names having taking possession of my phone.

"Later, she went berserk and started destroying things in my house (See pictures below) before she started rolling herself on the floor.

" i got a call the same night from a female police officer at Ketu Police Station (I was NEVER ARRESTED) who asked that I report at the station that night or the following morning. I could not go to the police station that night because it was already late (some minutes past 11:00pm) but I made sure that I got to the station as early as possible (8:00am)"

Really Chris?, nothing I repeat nothing should make a man beat his wife or kill her. Same thing goes for women too.

Look at the Yoruba demon sef

Ebi...#bosschic# said...

Whatever she did,he has no right to beat her...u guys shld stop asking that stupid question of "what did she do before he beat her"...

Your view TVC we must discuss this matter tomorrow ,you guys better not shy away from it ooooooooooooooooooo, Morayo over to you

Only fools of a man beats up a woman..DODORIMA AFRICA

Wale fakile side of the story.
MY VERSION OF THE STORY

I have read all the tirades and accusations levelled against me by Mandy Isaac on Social Media and for posterity and records purposes, I need to state my side of the story. Yes, it is true that we are friends but we stopped dating in June 2015.

However, we started talking again in December 2015.

Our last date was on Wednesday, May 16th, 2016 in my residence and in spite of Mandy telling me that she had stopped drinking, she requested for alcohol which I did not oblige her. However, I later found out that she had drank 2 cans of Vodka (picture below).

I went out to withdraw some money and she stepped out too,When I returned, she got back and accused me of talking to ladies and insisted she had to leave that night. I pleaded with her but she said she would leave and I gave her N2,000 as Transport fare.

In her semi-nude state, she flared up, demanded for N50,000 and called me unprintable names having taking possession of my phone.

Later, she went berserk and started destroying things in my house (See pictures below) before she started rolling herself on the floor.

I got a call the same night from a female police officer at Ketu Police Station (I was NEVER ARRESTED) who asked that I report at the station that night or the following morning. I could not go to the police station that night because it was already late (some minutes past 11:00pm) but I made sure that I got to the station as early as possible (8:00am).

To my surprise she never showed up even after my call at the station.

It is unfortunate that this happened to me but I am not only a responsible man but I also work in a responsible organisation that values and cherishes its publics.

This is a deliberate attempt to frame me and I call on investigative Journalists to go deeper than the story and either vilify me or corroborate my claims.

This girl is also very wicked. She should have ended the relationship right then instead of making it public on social medias. She just ruined the guys career, TVC would sack him and unless he has exceptional talents, no broadcasting coy will pick him

Good for him. He just ruined himself,his career is gone too

Chineke kpo gi oku there. Anu pakapaka. Anu mpama. So if this girl was your sister, that's what you would say. Akpi gbagbuo gi anu ohia. If you like, follow in his footsteps. You may not be as lucky as he. He might lose his job; you, you might lose your teeth or life anu ohia nwuru anwu. Let any bitch nigga try this with any of my siblings. Idiot.

Baruch Michael said...

See fine geh. Abeg call me. Who Wale epp?

And I'm sure u are an abusive person. Did he think of that when beating her? So shld just keep quiet. See the mentality u have

Ollie 78 said...

Daisy God bless you, you read my mind! How is that even possible? You know use am take learn rugby.

Saint said...

Dnt believe all what a woman say.

Saint said...

U must nt be ok

Saint said...

Thank u brother

How can everybody be stupid dats insulting d guy
D bae said her name shud not be published but she published d guys name
Mere looking at her real life you would know she is a drunk ass bitch
Who knows if she was not high sef
Those bruising on her hand n face where self inflicted biko
I know cos I have don dis before to get a huge favour
I know dis girl she is a bloody liar
She started d fight I know cos she has always been a trouble shooter
Who doesn't know u
Witch jealous n drunk ass bitch

She lied biko

Dr Agazie said...

This should be stopped by the government

Yes she is happy but still in pains...next time he will think twice before hitting a woman no matter the provocation

This is serious

Hmmmmmm. #Lindatakenote

Those marks looks more like she is reacting to something. It doest look like that of someone who was beaten.

Jenny says so said...

Haha... So his side is Dat she drank two bullets-vodka n demanded 50k bcus she saw him talking with another lady..... I don't believe dis lady biko n am a girl ooo I know how we can get....

Uncle Don Gizzle after all ur many many newspaper write up u still sound stupid bcos d same u that said NOTHING will move u to beat woman, na d same u say u don't feel sorry for her cos she deserves it without even knowing wat she did, be it (petty or deep shit)

Y r u contradicting urself na! Meaning u will still beat woman for d same unknown shit dis lady did!

Yes I agree with u, y she cover face and didn't care to dress up and also didn't put her name....but Na she dey wear d shoe so na she know where e dey pain am pass.....dat doesn't mean she deserved dis mean out come Gizzard....sorry I mean Don Gizzel

But come oooo ur name sound like a pet turkey (r u one? It's pple like u dat make's Google ask us dem human/robot verification questions)

Oai

all of u na get sense... make u na hear other side of the story before u comment shit

Stella’s Table said...

Don't judge what you don't know. Though, I'm neither in support of any man who beats a female but has any of you guys every question yourself what your comments will be if it was the lady that beats wale. You will say comments like "he's not ashame of himself, a lady beats him" and none of you will ever preach the word "violence against man". It's happening out there but we just tend to ignore the fact because that's all what the so called human rights activists preach. They should be called "woman rights activists"

Ebi...#bosschic# said...

And who r u to order that a picture be taken down or not??? Abeg swerve biko!

Ebi...#bosschic# said...

And who r u to order that a picture be taken down or not??? Abeg swerve biko!

Ebi...#bosschic# said...

Thunder fire u!!!! When a man kills ur daughter in d future,I hope u remember to ask the question. Stupid idiot! No matter what a woman does,don't lay ur filthy hands on her. How many men have u beaten outside??? Okpo! Ur type only have power when it comes to a women. Imbecile!!!

Ebi...#bosschic# said...

If na me be d chic eehhh,I will make sure I bite off his manhood...see the idiot alika thats beating someone. Pesin wey dey like tooth pick. God save u say u no jam crase girl like me. I will break every breakable in ur house. Idiota!

Another idiot asking irrelevant question.

Way to go girl!!! Chop knuckle!

And men don't fornicate???? Silly idiot!

There's no smoke without fire. She must have done something to
Warrant this.

Busted!hahaha and look at him looking so gentle

So fine men can beat right ??

Yyyyy

Why na? All u wld have done is walk away. Weda u are ryt, wt dis action u are automatically wrong.

All this Anonymous writing shit. Show ya faces. You all think you are better than he is.
I don't support any sort of domestic violence.
Am no woman beater.
You all sit in ya chair to write crap and pass judgement. You think this woman is a saint. She's not' same way he also is not and i condemn wat he did.
Yes she should be happy for wanting to ruin his life without saying wat she did wrong. Saying shit that cause she is poor.
SO HE SHOULD THINK TWICE B4 HITTING A WOMAN. YES I AGREE. ALSO MAKE IT KNOWN SHE ALSO SHOULD THINK TWICE B4 DOING WATEVER SHIT THAT CAUSED THIS. WE SHOULD KNOW MEN ARE ALSO VICTIMS.

Two sides of the coin

lioness said...

Beast of a man...see his uglyass face...ewu

Eyaa

was it this shrimp that beat her? he doesn't even look like he has levels. looks like he has been soaking garri since abeggi.wh him be? who him help? see the thin human being. pls arrest him sharp sharp.

Hmmmm social media, where cases are judged based on one sided story. I dont condone violence of any kind buh its always good to verify stories before we start crucifying ppl. Most of us on this platform condemn jungle justice and that exactly what we do virtually when we condemn wifout verification. #GodblessNaija

women should stop getting too intimate with men before they are certain they are worth the pain.. you are wonderfully made and created in God's image to be a helper for the man God has set you apart for. not a punching bag.. watch and pray.. look for the signs that hes the one, or better still look for the signs that he is NOT the one.. hold yourself till you see clearly as all that glitters is not Gold.. this is so disheartening.. and Ladies.. look for a Man that has Godly traits.. which includes the fear of God in itself and also humility.. don't hitch your wagon to a failed man heading for destruction.. its better to stay alone.. remember you are a helper and where he goes you will go.. much better to be alone than be hitched to people that wound your spirit and soul.. so my dear WOMAN in the picture, be happy as all has been revealed and even though you had bruises, you are heading in a better direction much wiser.. and the bruises will surely heal.

Being Tochi said...

Very good the story was published here. ..let him be put to shame