The Men have now been completely separated from the Boys. The Final Match of the 5th Edition of “The Bi-Annual “D Special 1” Football Tournament is set to hold on Sunday, May 22, 2015 from 5pm.
The primary objective of the sponsor (SIMPLY KNOWN AS “D SPECIAL 1”), apart from being his own way of giving back to the society, (that has insisted on remaining anonymous from the inception) is to use to platform to reignite the passion for sports (especially football) in youths in Surulere. It is also a platform to bring youths together to bond in a fun environment and move away from social vices.
Schedule of the day’s activities are;
Ladies Final: Asho Girls VS Olori Odan Ladies: 3:30PM
Novelty Match: Persons with Physical Challenges: Physically Challenge Footballers: 4:30PM
Match of the Day: Men’s Final: Special FC VS Allahu Nuur FC: 5pm
Venue: ALAPAFUJA 3 ASIDE FOOTBALL FIELD SHITTA
Segun LUMEKO
(07084365068)
Coordinator
23 comments:
Nice initiative.
Youths and the faces in those pictures doesn't go together. They are giving back to able men who haven't succeeded in their pursuit of footballing success.
MAKE UNA NO GO LEN HAND WOK WEY GO ELP UNA FO TOMOROOOHHH? FOTBALL NA WOK? ALL OF UNA DERE DUNG PAS 25YRS, UNA BETA GO FINE SOMTIN DO.
May the best team win. Linda take note!
Ok,seen
LIB ADDICT #just passing#
Ok seen
Ok seen
Nice 1
Good for 'em!
Linda mkn money snc 2000
This is how we remember surulere, kids were off the street cos of competitions like this. With more of this we can kick crime out of our neighborhood. #NOCRIMESHITTA #DSpecial1
I will love to watch, but...
ABEG LINDA MIND THE CHOICE OF WORDS
NO LET ME VEX FOR YOU
YOU NO SEE THEM KANU AGE MATE
AND YOU SAY DEM BE TALENT HUNT?
OH SORRY UNDER 40 ABI?
Fantastic
Now that the men as been completely seperated from boys all glorification belong to almighty Allah.... the special fc have lost two straight final but now no way we are lifting the cup......from the captain of the team special fc (Ayoade Saheed makanjuola)
This is quite encouraging
This has been an action packed and thrilled football event in our great community (SHITTA. special thanks to the Special D1 who has brought back unity amongst the youth in our great community.....God bless you all shittarian....Iyanuoluwa
Ok, seen
We love the soccer competition going on and we give most thanks to God then Abbey(D-SPECIAL 1) for his huge support to the community......We also urge the Suru-Lere Local Government Chairman,Hon.Commissioner For Sports(LAGOS-STATE)and mostly the Governor of Lagos-State to kindly help make a recreational ground for Shitta residence cos most formerly known play ground are now use for means of living for the pensioners such as Abebe playing ground
We all youths of Shitta residence give thanks to Mr Abbey Ekpeti A.K.A D-SPECIAL 1 foo bring funs,joy and excitement in our community.....We are very grateful for you supports in bringing out the talents in us....We urge the Lagos-State Governor,Commissioner for Sport(LAGOS-STATE) and the Suru-lere local government Chairperson to kindly help us regain oou recreational ground (ABEBE PLAY GROUND) from the pensioners who made there daily livings through our benefits...LINDA TAKE THIS SERIOUS
mehn, u need to be at the alapafuji during this football back... its always fun, brings back old friends and memories... its always fun chilling with Andy Moris, Dapson... pls come n confirm this ur self this nxt sunday
......Blackky say so!