Photos: PDP sacks Alimodu Sheriff, appoints Makarfi, Obi as caretaker committee Chairman, Secretary | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 21 May 2016

Photos: PDP sacks Alimodu Sheriff, appoints Makarfi, Obi as caretaker committee Chairman, Secretary

Hours after Alimodu Sheriff declared the Port Harcourt Convention suspended because of several court cases, the party delegates who were at the Port Harcourt convention ground, agreed to go ahead with the convention.

They dissolved the National Working Committee of the party thereby sacking Alimodu Sheriff and immediately approved the nomination of former Governors of Kaduna state and Anambra state, Ahmed Makarfi and Obi as Caretaker committee chairman and secretary respectively. The two officers were sworn in immediately.

Other members of the committee are Senator Ugbesia, Sen Abdul Ningi, Prince Dayo Adeyeye, Aisha Aliyu, Barrister Usman.

In attendance at the convention include PDP state governors, Deputy snate president Ike Ekweremadu, former Senate President, David Mark, Senate Minority leader Godswill Akpabio and others. Continue to see more photos...

37 comments:

Why was he sacked? Anyways that's non of ma biz

Wharrefa I don't care.. All I want food for the poor man.

Wharrefa I don't care.. All I want is food for the poor man.

I just wished I was the one to hv decorated d convention center

Frustrated party...

Good step in sacking Ali modu sherif and his team.But what calculation brought about Peter obi who is only a political Harlot in PDP?While markafi, Adeyeye and Co are sound guys, they should stand for the truth and turn things around.

Confusion in the land..shame on pdp and apc...so they also disobey court orders ,......Nigerians our main problem are these clueless politicians everyone ONE OF THEM..we need to demand for independent candidates that don't have any corrupt party backing..

Confused Party. Get your tomorrow's 100% sure soccer prediction tips..visit www.fortunatusblog.com

Hana said...

Good move....very good move
Never trust an Almajiri
Was wondering what they were thinking when they put him in position

Miss Freeborn!!
FREEBORN ZINA LIB best commenter

This is really sad. Once the annual convention would have been with obvious wealthy ambience. Now, the thieves don't trust one another. Where's loud mouthed Mr fayose, I was going to ask for Mr. fani Kayode but oops, he's chilling in efcc.

No honor even amongst these set of thieves!

Good move.
Must it be hausa man again? I concur with obi not because his an ibu afterall am not ibo but obi can do the job well looking at his record in anambra state as formale governor.
Ali sheriff the boko haram should be sack energy make him join his fellow colleagues in apc.

That is politics for you. They have already plan to remove him

Crisis in PDP,,,una Don scatter

Criminals

See What Happen To Rapper The Game After Putting His Hungry Anaconda On Display

Markarfi and Mr. Obi??? Were they drunk? These two men can't take them anywhere. #fact

It's better they put their houz in order.

At last, good riddance to bad rubbish.

Ndi Ala! Linda take note!

Drama

Pdp in shambles... I feel for them

Not Peter Obi, but Senator Ben Obi

Though it would have been better if it was Obi becos the man has wisdom and can take PDP to greater heights.

Linda please edit...its Senator Ben Obi and not Our Leader Mr. Peter Obi.

They lack vision

The illiterate you are won't let you know that makarfi is another almajiri

Slave born. Just hug. Transformer because the aboki's have take over back to back,anywhere you go there ahead of you.

oben said...

Yes, now u are guys are progressing in d ryt direction | like I always say, if a container is change without the content been change all re mine the same!

This is the time to bring pdp together and let us change the change lol

Anon said...

While the one prefer is frustrating u & all Nigerians out of cluelessnes garnished with deceit

Na how dem go thief money dem knw.....arm robbery meetin

NB said...

LINDA IKEJI. IT IS BEN OBI THAT WAS APPOINTED AS SECRETARY NOT PETER OBI. PLS CORRECT IT. TRY AND CONFIRM YOUR NEWS BEFORE PUBLISHING.

Dear God, more confusion in der camp pls.

Susan Micheal said...

na wa ooo, na naija we dey

Buy Apply (iPhone) Cheap Price

Buy Infinix Cheap Price

Buy Innjoo Cheap Price

Buy Blackberry Cheap Price

Buy HTC Cheap Price

Buy Gionee Cheap Price

Peter obi ur leader ke???

Good for them

Oh d hall Decoration is nice. As far as I'm concerned that the only p , I convention

Ben Obi not Peter Obi

Jude Akinwole said...

These shameless lots never cease to make a caricature of themselves! Mtshewww