Photo: Fed. University of Agriculture student allegedly beaten to death by Police in Benue | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 May 2016

Photo: Fed. University of Agriculture student allegedly beaten to death by Police in Benue

A student of the Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi identified as Samuel Chimezie Emeagwu, was allegedly beaten to death by some officers of the Special Anti-Robbery Squad, SARS in Makurdi, Benue State capital in Monday May 16th.

According to Benue.com.ng, the deceased believed to be in his late 20s had a fight with his friend whom he believed stole his phone. The friend then reported the matter to the SARS policemen who arrested and brutalized the deceased. While they were beating him, Samuel fell unconscious and was rushed to the hospital where he was confirmed dead.

38 comments:

Very sad news.. Police is no longer our friend but our enemies. Buhari has failed us😂

so unfortunate

Oh precious God,the officer should be punished to death as well

From the pulp on his face,the policemen that handled him had the hands of the 'keeper'.Damn! I hope the heartless men in uniform that did this are sent behind bars

Why brutality are they not supposed to safeguard the citizens

Sad

Police why na.
Lol. Laugh at Nigeria's funniest comedy skits here

Are they not supposed to safeguard the citizens why brutality

K-REX said...

This fucking SARS mothafuckers shud be arrested and killed too. Why brutalizing a human to death without investigating first? Police are never my friend and can't be for lofe. I hate Naija police

The policemen involved should not go unpunished

How now?

SARS police men are one disaster in the country, they misbehave beyond imagination. Police that are suppose to arrest him and make him face the law are the same people taking law into their hands what a shame sick people who lack proper orientation.

SARS police men are one disaster in the country, they misbehave beyond imagination. Police that are suppose to arrest him and make him face the law are the same people taking law into their hands what a shame,sick people who lack proper orientation.

Yup,i believe..no evidence needed at all for any sane person to believe

Na wah...

Blood of heaven.
What is the meaning of this wickedness?how dare the police to lay hands of the innocent poor boy to beat him to death why fulanis are killing thousands in the same benue an they are doing noting.
They will release statement after they have cookedup lies to justify there wickedness.
It will not be well with those police men that did this evil.
All because his an ibo boy yes ibos should stop schooling out side there state.

Beht y

Why should we take the laws into our own hands,thereby taking the life of people,too bad biko #Dinma#

Oh no

Demmy said...

Ooh so sad! Rest in peace dear.
D policemen and d stupid friend shud be investigated and prosecuted.

june said...

Jail the police man's black arse....gbam!!!

Police brutality 🔫🔫🔫 this should not go unpunished

Haba! Dis is sad! May his soul RIP. Linda take note!

Jesus, hope justice prevails. This so inhumane! RIP bro #Justice

Whaooooo! Na wa ooo

Injustice,at the end notin will happen,dat is nigeria government for u,most especially if u are nobody,wat I mean is dat if ur parent ave no surname

Fausta said...

hmmmmmmm ooooooooo
everyday, killings here and there.
Lord have mercy on your pple.
RIP.

And the police is expected to be our friend, isn't this an act of jungle justice. Uniformed men who ar supposed to settle issues between two friends ends up killing one. The special anti robbery squad department of the nigerian police force have always been known in killing innocent people am not suprised. But let justice be done on the case of the deseased. Rip samuel...

Tina(@libblogqueen) said...

Na wa o!!! May God help us his children in this dungeon called Nigeria

Wat a loss

SARS they are the devil incarnate themselves that force need to be scraped they have killed so many innocent people for doing absolute noting...may God judge them and may the blood of the innocent people they ve shed be upon them and their childrens

Chai! Too bad. Rip

Hmm.....
na wa o!
them go use their head carry am.

lioness said...

Bcos of handset...chaiiiiiii...i feel like wailing but my voice dey fail me....total MADNESS everywher...

SARS has no respect for human life. They shld b scrapped. Nd dese particular culprits shld b jailed. Very stupid set of pple.

Jesus! Just like that? That friend nd police officers must pay for this o

Wats Buhari's business with now??