Oby Ezekwesili issues warning to media outlets portraying the man found with Amina Ali as her 'husband' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 19 May 2016

Oby Ezekwesili issues warning to media outlets portraying the man found with Amina Ali as her 'husband'

Former Minister and BBOG Activist, Obiageli Ezekwesili has issued a warning to Media outlets to stop referring to the 'predator' that violated abducted Chibok girl, Amina Ali, as her 'boko haram husband'. See more of her tweets after the cut...

88 comments:

Dey don hear ..

They will claim they were obeying the laws of islam

That's true really,she was coerced...smh

I agree with you on this one.

EXACTLY!!! I don't understand why the media are casually calling him her husband... it's sooooo wrong on many grounds, totally unacceptable!!!

Really e get as e be.
Lol. Laugh at Nigeria's funniest comedy skits here

i support u on this.
Am surprise seeing nigerians calling the guys the girl's husband even thou that all these are scam the girl is from chad every thing about the chibok is scam that's why shettima and terrorist buhari dey pamper the girl because it's a job well done.
Oby stop all this ur scam awareness.

Dey ve heard

The man and d girl might even be on a mission.... Don't trust the girl or d so called husband

olisa said...

All this our Nigerian political criminals are looking for what to say on social media to make them look nice.

True talk,is it bcos the man surrendered himself, do they know all she might ve gone try,they shd even stop making him feel comfortable pls

Linda you have been warned

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Yes oo! I concur.

Ngwanu, wetin we go call the man wey follow her??? Linda take note!

Talk of media in Nigeria, don't know how them came about that title for a rapist, a kidnapper, a killer and a terrorist.

I have said the same thing over and over again.

WORD!!
WORD WORD!!!
I feel like callin her 'My Krush Thursday'.
I'm even Kinda thirstin 4 a 'Vintage' cunt already.

Ophacy said...

Thank you ma for saying what I had felt. Under normal circumstances would she had consented to the marriage?

Good Afternoon Linda,
You might know what you're doing and all that but what's with the "and former model" on your google intro.
It will be nice if you remove it.
focus on the future and what you have now not your past... moreover, I though you said the modeling thing didn't get you anywhere then.
Enjoy your day.

OKAY!

Oby is correct!

All these rubbish talks, the day them go near GEJ for any rubbish, na when una go see we igbos true colour

Dee Tee said...

Sounds funny, hahahaha

Oby go and sit down,stop fooling urself aboki will never give u ministerial post.

She is write u know.
Linda look alike

I concur

You are right madam

Mtecwwwwww

oluwaseyi show said...

i swear the photos of the poor girl shows she needs care and love, God forgive this country for people glorifying all this shit

Okay#Lindangwanu#

LADYOFFICER said...

i agree with her... i complained about same this morning when i watched the newspaper review on AIT... That man is not her husband as he violated and took advantage of her.

K BABA said...

Yes, confirmed not given by the parent to the hugely boko haram

This woman can like attention eh, afutubem, onuikputuu, there is Nothing like Chibok Girl or girls... all this are scam from All previous Criminals (apc) u people should stop deceiving ur selves. Jokers

I concur

- @iamseegogo

Our media unfortunately like most Nigerians are clueless about what's wrong or right,

Hmmmmm,,,, we understand ooo,she's a victim that could be anybody,

That's true

Grandma oby thank u ma!!! They will be writing s**t as if they went for her wedding... aunty Linda grandma is warning you!!!

Grandma oby thank u ma!!! They will be writing s**t as if they went for her wedding...this idiot stole amiba while she was in school raped her endlessly until she forgot her house address.. only to bring her out when God visited him with vengeance.. is that marriage? aunty Linda grandma is warning you!!!

Hnm..Chibok matter.Nomatter how you try to understand it the more complicated it becomes

Good, I support this.

Emma said...

Funny

She read this blog i see! My comments are valid afterall

Who is he if not her husband...

I totally agree with her. How can they be refering d bloody rapist and predator as husband. Who gave her hand in marriage in first instance?

THANK YOU MA, GOD BLESS YOU AND YOUR FAMILY

I wonder what training some media personality actually received. A girl that was forcefully taken from her family and community was found after two years with a baby and one of her adoptors and you call her adoptor who ravaged her for over two years her husband. Who gave her hand to him in marriage? She is a victim of terrorist adoption, molestation, sex slave, abuse etc not a wife to any terrorist.

motunalayo said...

Linda can I talk???

I concur

True!!!

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB

MADAM COOL DOWN!LIKE SAY UR CALLING OUT ANYBODY=NOTIN!....Chilax!

I wonder why they call that beast of a boko haram her husband

Emma said...

Funny Stuff

Check out this great blog on Nigerian entertainment and news

click here to read more news update @praizeblog said...

Wetin U go do

Nawao Linda watin u dey do with our comments, abi you dey chop am?

Zubi blog said...

But the girl is identifying with the said man as her life partner, abi you wan marry her later? Make we kuma allow them go for a foreign trip to ease their tension and enjoy honey moon.... after the reggea play the bluesss

ANA EME NU. WHO SHE EPP?

Omg, Another dreaded witch doctor Nabbed see list of Prominent Church General Overseers he empowers

WHO IS THE MAN TO THE GIRL THEN?

hmmm! New and prospective corps members see some stress free means of making additional dough while serving

\\\welcome girl. may God be your strength

fence kills four in edo state

I second that. More Instagram followers for you

#truetalk

!00 percent agreed.. we tend to respect rubbish.. i dont know how it happens.. if a pastor or someone that calls themselves an advocate for Christ did this.. they will; say hes a rapist . infact he would have been a jail by now being tortured.. but we are here saying her husband.. what rubbish.. who witnessed the wedding? i completely agree. but i also have to say 'its not by force' force is never the way..

She's right joor. Did her parents give her to him? He's simply a rapist who took advantage of her

Linda, I was so disappointed and sick to my stomach when I saw Amina' s abuser sitting beside her holding their baby. I was like why is He not in custody??? That picture was all shades of wrong!

Hahhahaha LINDA u don hear?

KEY-POINT said...

ANY BODI WEY BELIV DIS NA FOOL N BASTERD, EVEN PERSON WEY DEM NO KIDNAP NEVER FRSH LIKE DIS, EVEN D KIDNAPERS NEVER FRESH LIKE DIS, SO HOW COM SAY JUS YESTERDAY SHE FRESH LIKE DIS? GOD GO PUNISH BUHARI N ALL D PIPLE WAY SOPOT AM BUT MAKE I LET D NORTH KNO SAY WE D SOUTH SOUTH GO MAKE DIS CONTRY UNGOVERNABLE SOON BCOS WE GO MAKE SURE ALL D EXPATRAT ARE KIDNAP N BLOW ALL D PIPE THEN WE GO WAIT FO WAITIN WAN HAPEN. FUCK U BUHARI BUT GOD GO SOON DISGRACE U N UR P/A SON.

Okay. .

Chinedu said...

I concur

New~On~LIB said...

Abegii all these celebs should learn how to accept critics and various opinions. There is a certain selfaccalimed celeb on instagram receiving bashing upon bashings from followers the upcoming celeb goes by the name @thatposh_chick on IG

AMAKA Suzzy said...

So let them be warned for that..
OMG! See this deadly sickness the PDP spokesman Olisa Metuh was reported he's suffering from, he has been rushed to hospital now! >> Olisa Metuh vomits in his car

Adaobi said...

Dear ma, I appreciate what you are doing for chibok community and the missing girls.. But am struggling with the idea that you have an ulterior motive. Don't blame me.

this woman sef haff come again

I am only asking who is the man?

I am Coonett

Small world said...

Exactly. Thank you woman of integrity. How can a predator be proudly refereed to by media as her husband. The man should be treated as Boko Haram member. Why is he meeting the president. Buhari seems to be jobless to be sitting in on trivial matters when the who country is suffering.

La face said...

While you are it make sure also that no one calls her rescued chibok girl again cos she wasn't rescued by the military as they have hastily claimed. The girl and her baby were found lost/wondering in the forest by the local vigilantes

Linda, this one is for you.

Yes madam, but where have you been since? no more front cover "Bring Back Our Girls" Day 119 on Newspapers. were you on leave or something?? Na wa oooo... Well, The poor girl (Amina) should be allowed to live a normal life like every other single mother... That so called "Boko Haram Husband" without Bride Payment. Should be destroyed! they don't deserve any interrogation cause they can never dish out reliable information. #MySuggestionMyOpinion.

Are you her father that received bride price on her head, you foolish fool

It is a part of her story. She did it but like most Nigerians did not make millions from it or get to the international stage. Should she now deny her humble beginning? Get over yourself. I don't know who made you judge- Newyorker ( Linda let's get married )

With u stupid write/right English

911. said...

Na only mouth under get,when dem arrest Get now,you no go fit do anything na only to come lib to comment go be your power,talk less!.

911. said...

Ignorant moron.

U are the scam and u sound stupid.

Who she EPP?

Okay ooo...so long as he knew her and she bore him a child..it's not outrightly wrong

Is that how your father married your mother?