Nigeria is broke. Pure and simple- Lai Mohammed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 19 May 2016

Nigeria is broke. Pure and simple- Lai Mohammed

Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, says the removal of oil subsidy is as a result of Nigeria's poor economic state. According to Mohammed, Nigeria is broke. Mohammed said this while speaking with State House correspondents after the Federal Executive Council meeting in Abuja yesterday May 18th.

“The current problem is not really about subsidy removal. It is about that Nigeria is broke. Pure and simple! It is like somebody who has been earning N100,000 a month and he is faced with a situation where his employer says henceforth you will be earning N10,000 a month. He would need to make some very painful decisions and some very painful adjustments. That is the situation with Nigeria today. A few months ago, we were earning as much as $100 for every barrel of crude. We no longer have the resources, the foreign exchange to bring in refined fuel products. And our economy is shrinking. We appreciate the fact that the decision is going to affect everybody. We appreciate what we are going through, but Nigerians should also know that the government has the responsibility at times to take very difficult decisions. So, it is not always about popularity.”‎he said

94 comments:

We all know dat na

Abeg me don taya for una yarn mbok

Gosh! another lie from liar mohammed

Lai the LIAR!

Story

Broke? Bloody liars! When ur leader in spent al o m travelling abroad. abroad happened to the money recovered by Efcc n n loots returned frm abroad?

Kikiki...Oga Lai!

Story for the gods

It is well with naija. Linda take note!

After all...

Nigerians all voted for change so no need to complain or go abt strike thereof.

Long live LIB.

Nigeria has always been broke

Excuses everyday abeg una no dey ready for the so called change.wait ooh u say Nigeria is broke... abeg come make I borrow una money. rubbish

And yet u could request for millions to travel for no purpose.

Ofcourse we failed to save during oil booms, now the price of oil has declined internationally and this is the price we have to pay.
May something like GEJ never happen to this country again.

BUT U WANT N13M THIRTEEN MILLION FOR TRAVELING.

Ogbeni lai....sharap naija broke only u and 3 abi na 5people dey use 13m go china...

Thanks GEJ. Fuck you very much. Ole buruku...Oma baje fun gbogbo yin! You and your entire cabinet that bled this country dry

Olumide Abiodun said...

That's the simple truth...simplest explanation. In 2014, we were earning over $100 per barrel for fuel, and now we earn like $30 a barrel. That's like someone that has been earning 100ks a month and now earns just 30k a month...he is bound to feel a little uncomfortable from that.

10 Disadvantages of Falling in Love

But he wants 13million for a trip? How do a broke country afford this? Nonsense

Liar mohammed again!
Loi! His name is liar what do u expect from him?
Nigeria is broke an u need a 15 million naira loan an terrorist buhari and his children dey fly as tomorrow no dey.
Why won't u say it when una don loot the one una recover.
Recover an steal and cry is what Nigeria has found there self in.

Mr anonymous may ur life be the same way buhari dey rule Nigeria for abusing me for saying the truth,well u are apc and aboki for that matter stop hidden ur identify if u think that u will call dame Linda to stop me u are a fool the same way buhari dey shut peoples mouth with efcc that's why u fools don't want the truth go to hell.

if we're broke, I wonder where he expects to get the 13m plus he requested for his sojourn to China...

we need a solution and let start now and stop complaining. did APC not know that running this country at the FG level comes with a lot of trouble and real wahala. they told us they will fix it and now hear them. i am tire already need holiday.

PKE

but Nigeria is not broke to pay ministers salary

Loi! His name is liar what do u expect from him?
Nigeria is broke an u need a 15 million naira loan an terrorist buhari and his children dey fly as tomorrow no dey.
Why won't u say it when una don loot the one una recover.
Recover an steal and cry is what Nigeria has found there self in.

Mr anonymous may ur life be the same way buhari dey rule Nigeria for abusing me for saying the truth,well u are apc and aboki for that matter stop hidden ur identify if u think that u will call dame Linda to stop me u are a fool the same way buhari dey shut peoples mouth with efcc that's why u fools don't want the truth go to hell.

Big mike said...

This outrageous statement is coming from a satanic mind garnished with chronic wickedness...but he has the guts to demand 13m.

flexfelix said...

Who E Epp abeg?what about all the so called money you people claimed recoverd

Wale said...

Mr Liar Mohammed, we bet you would not have believed it if the past administration had said the same to Nigerians.

Also, we bet when you were in the opposition you did not this.

Now this is your problem, DEAL WITH IT;

And this same government claims to have recovered billions of dollars from looters....na wa oo

What about the looted funds u guys said u've recovered??? Fools

Oh shut up!

Nigeria is broke n u hv d guts to ask for 13 million to go to China? Old punk

We are broke and u want 13m plus to go and sleep with them ur ahsewos in China? Rubbish...

Agidi na agwuo ofe, mtuchhhhhhhhh, old liar, u will not go and rest

Lai Mohammed said Nigeria is broke, but he's asking for 13 million naira to traveled to China. Chai, Nigerian is screwed under this administration, only God can delivered us from their hands.

Rubbish, am tired of hearing this

This APC leaders are very selfish. So you know that Nigeria is broke and you still have the mind to request for millions so you can go abroad for useless treatment. Call it borrowing or whatever, money is money. Mcheew!

iloh kingsley isioma said...

Dis man is a big HEGOAT, he knows naija is broke and yet was asking for 13million Naira for china trip. Idiotic hypocrite.

Amen...it pains me that many young people here either dont follow world economics or deliberately choose to be very shallow or subjective on intelligent issues!
If it not about breasts or bums, they cant analyze it!
Tomorrow's leaders,indeed!!! That is why your grandfathers will continue to lead you!

Fine nigeria is broke. My advice to PMB is that he should the salary Liar mohamed and his cohort in so doing their will be money in nigeria

Mtecwwwwww

Nigeria is broke!!!!
- Lai muhammed is Very Rich
- Muhammodu Buhari is very rich in money and power.
- Fashola is very rich
- Ameachi is very rich
- Tinubu is Very very rich
- Obasanjo is super rich
- Otedola is super rich
- Dangote is super rich
- Okorocha is super rich
- Iwuanyanwu is super rich
- Igbinedons are super rich
- Sheriff is very very rich
- Sanusi is super rich
- El Rufai is very rich
- Saraki is super rich
- Atiku is super rich
- DAvid Mark is super rich
- All the Governors very rich
- Ministers are very rich

Nigeria is indeed broke. keep on deceiving yourself. We are watching and waiting....
The moment i saw the list of Ministers in PMB cabinet i know there cannot be any change. how can you constitute former governors and former ministers and former former and expect change. we cannot be doing the same thing and expect different result. If we want CHANGE (in capital). New ideas, new Nigerians has to be involve in this. There is nothing new this people will offer. It is business as usual.

Nigerians don't be deceived. Open your eyes widely.

Nnamdi said...

I'm sorry, but, this guy needs to be fired and sent back to party headquarter where his utterances does no big damage.

Idiot! Do u know how much the budget is?
Do u know what is responsible for our foreign exchange,majorly? You know how much we earn these days? If yes, why are you so stupid?

Change is come. Let's face it boldly.

QUEEN B said...

The country is so broke yet u wanted to go lavish 13m in China. Next pls!

This retard again......

KEY-POINT said...

SO WERE D 3 TRILION WEY DE TSA? ABI NA LIE UNA BIN DE TOK? GOD GO PUNISH U N UR FAMILIES

Idiot

This Olodo government are yet to tell Nigerians wat the problem is,they keep speaking in olodos ways !!!DONDEES

Ugo said...

Ewu npama anonymous 5.18 pm,why should ur liar fly first class in the first place since d country economy is bleeding. Before I forget I thought d change mantra is on no official should fly first class? Make una kip on contradicting una selves. Ppl without vision,only full of deceit.

If Nigeria is broke as you said old man, is not a common sence for the house of rep and senators to have reduced their salaries and cost? And cut down all the waste in the budget? Your APC prefer to allow the citizen. Instead of rendering sacrifice.

Pls tell them o. And some people are praising him .

Google "Saudi Arabia paying workers with IOU". Perhaps you can influence Linda to help enlighten some of these young fools in Nigeria

NAIJA IS BROKE! NAIJA IS BROKE!!!!! ITS A STORY WE HAVE HEARED TIMES WITHOUT NUMBER SINCE THIS GOVT CAME TO POWER. BUT WAIT UNLESS MY MEMORY FAILS ME, IS IT NOT THIS SAME "LAI MOHAMMED" THAT REQUESTED FOR N13.12 MILLION FOR A JAMBOREE TRIP TO SAME CHINA THAT NAIJA BORROWED MONIES FROM??!!!! AND THESE MONIES WAS TO BE MADE AVAILABLE IN LESS THAN FIVE (5) DAYS???? (NAIJA MUST BE REALLY BROKE) THIS OLD MAN SHOULD RETIRE AND GO AND REST IT IS BECOMING OBVIOUS THAT HIS UTTERANCES HAVE NO CONSISTENCY AND PUTTING THIS GOVT IN BAD LIGHT

Let me take my time and answer you this idiot, first amaechi,oshiomole and co put us in this mess, if you had a bit if sense you will remember that they sued the federal govt to court for refusing to give them money from the excess crude account.next time you want to talk examine all the facts and may a useless sperm like you never fertilise an egg.

It seem dis country is fill with confuse persons, our leaders embezzle bcos they dont believe in their children n family they feel dis people are week to Carter for themselve dis change stole jona ideas

La face said...

Since nigeria is broke how many sacrifices have u made that u r asking the poor masses to suffer n be patient in it? Yet you want to use 13m to travel on a fruitless journey

That's Buhari'svsppointeesBuhari's 2018 campaign funds.

That's Buhari's campaign funds for 2018 elections.

And the monies returned to EFCC? Are they Buhari's campaign funds? 2018 calling!

Why da fuck would he say that.. what is a potential investor supposed to think now.. am so or does every idiot that speaks for TV actually think about wat they are saying first. I am in no doubt that ppl within the government are working hard to right the wrongs of the past. But for some fuck ing idiot like him to make a comment like that now... if this was a serious administration Lai would have been told to tender his resignation by now for such a stupid comment. And all our broadcast stations would be playing his stupidity over and over..

yettymamma said...

That is the point.....they should tell us where the recover money is.....

Mr Lai, do you mean after removing the fuel subsidy, there will be scarcity of fuel again? we can't get good road, electricity or what are you trying to say now.

Bloody lier

Na that oil money go kill all of una

Clueless people. This man should go back to his village.

Gods Favouronme said...

Nigeria is broke and Buhari and flying around with his entourage and "Lie Mohammed" wants 13 million for five people trip to China. Tell that to the birds oloshi nie..m

Where is all the money u and ur oga said u are recovering

What is the need suffering the masses to pay 5k a month to few people. These is giving apples with snake bite at the same time. Why is Nigeria such a big joke. All the looted monies collected can fund the budget. If it's not enough then collect it from your ministers and cabinet members, ex presidents like Abacha and Co. They have Nigeria treasury with them. Why ask the masses to keep suffering for the theft of politicians. Enough of the blame on GEJ. What a change?

Don't mind him, he wanted 13 million for his frivolous travel, God almighty will judge all of you.

Where did Lind's dog find and drag in this dead rat, Liar Mohammed?

Fancyface said...

I quite agree with you 105%!!! Was utterly disappointed with d ministerial appointments too. They don't make any sacrifices but yet dey keep preaching dat we d poor citizens shud do d sacrificing. Double standards at d highest order!!!

I laugh in swahili.. APC - congregation of confused fools.. Not sure I can stomach d utterances from dis idiots till 2019

Ollie 78 said...

No be you for talk am? The Chukwu Merije of our time. Then all the refunded loots what have you people done with them?

13.12m naira transferred to china will make the country richer lie lie mumu

Decency said...

A na akonu!!!

liar mohammed are u back from china with the 13m u collected and yet u came out here to say nigeria is broke,haba oga u no fear GOD. If nigerian Is broke am very sure 100% that's not effecting u in anyway,cos u ve lie a lot and take all d money. #Lindatakenote

God will help Nigeria. Today broke, tomorrow not broke

Anon your entire generation is aleafy fucked. U and ur almajiri president will never know peace for the miseries u imbeciles bring to naija.

Anonymous u are d only idiot, goat, fowl, nama here. I know surely this country will be divided one day and we will not have to share the same air with bigots like u. No one should open mouth and talk bcos they gave ur almajiri group the presidency abi? U will all rot in hell. Imbeciles

Assuming the PDP is still in power today,i honestly don't think they will be saying we r broke tho...even tho stealing which everyone does,they manage to make make economy work and increase workers salary,benefits from time to time...I'm now susprised how after almost a year a half of crude oil production,all other forms of revenue,they are still saying this same shii of we r broke..i this Govt. Going to generate money at all or their administration just only depend on loots a stashed funds? Cuz thts all we hear nw...

My thoughts exactly...

@anonymous 4:49pm why should she shut up? She spoke the truth not like you that is blinded by tribalism and Religion.

! All Promises Cancelled

Pls tell dis dummies that are suppose to be the leaders of tommorow o! Simple econmic they don't knw and still don't care to read, of cos fb, twitter, and IG will not let dem read der books. Tnk u sir.

oil_prince said...

Your comment is cantankerous @Bonario! Its only castrated fools like you that still blame GEJ!!

For those who gullibly voted for APC may God forgive you for making such erroneous decision that has caused us pains in this country.

old news

broke abi we de owe sef.. and we must pay all owe so broke is better than what we really are.. shame on nigeria..

Make hin do yahoo yahoo...

This is the most irritating man in nigeria's political history

Nigeria is broke, and ur travelling to china with a whopping sum of N13.5m ??? who is fooling who? during GEJ, u ran ur mouth as if u and ur party can fix Nigeria within 2days! now over a year, no blue print. Nigeria cannot broke! u recovered loots, use them ok!

And u Lai Mohammed was ordering 13 million to travel to china...and purchasing 36 sub cars at 36 million each...and u Senate's and ministers have not reduced ur extravagant salaries....At the end God Is watching all of us