Crystal Palace 1-2 Man U (10 men Man United defeat Palace to give Van Gaal first trophy) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 21 May 2016

Crystal Palace 1-2 Man U (10 men Man United defeat Palace to give Van Gaal first trophy)

These are the epic moments the United fans craved for.  The pulsating moments that defined the Sir Alex Ferguson era!

Man U defeated an energetic Crystal Palace side 2-1 to give Van Gaal his first taste of trophy,  even though that might not be enough to keep him at the club.

Man United scored an extra time winner to beat Crystal Palace in the final at Wembley tonight after defender Chris Smalling was given a red card for maliciously holding onto Bolasie while on the counter.

Goals from Juan Mata and Jesse Lingard were enough to give Man U it's first trophy since Alex Ferguson retired.
It was the first time Wayne Rooney had won the FA Cup despite being at Man U for over 10 years and rightly so as his good footwork was responsible for Man U's first goal scored by Juan Mata.

Van Gaal by this time tomorrow might not be Man U's coach according to reports this evening from England,  but he will surely be happy to leave with his head held high.

More photos.

28 comments:

Congrat to them but I'm not a fan of FB

Wow! Great team Man-U!
I love Man-U!!
Man-U for life!!!

Wow! Great team Man-U!
I love Man-U!!
Man-U for life!!!

Yes at least he achieved something

Congrats to them

Congrats to dem boyz!! Manager xcluded.
Would've want dem to give Ryan Giggs a change as a Man united manager like Barca did with Pep but whoever brings trophy am all innit for the person though.

Ifeoma1010 said...

This news is a little late linda.

www.hyphenpharmacy.com

Big congrats

Biko Mourinho time to take over d sign of dis club.

*Reign not sign*

Up Man United!!!

Congrats to them

Oskirin said...

Yeah..lindi-way,it ws a tension soaked match.u need 2 c d way i ws gushin water.tank God we sha won.

stephen okenna said...

Congrat to man utd but like this am not sure of next year celebration

Susan Micheal said...

Manchester United For Live

Buy Apply (iPhone) Cheap Price

Buy Infinix Cheap Price

Buy Innjoo Cheap Price

Buy Blackberry Cheap Price

Buy HTC Cheap Price

Buy Gionee Cheap Price

Up man U!

Man u forever

Belajar AutoCAD said...

Congrats..!!!

Van gala is no stranger to domestic cup he's done it in 4 different countries,they should give him chance to build that team,Man U is no team that should be outside top 4

H2I Warri Car Award

H2i car award was held in Warri today. It was a great yesterday for members in Warri.
For those doubting and telling lies about h2i, add me on whatsspp and see the pictures and videos for yourselves. 07061120828. I will send them for you to see.
Another car award comes up in Onitsha and Kaduna this month.
Continue doubting while we continue touching more lives. Your doubts and fears can never stop h2i
07061120828 whatsapp

Congratulations to them

Up man u atleast dey better pass chelsea dis season going home wit sumtin all de fans in de house I hail Una ooo but am not a man u fan.chelsea for life

Big Congrats to dem. Linda take note!

Congrat thou.....make em go so dem go get beta coach Dan em

lol

claris Davids said...

Good

Man U, 4 life