Anything wrong with this photo? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 21 May 2016

Anything wrong with this photo?

Executive Editor of the Huffington Post, Liz Heron, tweeted this photo and asked "Notice anything about this Huffington Post editors meeting?" While a lot of people would scream 'Girl Power', a lot of other people saw a whole lot more. What do you see? See the comments after the cut...

58 comments:

Maybe

baba said...

Yes day no invite DJ BANTI

Must everything b RACISM...?

If no dark complexion person is suitable or qualify to b there, so b it and no need for alarm.

Nothing is wrong with d pic abeg

Racism really!

Wonder why they are all smiling in the pic

They have said it all and I concur

People get time! Linda take note!

WE BLACKS complain a lot re we going to tell white people who to employ in compnay he or she founded?white people dont shout that black dominates hip hop or basket ball,can one tell adanuga who to employ in hid glo company?

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Racism, the first thing that struck my mind!

Ollie 78 said...

So she is what s whitish??? Mtchw

Happy hardworking women.

Lack of black pipol

Yetty k said...

Serious racist

hmmmm!

Midweek Romance (Seeking Happiness Episode 1)

Association of bitches or baby mamas.
Waiting concern racism an this? Africas should stop this racism mentality because na them do pass white.

it has alot to it just as mentioned in the twit images

what is ur take Fulani men are they victims or culprits

whitish and femalish i guess

MUST READ:man dies while having hot sex with a teenager see what happened next.

hmmm...only half on the audience appeared in the screen...like they are ghosts or without reflections

The screen...its showing a reverse side of the snapshot...tired of all these racists comments.

No mixed race at all

Sexist and racist. C'est domage!

Because there's no black person there? Can't see asians or latinas either..blacks need to chill with this racism thing

Hmmmmmmmmmm

If it were all black I'm sure nobody will say anything. WE BLACKS ARE JUST CLOWNS

video conference call.

adetomiwa said...

The first white woman is the only one that have no laptop in front of her

Adaobi said...

I see human beings( very beautiful women)...

The world we live in said...

Donald Trump won't like this.... Lindiwey

Who them help?

How come whites are usually the first to cry racism. Hmmm. I didn't even notice the no-black stuff until I read the comments.

Think they left their skype call on the Television to pose for the selfie!

As their hand dey under table... My mind don think another thing faa

@GaloreGalore

Sebastian Dona Matthew. said...

Criticizers...

African PHOBIA

Gender iniquality

Obionwu Adaobi Onwuka said...

White monkeys(wahala de)

Women will always be women and will be nothing but WOMEN!

Sweety if you notice, u'll see it isn't the black prople screaming racism

Would you say the same thing if they were all men? Then the feminist all over the world will scream blue murder.

Never cross my mind that there was no black person na dem talk am ooo. I was even thinking of them taking selfie tru Skype

All white women no black or men.

I see some bunch of unmarried ladies dat don't give a shit to a man except their career

derez a guy on.d screen....

Well I read the post occasionally and i'm not surprised I don't see any black person. Their articles are usually interestingly skewed and black people don't generally touch such topics. I'm just saying oooo but people who managed to see only 'whiteness' at first glance need to work on their mentality. Do you find white people work at BET or something.... they can be all RED people if they are performing or they are productive then kudos...

The camera actually shows no one on the monitor. Which means dem be winchy pple(ghosts) sitted around the table at the other end. Justpete.

The hall is actually empty but I can't imagine where the pple came from. The monitor behind shows this.

I totally agree with this!!!!

izzyjay said...

The laptops.. They are all apple products. Not a windows OS laptop anywhere..
But i guess most people are blind to that important information.

Please come to the Midwest USA and see real racism.

Jenny said...

And how many white people work for BET?? Blacks always playing the tired and worn out racism card.

MacBook Apple laptops.

are they not meant to be working as they are in a office though and also no blck person and no fucking man

The ladies were imported into the pix of an empty conference room

Funny enough I'm a black man and Nigerian, and could only notice (@ first) that they're all women - which is OK. Surprised though most people that see 'Racism' are whites. Think it's just a nice picture of gorgeous hardworking ladies.

THE SCREEN HAS THEIR PICTURES