"I take it personal when a person feels like they've got the right to speak on a person's lifestyle, relationship status or what not. Just because some choose to be quiet about your dirty laundry does NOT give you the right to speak about another. Just like every other single mother or so called "Baby Mama", it's either a choice of being in a miserable relationship or getting out and keep pushing for their Child(Ren)
P.S so you know, a lot of single parent (male or female) do a great job providing for themselves and children than you who sits in a miserable, horrible, heartbreaking relationship. We are not to be defined by our relationship status! Your dedication, hardwork, persistence to your existence in this world should be your focus. Just because a lot of us don't share our life story to the public does not mean we are not survivors. Face your life! Face your work! Be a great example to others! Be remembered more for the good and not bad"she wrote
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Friday 20 May 2016
Actress Adunni Ade calls out those criticising single mothers/ baby mamas
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
90 comments:
I reserve my comment...Next Pls???
SHE LOOKS LIKE KOURTNEY KARDASHIAN IN THIS PIC
A blessing from a relationship is a blessing, reason i don't like the work "illegal child", it's condescending, no child born out of wedlock is a bastard,sin,or illegal,a human being is a blessing. They've made the mistake of having unprotected sex,but the product shouldn't be blamed and made to feel inferior.
Well said. A big hug to you.
If you were married and got seperated, well its between you are the Lord. But if you are just single and having kids, the definition of BASTARD hasn't changed. You are making bastards with pride.
WORD!!
Still not lovin baby mamas though.
Wise words
Cos she is a baby mama...
Who's she again?😏
End time signs
They don dey come out to defend there miserable lifestyle.
Remains Ana banner an co to come out an defend there them selfs.
So baby mama na choice?i don't expect any thing from this bitch if not this.
Baby mama is now another common business bitches do.
I remember when people hide when people are ashamed to be call baby mama or single mother what is happening?what has this end time civilization turn this country into that no body is ashamed to call baby that they even keep showing there babies on social medias na wah oh.
Any body that is baby mama is not a legitimate mother like it or not bitch.
Being a baby mama is choice *coughs* same person is saying
Be a great example to others??
well madam you can as well stop going to church and stop reading the Bible cus it preaches against most things u mentioned. I believe being a Christian is choice!
Being a baby mama is choice *coughs* same person is saying
Be a great example to others??
well madam you can as well stop going to church and stop reading the Bible cus it preaches against most things u mentioned. I believe being a Christian is choice!
End time signs
They don dey come out to defend there miserable lifestyle.
Remains Ana banner an co to come out an defend there them selfs.
So baby mama na choice?i don't expect any thing from this bitch if not this.
Baby mama is now another common business bitches do.
I remember when people hide when people are ashamed to be call baby mama or single mother what is happening?what has this end time civilization turn this country into that no body is ashamed to call baby that they even keep showing there babies on social medias na wah oh.
Any body that is baby mama is not a legitimate mother like it or not bitch.
My friend go and sleep. You have the guts to justify fornication which puts a single lady in a family way out side weddlock and you think you are being reasonable, baby mama my ass. If you realy want to make a positive impact on the society live by a good example, have the fear of God in you...
Well said busy body people judging others as if they are better off
What does she know. There's a huge difference between Single mother and Baby mama. Linda take note!
There goes your "hero", dear baby mamas
Single moms: You are a doctor, a
teacher, a nurse, a maid, a cook, a
referee, a heroine, a provider, a
defender, a protector, a true
Superwoman. Wear your cap proudly.
What is she talking about? This country is really in a mess, what telemundo and other television program has turn our country into, now you support baby mama because you are one, now are you fucking outside marriage or not. Sinner repent that is the word out have for u.
your opinions eventhough you are entitled to it does not cancelled the societal and culture norms of our people; yes you may be right that individual has the right to opt out of relationships if they miserable or bondage, but God christened woman n man to get together n make children, so if you choose otherwise its abnormal and the society cant support you.
My question is, why is it that poor and no fame men don't have baby mamas
Issokay
Na so
Dear Adunni, you just got to learn living with whatever people say, talking about you means you are still relevant, people will always talk
The rice u saw at the top of the cooler was once at the bottom of the pot,be patient in life and u will laugh the best laugh
u should not be talking...
i dont no how u were brought up, whre i come from it is a shame for a woman to be pregnant outside marriage. most children are fatherless how do u explain that to a child. what took u to the point of getting pregnant? did u discuss with the man before taking in? was he ready to father a child with u?
dont let modernisation blindfold u.
being a baby mama is a sin. women should stop being selfish n wicked... your son are handsome tho but its not worth it.
U sound soooo dumb...dude u nid to grow up
Chai
U dat was brought up by a fada n moda...how did ur life turn out.Fuckboy calling female bitches
Well d fact is some single parents are as a result of circumstances beyond their control. while others deliberately decided to hv babies outside wedlock. One could be a mistake, baby number two was planned. Its actually wrong 2 keep popping put kids for a man who isn't married to you even if u were promised marriage or having kids from different men. If u was rape, failed marriage then datz understandable, not when u open ur eyes & commit fornication - then u called for d criticism.
JSDFU u miserable and judgmental hepocrates,do u even knw how many babies r being aborted daily??I stil maintain my stands dat being a single moda is a choice,dey cud hv aborted d babies u knw..and 4 thoes of u dat crucify dem wit ur tonges,swear 2 God dat u hv neva committed furnicaton b4,or is it bcos it dint result 2 pregnancy? Or is bcos u hv choose 2 displease God 2 please d society by aborting..abeg let he who hs no sin,caste d first stone jare''nonsense!! NEXT abeg#iamsopissedalready
Na she sabi...if you wanna have kids get married first..
Oh! A lot of them must have genuinely gotten into a relationship that they had the best intentions for and did everything to make it work out. But it didn't work out. For some others, greed pushed them into it. They knew what they were going into and went in there for the benefits
Nne u are to beautiful to b called baby mama.go and think over it
Lol..trying to console yourself by believing that all married ladies are in miserable relationships? Whatever rocks ur boat baby mama.
Abeg!! Mtecwww
Rubbish talk! It wuldav bn diff if u were married and maybe later separate from ur husband,,,,,BT wen a lady is Neva married to any man and starts making babies,thats fornication. So stop DAT shameless rants.
To d glory of God it's my 8yrs in marriage plus 2cute,handsome men.u can't be a good example to any girl bcos u av Neva bn Married.
Rubbish talk! It wuldav bn diff if u were married and maybe later separate from ur husband,,,,,BT wen a lady is Neva married to any man and starts making babies,thats fornication. So stop DAT shameless rants.
To d glory of God it's my 8yrs in marriage plus 2cute,handsome men.u can't be a good example to any girl bcos u av Neva bn Married.
@emmanuel ebuka,your brain must be disfunctional,you are such a horrible and bitter human being to speak about 'fornication' in that manner.Have you ever committed any sin at all?
Single Motherhood is the REAL DEAL!
Most of u guys talking jibberish!!. How many ladies have you put in the family way? Learn to mind your business. period.
Pple do ur wards a favour and try to have ur kids legit. That is of cos if ur parents did u dat honour o! Too many bastards in town dats y a lot of tins are upside down. If u doubt check the bible and quran and see the status and definition of a legit child. Of cos we have dem amoungs us. Start wailing o!
What is wrong with you people, you condemn everybody, you forget you must have done something bad or awful at a point in your life and if the world had condemned you this way, how would you have felt. You forget that everyone has his choice, some make bad choices and get paid for it but what right do you have to judge and condemn. You are wrong, plain truth. You blame her now cause she is a woman and you are what? God?..Yes she is a baby mama, she was wrong to give birth before marriage but geez this children are beautiful and do not need to be called bastards, that 's just being heartless and mean. They are children and are blessings and not a mistake after all cause God doesn't make one.
Love child my boot! Is a legitimate child hate child? Stop lieying to ursef and start living responsibly. Any way end time is real!
What is wrong with you people, you condemn everybody, you forget you must have done something bad or awful at a point in your life and if the world had condemned you this way, how would you have felt. You forget that everyone has his choice, some make bad choices and get paid for it but what right do you have to judge and condemn. You are wrong, plain truth. You blame her now cause she is a woman and you are what? God?..Yes she is a baby mama, she was wrong to give birth before marriage but geez this children are beautiful and do not need to be called bastards, that 's just being heartless and mean. They are children and are blessings and not a mistake after all cause God doesn't make one.
I need a job in a travel and tours/travel management company as a travel consultant---ticketing/reservation officer. B.A history and international relations. Diploma Air ticketing and reservation.IATA certified(managing the travel business).Sabre, amadeus and galileo. I can b reached via email yosoremi@gmail.com
Preferably ikeja
You're obviously a very bitter soul. You better ask God to bridle your tongue and forgive you.
A baby mama is not a legitimate mother? Do you even know the meaning of legitimate? I doubt...
You're an idiot! The meaning of bastard hasn't changed but the context its been used is the problem! Bastard now is an insult, and shouldn't be used sitting in your house judging innocent kids..are u a virgin? Your girlfriend has probably done 50 abortions. Goat parading as human
Lmao...
You should only judge baby mama's if you're a virgin..but if you dey fuck,SHUT UP,SHUT UP,AND FUCKING SHUT UP..pun intended!
If a woman does not want to remain in an unhappy relationship and she already has kids' she is not a bitch, she just want what's best for her and her kids... Why judge? If Flavour gets Anna pregnant when there were dating and the former does not want to marry the latter, and she doesn't wanna have an abortion. She stays strong, have her baby and be there for her baby always. Does that make her a bitch or a whore? Pls stop judging cuz u might be in her position soon or maybe ur daughter...
I comment my reserve,
But children are blessings from God.
baby mama or no baby mama, everything ends in this life... just live well n lay good examples
We live in a word, we always need to distinguish things clearly. She herself can't deny that there is a trend of getting pregnant from rich,famous men!! Am a single mother too. I know the hardships. But let us be real, the "baby mama" trend is becoming too much, and too much of everything isn't good from a social level. Youngs are growing up with the wrong visions, I know life is unpredictable, but that girl in the village of Nigeria can't dream of becoming beyonce, because we have beyonce already,she has to dream of becoming herself. Some youngsters(female) have only one goal, to get pregnant from a rich dude, what about goals in terms of independence, integrity etc. What about personal growth?
It's truly wrong the way adults call innocent children-bastards etc. These kids didn't choose to be born under those Conditions,they are the last to blame from their parents behaviour. And let us not forget, men do make promises which they break and the society goes mute because it's a MAN. While we criticize,let us be real, understand the circumstances(better single mom than die under a man or traumatize innocent children) Criticize please let the children out of your mouth, because they are victims.
Nice weekend at ALL.
Her kids are beautiful I don't care how they came about
Very bad of you, who are you to judge? At least she didn't abort them like most of you do. You don't even know her reasons for walking out of her marriage if she was married. Just mind your business period.
baby mama indeed! good idea for you. hope you'll encourage your children and children's children to end up becoming baby mamas and baby daddies. carry go!
Gbam!Na Emma talk...Odiegwu
Her idea
Lols... You know once the name change, e don become new trend... Before a single mother is more or less an outcast... Now as the name change to #BabyMama, na modern thing... You fit come out come talk... Well done u hia!
Gbam @Anderson fox
You call God's creation a bastard? God have mercy on you.
Many of u writing stupid comments are fornicators! D only difference is 1 gets pregnant, D other either uses contraceptives or aborts D child. Rubbish!
Walking out of bad marriage with your kids is completely different from having children out of wedlock, it is called fornication. When next you want to come out like this, please do so with valid excuses. Pele!
Ani Banner in d making.What are u justifying?Baby mama my foot.I hope they have paid u child support this month this one u are not happy?
U make sense sometimes but u definitely make sure u cover it with nonsense making ur statement ridiculous... even Jesus stood up for d woman dat committed adultery (John 8: 3-*11*)... no one is without sin, so instead of being quick to condemn others look at u n judge urself d way u wud av judged someone in ur situation n c how sweet it feels... remove d log from ur eye
God punish u severely. U re a bastard urslf 4 calling diz innocent children one. Its ur type dats has sisters at home wid children out of wedlock
Thank u ooo. Tell the fools nd hypocrites dat re Shouting fornication
Am proud of my beautiful daughter. She wasn't a mistake. She was concieved out of PURE LOVE. I am so much better than the pretentious women who open their legs regularly for abortions and think because they are now married, they are perfect. #youknowyourselves #fakemarriage #miserableexistence #eyeserviceunion
The phrase baby mama connotes improvised prostitution of the 21st century. Stop deceiving us Ashawos
The same way you are a bastard. Who the hell brought this unfortunate soul to the world. Born by mistake name hin you be
Pretenders......u insult a single mother that takes care of her child......if she dumps the child this same pretenders ll condem her b4 God dos,,, if she abort! U ll condem her,, if she is barren due to numerous abortion!u ll condem her,,,, and am choked guys av mouth to talk,,,, is it the girls that put them eelves in family way? Dnt get me wrong I know girl arr getting pregnant these days for money or fame,,,,, but before all this there are soo many girl that are singlr mother based on one reason or the other,,,, so many girls here condemimg are abortion specialist,,,,, guys dnt 4get when a girl av an abortion bcos u reject her that the sin ll br on yr head too and you all her are furnicators even the married ones were not virgins b4 marriage,,if u wer a virgin say yes,,,, I dnt think so,,, u guys sleep with different girl without condom,,,, I av heard of married women aving an abortion cos th ey already av children,,,, any day anytime its better than killing a child cos of shame,,, furnication,,, abortion,,, single mother,,,, getting killed in marriage cos I must marry r bad,,, including married women cheating and lying to husband that another man's child is thiers.no one is perfect
Adunni, who make you vex? No mind them. Some women are lucky in life to get married to their soul mates while some aren't as lucky but for you to remain in an abusive relationship and you know you can financially fend for yourself? Mumu go better pass you. For those set of women who think their meal ticket is to be a baby mama to one loaded pocket, believe me you go born tire because you can never be satisfied.
You talk well, some of them r busy doing abortion every month that we single women decide to bring a life into this world Carter for them, feed cloth send them to school which some married couple cant even do I think we should actually be applauded not condermed.
what are all of you talking about? how is the term baby mama good? that term to me is the lowest you can be. equal to African American hood rats. but she is right everyone should face their work and life. if u dated and it didn't work lout and baby came too bad but keep going, some are looking for children. but if you are deliberately trying to trap a guy and it backfires, or were not even interested in getting married in the first place that right dere is bad.
but the child is still not a sin ah ahnn. some people self. -God said before you were conceived I named you.
Pretenders,, no one is perfect,,, the condemers arr not innocent of the same reason they critisize,, who is not a furnicator here?guy are u married to the girls you dating or sleeping with? Or no girl has ever been pregnant for you?or have an abortion for you?even married women have abortions with all the family planning,,, or you prefer killing a child to having the child?I know most girl are in it for fame or money but not every one,,,, some of u av rejected pregnancies ,,,same goes to girls,,, so many of u av had abortion cos of shame of rejection so why condem a woman that choose not nt to kill, carry pregnancy alone.....for 9month without support from the father , av d child and take care of d child alone...say yeah if u are innocent or a virgin,,,, do we still av girls who get married as vitgins?I dnt think so.for u who call gitls prostitute I bliv u patronise them and so many of our parent has blessed marriage, do u know wat that mean,, geting martied after havin children.be nice
Ashewo!!! Its u men that patronise it and u callin girl whore dnt forget so many of our parent got married after having children,,,,( blessed marriage) and dnt forget so many of our mothers were abandoned by men yet they raised and cared for you,,, men have no right to insult a woman who took care of her self alone for 9month gave birth and care for the child her selves cos men like u cant take responsibility,,,,, if u blame her for getting pregnant thrn blame yr selves for not using condoms
Being a baby mama is a choice! You have a choice to have responsible sex IE use birth control
Yes if you were in a committed relationship and it didn't work out it is different. But having multiple children outside relationship isn't the best. Every child deserves a father and a mother
Me can't judge all I know is dat wen we die were are we going to be? God side or the Devil's side. There is grace for everyone soon can't say
This is not to malign anybody, but we should not lose the family values we are know for. If you were a product of a father and mother, why would you DELIBERATELY deny your children same? I would understand if you were married but it didn't work out. Same would apply if it was circumstantial (once). But if you just sit in your house and are contented making babies for different men, sweetie, pick up your ENGLISH dictionary and check the first meaning of BASTARD.
There are no short cuts to the Africa/Christian ways of doing things. A child needs both parents for character balance. If any of you here is a bastard my apologies but we need not copy everything from the western world. We are Africans.
May your lineage only produce Bastards!!!
You serial aborter u get mouth to talk? Wait till I bring your gist come this blog you go run. Your past will soon catch up with you.
Let who is without sin cast the first stone..... Many of the people here insulting and saying all sorts are themselves guilty of this same crime... Abandoning pregnant girlfriends or saying dey should go about. Or they sleep around with ladies and if by chance one gets knocked up dey deny d child. What abt the men that even marry and have kids yet had play no role of being a father.... No one knows what happened, no one can say what caused a woman to b a single parent or baby mama and thus no one should judge or be hypocrites..... Pray ur own case is not similar or even worse cos the tides can turn... U say God is against it? Let God judge.... Don't judge for Him, these pple may see heaven before u all do.... Easy with the insults, ur own fit dey around d corner
Rubbish talk everyone now wants to talk about Christianity like they are saints themselves
What's wrong with these Linda Ikeji readers these days?! Can't u pple take ur heads off her ass and get sense for once? What is the meaning of "bastard"? Well since u guys spend more time here than study, it means a child with parents that are not married to each other, yeah illegitimate child. Bunch of dumbasses
Pls tell them!
If you were once married and got seperated or divorced due to circumstances beyond your control then you are a single mother and yea you get all the support required. If you decide out of greed to deliberately get pregnant for a wealthy dude, celebrity etc( cos na only dem dey get baby mamas for naija) then you are a baby mama and should actually hide your self in shame #fact is you are never going any respect in this society# I rest my case