5 police officers arrested in connection with torture and death of Fed. University of Agriculture student | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 21 May 2016

5 police officers arrested in connection with torture and death of Fed. University of Agriculture student

The Commissioner for Police in Benue state, Paul Yakadi, yesterday ordered the arrest of no fewer than five policemen of the Special Anti-Robbery Squad, SARS in the state in connection with the torture and death of a student of the Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi identified as Samuel Chimezie Emeagwu on Monday May 16th. Their arrest was ordered after the news about the incident went viral yesterday May 20th.

The death of the student occurred after he was arrested for fighting with a fellow student over his missing phone. He was taken away by the police officers who tortured him until he became unconscious. He was rushed to the hospital where he was confirmed dead. He was buried yesterday.

41 comments:

They should face the wrath of the law ASAP, how cruel cld they ever be! RIP dear

Ollie 78 said...

Why are people just too happy to be wicked? Person pikin.

Good

Not only arresting, dey should be convicted. Linda take note!

mimik said...

I weep for this gay. How can you torture somebody until the person became unconscious. Are they animals. May God help our nigerian police force. They really need rehabilitation. May give the family the fortitude to bear loss.RIP to the dead.

They should b punished accordingly so dat dis wil serve as deterrent to others.

He had a smile on
A smile d police men who tortured him will never have.
Rest in peace

Good, they always indulge in this act, he should be dealt with.

I and Gay Nigerian Governor Confess

Those bastards too must be tortured to death too.Useless animals in the black uniforms.

Catch dem all stupid police men

Thank God

Those who are meant to protect lives now torture and kill
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Godwin said...

Naija police which way na, instead of protecting lives you are destroying it.

*NWA 042*

No be only arresting them an setting them free for back,they should hang them what kind of wickedness is this?
Why won't they kill him when they find out him be IBO boy.
The police man must be hausa or yoruba man.

Hmmmmmmm na wa ooo

Gd

Hopefully they're persecuted.. Nigerians thinking arresting is justice

If the fedral government have balls they should name the police officers involved. They just killed an innocent boy because he's igbo. Bet me linda do ur research.

Wahala.Jumbo

Dat's good.

This is unfair because no parents will bear the lost of his son especially when they know their right. Let justice be done so that so that his soul will rest in peace

Useless police officer.

Too bad

May they get a severe punishment with out any atom of mercy, jail will be their portion for life. Wicked & evil men...

My God!

Rip

My God!

Rip

obionwu Adaobi Onwuka said...

Wonders shall never end (nnukwu nsogbu di)

I like this,they should be prosecuted immediately

lioness said...

Chai...very painful...dry stupid ogas at d top dey thief billions frm us steady...dey jus killed one of our own for nuttn....ewus in d making

They should be sacked effective immediately. Pitiable issue of jungle justice in our society..Read visit www.fortunatusblog.com

Chai! Rip. That smile on his face though

Apple Berry said...

RIP.

Wicked! Please let full justice be done to this case..

Like seriously i can't recall the last time i saw articles like "police rescued, police help,police intervened..ut has been police killed,police molested,police mistakenly killed....#mymiddlefinger

things like this dont happen in europe.. i only see it in the zoo called nigeria

Koko said...

This benue state and killing lately. ..chei una wan kill all d benue people finish ni. .kilode. .abeg oo I get family for there. ..

Hmmm it is well. R.I.P

......SEEN

Police again, this madness must stop.. Pls IGP you need to start fresh training for all Naija police , need need to be educate very well.

bonny girl said...

Chai

Omo Nija police sha...smh. DODORIMA AFRICA