Buhari interviewed by Aljazeera, says he will not resign even if he fails to defeat BH by december | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 October 2015

Buhari interviewed by Aljazeera, says he will not resign even if he fails to defeat BH by december

President Buhari has said that even if he fails to redeem his pledge to defeat the Boko Haram terrorist group by December this year, he will certainly not resign from office. He said this in an interview with Aljazeera's Mehdi Hasan.
"One thing you will certainly remember is that I will not resign. I will be determined to stay and fight it out" he said.
When asked why he hasn't been able to find the missing Chibok girls since he assumed office in May, President Buhari said;

"We have an idea where the girls are. Our main problem is... what we promised to constituencies where these girls were abducted, was that we wanted to rescue them alive.
There are Boko Haram leadership that wanted us to discuss, but we have to prove they are Bonafide.  We want to make sure, they have to prove to us that they are alive, they are well and then we can promise them and negotiate with them" he said.
Asked what kind of negotiation he will be reaching with the sect members, whether prisoner exchange or money, he said "Well it depends on the leadership of Boko Haram".
He also spoke about Amnesty International allegations of human rights abuses by the Nigerian Troops. Sharia laws and others.

108 comments:

Osheee

Carry on my able president. Masu gudu su gudu!

I can't help but congratulate you Linda, you are far too kind this is just the beginning of good things in your life. Love u loads

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

God help him

Nwoke a ana akogheri ka...of course u wont resign....president De hungry u yet clueless. Baba hold up.

Aboki with fake promises

This man ain't serious at all..

They know where the girls are, but still wants 'bonafide' Boko Haram members to prove to them that the girls are still alive before any negotiation can take place. This man is contadicting himself o.

Why do you make promises when you know you can't do it,it is because we Nigerians are gullible,dull or what this man is taking us for granted,am beginning to hate on you again,baba go slow. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

LOL

Buhari you are MAD. Stop promising something you will never fulfil in your life and next generation to come. How can you stop boko haram when you are among the sponsors? Like wtf?!

Fellow nigerians, am afraid our president might have been bought over by nato...if not, what is the u.s military doing in our backyard. We are in deep shitttt.. why has u.s african command suddenly resurrected.. Dear God, we have no other person to run to, pls hear our humble cry.

Resign ker? A man who has spent all these years scouting for the presidency. I know that Buhari would laugh in Fulani over that expectation. Buhari is a lame duck and making promises means nothing to him.

So he knows he can't conquers boko haram.... I pity people that are desperate for change... You only end up breaking ur heart.... A government that lack focus.. Direction... Deceiving the masses with fighting corruption antics.. When 60%of our youth r unemployed... U go fight am tire

Buhari is a weak ass scam! Those that believe Buhari has the know how to deliver change are daft. Buhari is just a confused president without direction. I am happy that there will never be second tenure for a COW like Buhari from Daura.

Of course you will not resign because na your papa get presidency. Have u suddenly forgotten all your promises during election?.. Anyway why am I even bothered, you're already too old and will soon join your ancestors. Bunch of liars!!! Next plzzzz!!!

Talk is cheap..action is way harder. Chibok girls? I reserve my comment.

Of course you will not resign because na your papa get presidency. Have u suddenly forgotten all your promises during election?.. Anyway why am I even bothered, you're already too old and will soon join your ancestors. Bunch of liars!!! Next plzzzz!!!

Lindaaaaaaaaaaa congrats on ur mega mansion, Linda don hammer 600 million accordin to Bellanaija. Congrats dear, invite me 4 d house warming..

Okowright Balaxy said...

Confused man! He dare not grant those FOOLS called Boko Haram amnesty. Clown of a president. This man should resign for Osibanjo to take over, Buhari is too analog for the 21st century Nigeria.

How can u, are they not ur boys? U are very small in the eyes of the almighty. Be warned.

saint said...

The man no sabi anything, same Old answer. Hour must have crammed it like a psycho.Brianless boko man

saint said...

The man no sabi anything, same Old answer. Hour must have crammed it like a psycho.Brianless boko man

saint said...

He should omit negotiation from his vocabulary

Hiss! Lik seriously which Africa leaders resign for not keeping to their words...? None!

Was he supposed to resign before? Did he say anything abt it earlier?

kinzo said...

I dont always hear Mr president clearly

Lol Mr president was so aggravated during this interview

Buhari should sustain the fight against terrorism, talks of resignation will only distract him meanwhile, Click here to Get latest Dragnet, kpmg, Workforce, delloitte past questions here......Free samples available

THATS GOOD TO HEAR

AUNTY LINDA........

How was Buhari able to communicate with Obama?
I mean, he can barely speak English. Just listening to him for the first time.

Why should he resign?

You won’t believe the nasty bacteria that people are carrying into their homes every day

We knw he's come to stay, even if he's leaving, na another eriri ute like him will take over.

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Thanks Linda for sharing. Im sure after this Interview Buhari will Black list Mehdi Hasan for the next 4 years. The guy made him urinate on his agbada :D :D :D :D and seriously, this interview shows that Buhari has no special plans for Nigeria, he just came to try his luck. nothing special about him. He is totally confused Man.

MR. TRICE said...

Actually, What we need is result.

Negotiate ke?after tens of thousands have died.u must be their leader..if they killed that ur noisy daughter I'm sure negotiation will be off the table....as much as I hate u mr buhari becos u are scam that is shining on idiagbons glory of discipline,u must complete ur term.the issue of resign is not there.so just sit pretty.come 2019,then nigerians will decide if u stay or go.....linda if u like don't post.at least when u read this I can be sure a billionaire read my comment even if others don't.

But u wanted GEJ to resign??? Wat a world

Buhari is daft I swear. How can he say that it depends on the leadership of Boko Haram? What happened to negotiating from a position of strength huh? Why negotiate with BH in the 1st instance sef? Bloody Fool like him!!!
~ Naija Finest.

Power hungry aboki...
Liar

U don't negotiate with terrorists who have killed thousands.. And people still believe these girls were actually abducted....ummm

This Aljazeera man is kind of rude. Why is he trying to harras our president? They should leave Nigeria alone. What have they done about ISIS?

All those hammering on war crimes in Nigeria should chill and let the president investigate property so that he doesnt go and punish innocent people without concrete evidence

These war crimes that they accuse Nigeria for wasnt done during Buhari's regime. It was done in Jonathan's regime. Proper investigations need to be made in order for Mr President not to make the mistake of punishing innocent people. So they should let him be

I think the president and military should talk less on how they are going to deal with boko haram because they are letting their strategies known to boko haram. It is called military intelligence

If u keep talking about how u will defeat boko haram, before you take one step, they will take two steps and be ahead of you. So we should stop exposing our plans and strategies to the media for now until we have completely eradicated them. Hope i am making sense?

Boko get information from social media, press, news etc. So i think we should stop granting interview on boko haram for now so that we dont expose our plans and strategies to them because they will counter it and be ahead of us. Lets eradicate them completely before we grant interviews

What does this silly Aljazeera man mean by "you are 72" and so what if our president is 72? What's the big deal? The Aljazeera reporter is just a rude idiot

Hmmm? I didn't know you people wanted him to resign if Boko Haram wasn't defeated by December. The man made a pledge but not once did he say he would resign. Who does that? Only a catalyst would even suggest he resigns. Ebele Jonathan slept his way throughout BH destruction and maiming (not to mention displacing millions of people) for 6 yrs. Nobody ever asked him to resign. If not for Ebele jonathan's nonchalance, BH wouldn't have been this strong. That is why they say "a stitch in time saves nine. And that's a dumb question by Al Jazeera. The only thing is for that Army boss and his people should stop talking too much and start acting. All this promises about defeating BH and nothing. First they promised to destroy under one month, and then under three months, and now by December. The statement he released today seems like he's crying for mercy. He went from telling BH to surrender to crying yesterday.

This is getting crazy

dansignature said...

Idea about d missing Chibok girls? Hmmmmm..PMB sir, u don't av 2 resign oh cos u haven't even done anything.

Hahaha baba God is watching and all liars will go to hell. Baba deceiving pple since 1999

All that glitters ain't gold. Hehe

Who so ever wish dis old man death,will go Befoore him cause age doesn't mean u will see tomorw it all depends on creator,shit some people are so stupid and mean making silly and nasty comment on lib,is pmb God?is a humanbeing like me and u and let say ur father is in to politics he can say more dan wat pmb say caus all candidate will want to convince people to vote dem,God will bring them and u idiot should think right and get a gud life.

Nawaoh! Backwards ever and never ward. 1)Youth corpers are not even paid what they were paid before talkless of the promised N5,000, 2)no end to Boko Haram in sight, the situation is even escalating 3) the economy has taken a nose dive, before we were hearing of the biggest economy in Africa and an emerging world power 4) No plans to rescue Chibok girls etc. Which way Nigeria?. If you travel to developed countries to see how fast development happens you begin to wonder why it's like rocket science to us. Why can't the govt. take care of it's citizens?. Instead you have youths being deceived everyday by the govt with a promise of a better Nigeria and the youth stupidly become social media political thugs shouting APC!!!PDP!!!! while old, recycled public officers without any clue of how to move the country forward take us for long rides and steal us blind.

If you know where they are why do you need the leadership of Boko Haram to prove to you that they are alive

So why make it a point at Ur campaign? Yet we're to believe you're a man of Ur word.

Let him bring back or rescue those chiboke girls because I know that those promises he made before he the won the election is fack....

Buhari u are a scam

OMG! How did we get here? U know where dey are & yet u want confirmation that they are alive before u negotiate? Buhari we know u are a confused old man but u need to stop all these lies Pls. U are not even smart enough to lie intelligently

Lol. Buhari Na mugu sha. Make we talk fact smh

one woman soldier. said...

Ds man sounds so pathetic nd gullible.mr president,we re waiting for ur promises to be fulfilled nd stop ranting..

Dats nice! Linda congratulations o even if u don't wanna tell us....Emi e a lo o!

GbAm!

BUHARI is BOKO haram. If chad can find them and sentence them to death,what is BUHARI saying?

FRESH said...

Between you & him,who seems to be talking rubbish? All these silly kids on this blog.

If I hear say he resign! No one is even asking you too, Just do your 4yrs with Ameachi and co.

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

LXG INCREDIBOY said...

Na u give am membership form???

LXG INCREDIBOY said...

??? Elucidate

Resign for what kwanu??? D one wey PDP do for years, who disturb dem. My Able President stay and fish out all the thieves dat has stolen our money. God is with you. Linda take note!

Quite obvious that most commentators on this blog are not bright bulbs. Fact: Buhari stated we have an idea where the girls are, however our promise is to bring them back ALIVE, key word is ALIVE. So what do you brainiacs suggest? He simply sends troops to invade the locations and we end up with dead Chibok girls? In a situation where the girls have most definitely been broken up into different camps and groups, would you choose a shoot first ask questions later approach or seek to negotiate? On to the interviewer, had good questions in the beginning but lost the plot midway into the interview as his latter questions were repetitive and seemed to be aimed at provoking a reaction or ensuring a goof on the Presidents part. Could have been a bit more polite but was put in his place by a polite but firm President. On to my President, frank and brutally honest responses in my opinion. I still totally support and believe in my decision to cast my vote for you however more needs to be done and all hands must be on deck

liz swt 16 said...

Was he sppse 2 resign? Y wud d interviewer ask him if he wud resign in d 1st place? Buhari wil remain on dat seat com rain com shine

Get well soon.

Lolzzzzzzz

Sir pls, just shut up.

You know where they are but you don't know if they are alive.

U r dumb..

U r dumb..

Are you to Negotiate with Boko Haram, Presido no fit yarwn...7:08 - 7:19..looool

You won't resign, so what the hell are you doing there? When you cannot deliver, WHERE is oby ezekwesili and BRING BACK OUR GIRLS, I thought Buhari will compasate you by giving a minister,shame to you,the girls are not yet back,and you kept quite, sabooooo

Zahra is that you? Welcome ooo

If you don't know what africomm is @LXG go and make your research...Buhari is selling Nigeria small small...see this contradictory statement now... this was the crux of the Apc Campaign...But we have come back to square zero

Its easy to say Jonathan slept his way through. An average nigerian knows that northerners see nigerian presidency as their birthright. We all read few weeks ago when the army was begging Boko haram sponsors to quit. If buhari a northern military general is finding it this difficult, imagine what kind of hot seat Jonathan a southern civilian man with no military experience was sitting on. To worsen the case, the western world refused to sell weapons to him. How was he supposed to fight the insurgents? I wnt entirely put bokoharam blame on jonathan cos I feel upturning the kind of power some northern cabals have in nigeria is extremely difficult esp for an easy going man like him.

It's really easy to type what we want behind a screen, abi buhari is here now and the killings have worsened. The acclaimed military general has now been turned to a liar by bokoharam, no1 believes anything he says again.

Its easy to say Jonathan slept his way through. An average nigerian knows that northerners see nigerian presidency as their birthright. We all read few weeks ago when the army was begging Boko haram sponsors to quit. If buhari a northern military general is finding it this difficult, imagine what kind of hot seat Jonathan a southern civilian man with no military experience was sitting on. To worsen the case, the western world refused to sell weapons to him. How was he supposed to fight the insurgents? I wnt entirely put bokoharam blame on jonathan cos I feel upturning the kind of power some northern cabals have in nigeria is extremely difficult esp for an easy going man like him.

It's really easy to type what we want behind a screen, abi buhari is here now and the killings have worsened. The acclaimed military general has now been turned to a liar by bokoharam, no1 believes anything he says again.

In God I trust. #Cakes available#

Juliet I don't know who you are, but you sure sound like a fool.

Buhari is a political mistake!!!

All these PDP losers commenting here should just shut up and go and have a life. Stupid corrupt idiots!

The way some people comment on this blog is alarming. They comment like touts. How can you insult the president of your country that is old enough to be your father? This is why Buhari called Nigerians unruly and indiscipline. You have no respect for a whole president and an elderly man for that matter. It shows the kind of up-bringing your parents gave to you. It tells a lot about your background. Some Nigerians cannot make an intelligent conversation without adding insults. I weep for the kind of youths we have that are supposed to be leaders of tomorrow. Nigerians expecially the youths pls change your unruly behaviour. It stinks

Jbaby said...

We are waiting For the change

Monet said...

Juliet u r a daft somebody eziokwu.

Baba is a good man

Baba is agood man

Juliet don't mind that stupid Asshole Anon 12:28........he is a misplaced priority......contnue ur good work God will bless u tremendously, u ar d best keep it up..

Sai Baba Buhari.........who is not happy wit d latest trend should kindly migrate to Chad Cameroun Ghana or Niger

Misplaced priority......bitter soul Wether u like it or not Aboki is ur president and u hav to respect him......u better start getting use to it

Resign say wetin happen, Gej the founder of boko haram nor resign na my able presido pmb wan resign, na thunder go fire anybody wey say mk buhari resign if e nor fit end Bookham by December.......BABA BUHARI carry go till 2030

Wetin go com happen to the founder and sponsor of bokoharam Goodluck Eberle Jonathan (Gej) mk amadioha strike dat ur stupid mouth wey u take dey yarn rubbish....carry go buhari till 2030

Amaka, if we read the same thing, I think the president only said they have an idea where they are. I think that is significantly different from knowing exactly where they are.

Abeg wey Bonario? He don go vacation on top dis post? Shameless idiot.

Sai Baba! uneasy lies the head that wears the crown. Stay focused and do the best you can. The issues in Nigeria are complex but God will give you the grace.

kings11ng said...

The dullard from daura steady messing us with millions watching.. I ain't surprised though cos I never bought that Lagos media branding him as the Messiah.... 4yrs needs to fly jare

Why the hell is this Aljareera idiot so hostile to Buhari? Shame on you idiots here who do not see anything wrong with this kind of hostile interview. Foolish Nigerians with no sense. You people want the government to give the youth a chance, yet the youth have proven time and time again that they are too immature to hold any kind of serious position.

rukky said...

is it wise for him to say dey know where d gals are?