Prince William opens up about losing his mother ."Grief is the most painful experience that any child or parent can endure" | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 October 2015

Prince William opens up about losing his mother ."Grief is the most painful experience that any child or parent can endure"

Prince William spoke of losing his mother in a moving address at a dinner in Whitehall for the 21st anniversary of Child Bereavement UK (CBUK). The Duke of Cambridge, who was 15 when Princess Diana was killed in a Paris car crash told the charity, which supports families experiencing bereavement, that his mother would be “immensely proud” of their work.

He praised volunteers and staff for the “enormous, positive difference” they made to the parents and children supported by the charity, of which he is a patron, and said he understood their importance even more now he is a father of two.

He said the organisation “embraces strangers at the darkest moments in their life”. The charity was first launched in 1994 with Diana as a keen supporter and William said his mother had recognised the grief losing a child can cause.

"Twenty-one years ago last month, my mother attended the launch of the Child Bereavement Charity. Fifteen years later, I was honoured to be invited to become Patron of Child Bereavement UK to continue my mother's commitment to a charity which is very dear to me. What my mother recognised back then – and what I understand now – is that grief is the most painful experience that any child or parent can endure. But my mother was determined to help those in need and she would have been immensely proud – as I am – of all that Child Bereavement UK has achieved these last 21 years. "CBUK works with military families, with the wrecked families of suicide victims, with little children whose lives have been torn apart by the inexplicable death of a parent. And yet amid all this misery, CBUK - and I don't know how they do this - brings warmth, comfort, a guiding hand, a way through, even colour and joyfulness, and a renewed opportunity for love as a family reknits itself after tragedy."

36 comments:

Get all latest school news @ campuspeep.

Aww just take heart and remain strong!

Eyaaa. May she rest on

awww! quite heart rendering.
May the Queen of hearts continue to rest in peace.

I was in primary 2 then. Rip diana

Nkem #BMD said...

no be lie bros...pele

It's a pity.

Congrats Linda

That vuvuzela P guy

So touching,

No comment...! I don't wanna speak ill of the royal family. Coz if u ask me to trash them, I have 1M words to say.. Keep Resting in Peace Princess Diana.

He's absolutely right.

Yes it is,death,which it doesn't exist

Baddest Puta said...

My mom would always tell princess Diana story. Aww

Darrel tom said...

Eyyaa
Rip diana, she was the mma peace of uk
Always wanted to be noted. Always wanted Abi almost abuse the privilege. Good initiative thou. Not those two people in Geneva Switzerland on the expense of taxpayer's money doin notin. They better come back if they know Wat is good for them. Not gonna mention names, cus notin they do impresses me abit. #yawns

Linda's last son

AWWWW SORRY BRO

AUNTY LINDA.........

AWWWW SORRY BRO

AUNTY LINDA.........

AWWWW SORRY BRO

AUNTY LINDA.........

Bolt said...

Lol he say bro 😂😂

Rip nene

Awwwww...take heart sir

I remember well, when she died, that was one heck of a time

bell said...

So touching

Eric Thunder said...

Fuck you bitch...

Delta Truth said...

O' Spirit of the living God, dwell in me!

Eiya, I understand perfectly well. Experience is a bitch, makes u understand d hard way. RIP

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Rip to her,she would be proud of you . TIMILEYIN BLESSING

He's still missing her so much. Linda take note!

sorry is well

Is well

Is well

Stop posting thesame comment more than once. I'm warning u. I'm not joking. I ignored d foolish Juliet Iwuno bcos she's a woman. U are a man and shud think like a man and act like a man. A word is enough for d wise.

George Emmanuel said...

He is saying the truth.

Diana was a woman of substance. May her soul continue to RIP....Amen.

And dropped out in primary 3..

Rip

It's well