Photos: Troops clear more Boko Haram camps in North East | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 11 October 2015

Photos: Troops clear more Boko Haram camps in North East

Statement from the Nigerian Army below..
This is to report that Nigerian troops are gradually clearing all known camps, enclaves and dens of Boko Haram terrorists especially in the north eastern part of our country. It is as a result of the continued offensives against the terrorists by advancing troops that Boko Haram terrorists fled and abandoned their locations at Nafari and Gonin Kurmi.

In a haste, they left various food items and personal effects as they fled to Sambisa forest. As oft mentioned the noose is tightening around the terrorists. Troops will continue the momentum until all terrorists and their camps are no more in any part of Nigerian territory. Citizens are once again called upon to continue co-operating with security agencies through provision of timely and credible information about any known terrorists, their hideouts and collaborators. Kindly disseminate this information through your medium. Thank you for usual cooperation. Colonel Sani Kukasheka Usman Acting Director Army Public Relations

38 comments:

Thank God

K.

To God be the glory.
Soon Boko haram will be a thing of the past.

Agu_Nwa nsukka

I just hope they clear all their camps in safety. God be with them.

Great.

God Bless our Nigerian military for their dogged fight against boko haram. Pls let's all say a prayer for them,It will go a long way. We will surely overcome these wicked terrorists IJN

That's great news. God bless our soldiers.

Anna CK said...

May God keep strengthening our soldiers and give them more wisdom

De always flee to sambisa! Bikonu! This sambisa sef, is it unreachable? Biko ka nnu nti till I hear say dem reach sambisa scatter all of 'em.

Well done guys. Linda take note!

good work guys

Da-LadyBossChick said...

Wow is this what our soldiers are going thru

Welldone guys

kudos our heroes.

They. Didn't. Catch. Any?

EL Chapo said...

Don't belv

EL Chapo said...

Na laptop or na toilet

Nigerian army, keep deceiving urselves. You think we are dumb abii? ??

So d government knows they stay in sambisa forest so what is stopping them from bombing d whole of dat forest so dat bh will end

Kudos the great hero's of our time

They should stop the show offs and work in silence

I still don't understand why the troops can't attack sambisa forest once and for all. Land and Air assualt. Anyone who does who be termed 'collateral damage'

Mke dey go sambisa forest catch dem na... rubbish.

Why did they catch. Is well done my men

victory is from God alone... Bravo guys..

Cowards y r they running. BH days r numbered IJN.

Nice job guys

Omowunmi Okunti said...

THANK GOD!

ON Y VA! LET'S GO

Victory is ours.

more power to ur elbows soldiers
the Lord is ur strength

Nimelda said so........

God will catch them all including their collaborator and financiers.

sparx18 said...

These seems more like hunters and herdsmen on the run. Really think bh fighters would have just 4 local guns, a dvd player Nd a motorcycle in one village eh.? I laugh.