Lagos State Commissioner of Police, Mr. Fatai Owoseni has vowed to arrest perpetrators of the bank robbery on 4th Avenue, Festac town which took place on Tuesday, October 13. Owoseni made the statement on Wednesday, October 14, while speaking with The Guardian. He said that the incident has challenged the police in the command to rise up to new trends in robbery operations.
He added that the police was closing in on the hoodlums and all has been put in place to ensure the suspects were captured.
While assuring Lagosians of robust security, Owoseni revealed that police intervention helped to reduce the number of casualty during the incident.
"Incidents like this challenge us to rise up and strategize. What I can assure residents of this city is that there is no insecurity in Lagos. We would continue to strategize. I won’t tell you all that we are doing but what I can assure you is that we would get the suspects." he said
36 comments:
Loool and they said they were caught
Good moves! Get them and deal with them.
Smttchiou! Similar to Marriage vows.
Vows vows vows bla bla fucking bla!
Shame on the Nigerian Police!
U had bera
Alrite we wil be waiting....
He should act towards it then
#iT wiLL oNly gET beTTer
#It MuSt eNd iN prAise
Do it, man. And stop talking ok.
You have to this is one too many!
I wish him the best with the hunt.
Are You a One Minute Man?
I hope they are apprehended and made to face the law.
~BONARIO~says so NOKIA LUMIA
Get d suspect's dat is if they r learner's in d crime. They couldn't get d robbers when they operated so it wil tak d grace of God to get them.
I hope he wont catch innocent individuals though and claiming they are the robbers.
Dey had better do, at least for the woman and little baby dat were killed. Linda take note!
Good luck to him on dat.
We're watching...
Na so we de hear
He had better.
I WOULD NOT BELIEVE THIS,HE HAS TO ASSURE THE PUBLIC THAT THEY WOULDN'T FRAME ANY INNOCENT INDIVIDUAL,BECAUSE I AM DISTURBED BY THIS,they arrest some random guys then PUT AMMUNITIONS IN FRONT OF EM,ND TAG THEM ROBBERS..SOMEONE ELSE'S PROBLEM,JUST LIKE THAT GUY THAT HAD ACID POURED ON HIS FACE
I hope so
Ok. It's only God that protects...
My friend it's ur job u don't need 2 vow 2 us again,u vowed when u wea installed...work n get dem abeg
Well said, but do not kill innocent people, joor
what is this stupid Yoruba man ranting? which police presence helped reduce number of casualties? the police arrived twenty minutes after the robbers left.
Oh they should spare us the fake promises. I only hope and pray they arrest the gang responsible for the death of two innocent lives.
they should just remove the Yoruba commisioner of police and look for an igbo man to head the police in Lagos State,they are very brave,ask FFK our inlaw.
And God will help you,hope they wont arrest innocent people on this now. TIMLEYIN BLESSING
Nonsense talk! the whole festac phoned him and his men, throughout the 2 hours robbery but they refused to come to the banks, just a 5 minutes distance from their useless station! all they do is repaint the station, build bumps after bumps and harass motorcyclists and commercial vehicles passing their front. The blood of the innocent victims shall be upon your heads forever, Solomon Arase, please sir!
Please make sure to arrest the REAL culprits.
Just too painful that ds such of criminal art still happening in our community even to extent of taking innocent life mother and 2 year old baby.God will surely judge d robbers.
He should rather work to prevent robbery in Lagos. We should stop being on the defensive!
Bloody lies. Telling us they were caught. Lazy people. 2 policemen enter my estate and removed their shirt wen they heard gunshot.