Fleeing armed robbers in Port Harcourt abandon their operational car containing N137m (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 October 2015

Fleeing armed robbers in Port Harcourt abandon their operational car containing N137m (photos)

Some armed robbers that attacked a new generation bank at Trans-Amadi road in Port harcourt, Rivers state yesterday October 14th abandoned their operational vehicle, a Lexus jeep after they were overpowered by the Rivers state police command who engaged them in a fierce gun battle. Items recovered from the vehicle included stolen money to the tune of 137 million Naira, one AK 47 rifle, rocket, an English made pistol and six magazines. The fleeing robbers also abandoned another Lexus jeep at Rukpokwu along with three magazines and 160 rounds of 7.62 live ammunition.

82 comments:

Pheww.....!

Wow! pic/video of naked Genevieve Nnaji bathing with a man

Wow!
137m?!

darmeey01 said...

Hmmmm.....dis is really God ansas prayers,dey jes laboured in vain without eating d fruit sorry for dem oo

na wah ohhhhhhhh robbery every where what is happening? no more free political money and the old ways are all back again.Lord help us

SMURF said...

So much money

137 million naira by robbers?What's the difference with these looters?They've stolen much more

darmeey01 said...

It's well

Kayode Odusanya said...

Whoa! I wish that cash could just appear on my bed right now. My life will change forever.

Are You a One Minute Man?

Those robbers meant business oh.But the proposed it,and NPF disposed it.We won this time.Goodnews

Police have carried their own before the released the remaining sum. Afterall who is there to verify.

I believe they will eventually be caught

Discover The Shocking Truth About Aspirin

Wasted effort.

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Nna see wetin this thiefs wan abscond with abeg.....

Mehn! See cash

#iT wiLL oNly gET beTTer
#It MuSt eNd iN prAise

Mehn! See cash

#iT wiLL oNly gET beTTer
#It MuSt eNd iN prAise

Mehn! See cash

#iT wiLL oNly gET beTTer
#It MuSt eNd iN prAise

No b small thn

D I must make it dis December.Interesting dat d abandoned such huge amount.

A job well done by those policemen. I commend their effort. Btw 137 what??? *Sip juice*

It's not lexus jeep it's lexus SUV! Wheew, naija.

Waow!!!

...137 what??? *Sip juice*

Okpo Believer said...

Abasi! All that money! Shey one of these policemen never use style 'tamper with evidence' shaa? Money can fly oh.
CLICK HERE TO READ: 7 types of women that are a pure waste of time..

aw d job was not done well..

seyi crown said...

That's lot of money

Seyilicious

Abi. Ooo

Great thanks to Almighty God for the change we are now experiencing in the combat of crimes.
Bravo to our great and gallant police officers. Please keep it up and continue to win the war against daredevil armed robbers.
I want to encourage the authourities to step up with the kitting of the officers to be more effective in their duties because the success being recorded these days is very encouraging and need to be stepped up.
Also may I add that the officers need to be adequately compensated so that they are motivated to do more.
May God save the soul of Nigeria. Toks

They should repent, cos next time, they might be escaping to their safe abode but to the other side of life as their spirits would be standing watching their corpse in a pull of blood.

Thank God it was recovered. Kudos to PH Police.

Wow...that's quite a good sum of money...

Wow...that's quite a huge sum of money...

Alabekee said...

Job well done. Kudos to our Policemen
www.alabekee.com

Glzstlg said...

May God continue to protect us from these evil people.

For your original coconut oil bbm 58BC1B58 email mamuyen67@yahoo.com

The robbery rate increased towards and after the elections because SOME greedy evil ambitious politicians funded criminals and helped bring in guns for their ambitious acts. Smh

Choi! See money wey person dey find. Thank God sha! Linda take note!

Omo this is just bloody money!!

No be child's

Phc!! Clearly political movements

Christmas is niegh

reen said...

This bank robbery is bcoming crious. God help us

bonny girl said...

Chai, see money!

bummyla said...

Thank You LORD! Kudos To Nigerian Police Force! Hallelujah! http://www.bummyla.com

Oge Nsimah said...

Good newz

Omo see moni

Whoahhhh thank God...kudos Nigerian police

What an observation

Wow wow jeez wat did they wanna do with all dose fucking cash?

Wow....good work by our Police men.

Aw did dey get such ammunition? Thank God d money was recovered.

Jeez....who owns the money now?

Well done Nigeria police .keep it up the good work

See moneyyyyyyy

Books said...

Why do we act surprised? These happenings are signs and true reality of the level of hardship and frustration the common man feels in this country for a while now. Desperation has started setting in

sheba olamipo said...

Now that Nigeria wants to be better the security is now getting worse

hrm paul ojeih said...

Jesus is lord so na so dis guys for take grove dis dec with easy moni. Guys dey hustle for d green dis idiots opt to rob kudos to d cops. I hope lagos police see how port cops do their operation hot pursuit fire for fire kudos to d guys

Godwin thanks God

Money

Exactly, Christmas is near, time for the igbos to go and show off in their villages. Hence the need to for money, cars which apparently results to robbery and presenting fake cheque in banks!

Mehn money

Good news.

See evidence dat they left money behind unlik Lagos own dat they r doing lip service.

Na wa! since when Oga Buhari come, na everyday Police dey recover money now o!

i think these robbers gave their life to CHRIST at the last minute for leaving such an amount. lol

who will go and tell FESTAC POLICE COMMAND

No!

Dats a whooping

This is f**king too much naw

I dont believe this story ... The police knows their credibility as law enforcement agents are under scrutinity so they staged this shit up just to buy some goodwill from nigerians ... Rubbish .. nigerians are dumb .. can anybody in ph support these claims? Which bank did it happen?

Sir, it happened before our very eyes on Trans Amadi road Port Harcourt

This is incredible. Thank God for the victory

That's a good one. Thought they were immortal they should have fought back na. Ndi ochi!

Nawa ooo,who dey supply arms to them

Chucks we all know d robbery happened, but d question is; Did all these things d police say, happen. Cos I was in festac, and they lied abt dat 1.

God forgive you am sure members of your tribe still more. The man that was caught producing fake dollars is he an igbo man? Cow....#AnonymousIgbogal

Are those thief arrested linda