As seen in Benin this morning... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 31 August 2015

As seen in Benin this morning...

Women are not supposed to be pastors? Really?

113 comments:

Alexshoppee said...

Lol wonders shall never end (Naija si ma dun says alexshoppee)

Imagine.....so only men are entitled to be a pastor?

This is crazy. Next please!!

Or what? Fuckin' losers!!

Whoever post that rubbish there needs to repent no tym...... #NowPlaying>> gentleman: veech...

ASHANKA said...

IF DEM KAN GET GOD CALL NKO? PERSON WEY WRITE THAT THING NO GET BRAIN

Lol..

They need an exposition.... And not only the bus driver holds that POV israelolu@gmail.com

But truly all women I know as pastors are fake, they tend to command αи∂ order their husbands... There are some few real ones shaaa, but so many of them are just fake ass

#iT wiLl oNly GeT beTTer
#it MuST eNd iN pRaisE

Steady said...

True

LOL, his opinion!

But truly all women I know as pastors are fake, they tend to command αи∂ order their husbands... There are some few real ones shaaa, but so many of them are just fake ass

#iT wiLl oNly GeT beTTer
#it MuST eNd iN pRaisE

#iT wiLl oNly GeT beTTer
#it MuST eNd iN pRaisE

Dave Mide said...

Waffi no wan dey share money with women ....hahahaha

kemikane said...

Like I said before, anything can happen, anyone can say or write whatever they like.

LINDA..GOAN READ UR BIBLE WELL..ITS TRUE

Indeed

hehehe the individual couldn't stomach it again, so pained.

Nawa ooo

The truth is...it's written in the bible. 1timothy 2:11-12, 1Cor 14:34-36

original gluthathione products call 07082661360 said...

hmmmmmm

May God 4giv them "AMEN"

Trendyify said...

it is well

The person dat wrote dat is a serious dumb A$$. Linda take note!

Uhmmmmmm okay wonderful!
Auntie linda shay you hear!

Uhmmmmmm okay wonderful!

LOLZ

This is serious..

Www.trendwithgloria.com

PARENTAL ADVISORY

To some extent

That's not true.

Wasn't deborah in the bible a woman?

Golda Awosika said...

Well yes, according to the Bible in d old testament, d new testament kinda gave women d chance to preach d gospel.

Jokers

MMM&B said...

Damn! There's a lot of ignorance out there. I wonder if people still read their Bible, all they do is blog.
Lindodo..kindly flip your Bible to 1 Corinthians 14:34

True talk?womens are not made to be pastor,i we not go to a church were women are pastor,in my life is a sacrilege.

Lmaoooo says who...I no fit laff ooo

...Am gettin dere...

MMM&B said...

I doubt if people still read the Bibles, what level of ignorance, all they do is blog. God save this generation.
Lindodo..kindly flip your Bible to 1 Corinthians 14:34

More than crazyyy ooo,infact I can't find beta word to describe d person sef...

....Am gettin dere...

The primary assignment of every believing Christian is soul winning.

Myopic minds misinterpreting the bible.

It is true, 1 Corinthians 14:34 and 1 Timothy 2:11-12 said so. People no longer read their Bible these days.

AREN'T WE SUPPOSED TO BE 'THE FOLLOWERS OF CHRIST", IS THE BIBLE NOT MEAN'T TO BE OUR GUIDE? 1timothy 2:11-12, 1Cor 14:34-36......................... (STOP FOLLOWING YOUR LUST OR DESIRES AND CLAIMING TO BE TRUE CHRISTIANS)

Linda go n read 1Timothy 2:11-14

Such is the level of gender inequality in Nigeria. God bless Naija.

I FEAR FOR CHRISTIANS.... SINCE THEY DONT CONSULT THE BIBLE THEY PROFESS TO BELIEVE BUT ALLOW HUMAN RIGHT SENTIMENT TO WEIGHT IN WHEN THE WORD OF GOD IS AT STAKE.... ANY CHURCH THAT ALLOW WOMEN PREACHERS IS AN ANTICHRIST ORGANIZATION AND NOT A CHURCH EXCEPT WE ERASE THESE CHAPTERS FROM THE BIBLE 1COR 14VS 34,, 1TIM 2VS 9-11

Naija I hail thy

Linda, the truth go through the bible yourself.

Ajay Printing Services said...

Correct guy

You don't judge any prophet of God. ..for your own good

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Hahahahahahaahahha

clem said...

Hahahahahahaha some pple are so daft, and insane

It z only senseless being dat cn write this.

No mind dem

A must Read! 15 Every Day Things That Increase Your Cancer Risk

It's funny what opinion some people have

A must Read! 15 Every Day Things That Increase Your Cancer Risk

Teddy said...

Yes babe, preach, not oversee a congregation. Its biblical, new testament:1Timothy 2:11&12, 1Cor 14:34 - 36

Alexshopee, u don't no nor mean? U do not no anything... Edem victor, shut up have u ever read Bible in ur life? 1 Timothy 2:11-12

Let a woman learn in silence with all submission. And I do not permit a woman to teach or to have authority over a man, but to be in silence.

Fools

The bible has never mentioned a woman priest ever and being a prophet is not the same as being a pastor. Pastors now are priests of before.

Mumu, you need to take a course in Elementary Geography so you can know the difference between Benin City in Edo state and Waffi (a slang for Warri in Delta state)

Who is talking in that passage is it God or man. Get ur facts right. Before u argue

Those where the laws of men not God. Men who are hypocrites still will support it.

Lukman said...

I know that the women would not be happy with this, but that's the truth!

Dey are not serious

You are very correct! Everyone else is condemning this truth.

Deborah? A pastor? Please read 1 Corinthians 14:34 and 35

Mumu. Idiot

The New Testament also says the same thing my dear. It says the women should keep silent in the churches

God bless you my dear

Which bible you see am . Oloshi

It is you that is too illiterate to understand that particular scripture. Olodo

You need to read the bible and you'll find out it's true

Lie frm d pit of hell...
Dis is far frm d truth and he should quote d portion of d bible dat prohibit dis.

All things Prints said...

Guys you don't know ?according to
1 Timothy 2:10 -14
That's it

A woman is not to usurp authority on a man ...
A man is the head of every family, so tell me how can a woman be the head of many families in a church ..? Let women learn in silence in church ...

A woman is not to usurp authority on a man ...
A man is the head of every family, so tell me how can a woman be the head of many families in a church ..? Let women learn in silence in church ...

Hahaha, very funny

Lol.i have heard dt b4 oh.Tis well.

Ignorance is a sin, be wise!

*cute bree*

He must be a northerner, like our dear president they believe women r not meant to be anything bit wives to their husbands

But dats wht d bible said

sick people

Na wah ooooo

David said...

Na my turn dis time oooooooo Anuty Linda take note

Psycho pple.....NEXT PLX

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB...

Lol,,d persn dt pestd dt stuf was high on smtn wen he pested t........

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

You are right

visit felixosiadi.blogspot.com for motivation and impartation of the Word of God nd Gospel of Grace

He is a joker!!!

Very Very Very Very true....ya'll go and read your bible very well....they r not to stand on the pulpit and talk where the congregation is seated!!!

Ok!

Ok!

lol

Jokers I hv a woman pastor.

lol.... Some people are just confused and ignorant

The bible states is clearly. A woman is not supposed to exercise authority over a man. The person is so right.

richchoice said...

what of deborah? who was a prophetess

The resurrection message was carried by a woman while Peter and the other disciples locked themselves for fear of the Jews John 20:19.. The bible says as many as are led by the Spirit. There is no gender in the work of the Kingdom. Women are allowed to preach,teach e.t.c. .we have to understand the contex from which Apostle Paul was speaking

Wiaa is my Comment naah

Samson k said...

lol

Samson k said...

lol

Samson k said...

lol

Samson k said...

lol

To all of you that are quoting 1COR 14, it'll be good to do research on the times, and culture when reading the Bible. All these people were Jews and thats how they worshipped, women sat in the back and men in the front. During the preaching women would shout out to their husbands asking what had been said because they couldn't hear, disrupting services, this is why they were asked to be silent and ask their husbands what was said when they got home. As for the verse from Timothy, I'll say this, It was Timothy that said it, not Jesus. Timothy was a very long unmarried man at this time. The first person that Jesus showed himself to, and that carried the good news of Him being Risen was a woman. Deborah was a Judge, a leader, the people did not do anything unless she heard from God. I don't really need to go on just want to educated some of ya'll or better yet to implore you to ask the Holy Spirit to teach you.

You must be a joker anon 11:58am, you should also check times and culture when quoting other scriptures in the bible. Trying to deceive people is wrong.