Pics: Hoodlums vandalise vehicles, injure residents in Ifako-Gbagada | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 8 July 2015

Pics: Hoodlums vandalise vehicles, injure residents in Ifako-Gbagada

No fewer than 5 people sustained injuries when armed hoodlums attacked residents of Moshalashi & Salawu Onikoyi streets at Ifako-Gbagada area of Lagos. It was learned that the hoodlums, numbering about 30, stormed the streets, beginning from Barracks Bus Stop, attacking ATM Users at UBA (were armed men were amazingly absent), traders & vandalizing vehicles parked on the street.

The incident saw residents scampering for safety, while the hoodlums robbed passers-by of their belongings and valuables at gunpoint.

Residents of Moshalashi and Salawu Onikoyi streets at Ifako-Gbagada area of Lagos State are appealing to the police to rescue them from incessant harassment and attacks by hoodlums.

They alleged that the hoodlums often invaded their streets from Oworonshoki, the hideouts of cultists. The policemen from Ifako Division always appear after havoc has been wrecked, the residents want regular police presence to deter the hoodlums from further attacks on them, especially as the hoodlums always staged a return after the police had left.

Recounting his ordeal in the hands of the hoodlums, Mr. Idris Tola, a staff of an Energy firm, said he was attacked as he made to drive into his house at Onasanya Street, at about 11:00pm.

Another victim, Iya Dami, a food seller dealer, said the hoodlums burgled her shop and took away her apron full of cash, power generator set.

36 comments:

Omg,this is terrible.

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Some people just want to die

This is not fair now.
Nigeria police please do something.

Let's see how the new CP of Lagos would handle the situation. Linda take note!

Hmmm na wah oo... they should be arrested

Let's see how the new CP of Lagos would handle the situation. Linda take note!

I can't live in lagos.

These are not hoodlums but armed robbers.

Wow God help us in Nigeria...

This Lagos ehh, Na to dey carry gun dey waka now so. No Time for all this Nonsense anymore. LORD DEE

Power couple

Slim Down Your Tummy, Discover shocking nigerian meals that help you trim fat. click here to find out

Dis has become a trend in Lagos where all dis idiots commits dis act successfully wit out b arrested by our police is ur friend. I pray they wil b place where they belong.

Maka why now?!...😳

This is becoming alarming and the govt has to do something about it....

Stealing is gradually returning back to lagos. God pls protect your people

Yoruba people.
Very shameless and lazy people.

These are not hoodlums but robbers working in conjunction with the Police. I bet you my last income, the police was fully aware of their activities. May Go protect us all. Amen.

Extreme height of lawlessness. Who do they think they are?

Wreaked not wrecked

This is so true,the police will never show up and we have their station right after the salawu onikoyi street.the only thing they know how to do is stop and seize okadas once it's past 10.and look at what time this incident happened

Go get yourself a gun

those bois are from oworosoki dey move in mopps like dat and dey normally come out like dat wen dey feel like rubbing on de street. i think dey are called de one million bois or de eagle(eye) as dey are called.....

cas said...

Wild Guys

Nigeria Nigeria, the land of chaos.

La said...

The police actually know all these hoodlums. They are friends.

La said...

You comment through your anus. Olosi

Hmmmmmm d start of new era!!!! Dis is just d start as tinz get tougher. Humans survival is setting in lil by lil..... no work bt man pikin must eat.... so d hoodlums took to stealing...nt xcuse bt Govt n police shd do more!!!!! So so scared....cuz of d unknown....

The most painful thing about Nigeria police is dat they don't recruit people wit brain only low life people dat run after okada n danfo just to collect 50naira wen life of Nigeria citizen is not dear to them. God will continue to say is in dis country.

God is in control

usually the order of the day in Lagos.

For no just cause, Lagos na real wa!

Linda, com n c how I ran on Tuesday n yesterday night wen I alight from bus # coming from work. Its was terrible ooo. Its lyk don fall. Imagine me running from my bustop#iyana oworo car wash to ogudu with my suit. war is not good ooo. # God should save us ooo

The annoying thing about the whole incident is that a POLICE STATION is on MOSHOLASHI STREET and just a few seconds from UBA. They are very good at showing up after any crisis like they have collabo with these hoodlums. if they are apprehended by the people and handed to the ifako police station, they will be released after people have left. If not for the fact that pictures were sent from the estate i live in of the guy that robs with hummer jeep, it would have been the same story as usual.(hnkume@gmail.com)

Too bad, I hope they didn't kill anybody? Police pls do something about it since ur office is even on d same street.