Photo: Nigerian man sentenced to life in prison for drug trafficking in Indonesia, prosecutors to push for death sentence | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 8 July 2015

Photo: Nigerian man sentenced to life in prison for drug trafficking in Indonesia, prosecutors to push for death sentence

An Indonesian court on Monday July 6th sentenced 33 year old Nigerian man Uzoma Elele Alpha (pictured above) to life imprisonment for possessing banned substances - methamphetamine and marijuana - worth an estimated $451,400.

Uzoma was arrested at his apartment at the Margonda Residence tower in Depok in December 2014 during a raid by authorities from the immigration office. The banned substance was found in his home after a search was conducted. Uzoma was discovered to also be living in the country illegally.

"Uzoma Elele Alpha has been proven guilty for owning grade 1 narcotic drugs and is sentenced to life imprisonment,” Judge Hariyanto said in his ruling at the court on the southern outskirts of Jakarta.
Chief prosecutor Eddy Abdul Aziz said his team would consider mounting an appeal to obtain the death sentence. Indonesian has strong policies against drug trafficking in their country. 4 Nigerians were in April this year executed in Indonesia for drug trafficking.

104 comments:

Get rich or die tryin

Nawa oooooo......they make it look like killing humans is fun............wots the difference btw life imprisonment and death sentence.........these Asians knows how to frustrate ppl.......serves him right sha.......

OUR PPLE NO DE HEAR WORD...I MUST TRVEL....TOMJERRYSWIT

Uzoma why?? #SayNoToDrugTraffiking

OKay Good

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THESE IGBO BOYS WHO CAN NOT LEARN FROM OTHER VICTIMS? ODI-EGWU OH!

Thats bad

WHAT A MAN WANTS IN BED

HOW TO GET RID OF AN UNWANTED ERECTION

WHAT WOMEN WANT IN BED

For the wages of drug trafficking is death.He cant even feign ignorance coz in that country its ignorentia escurat

I know say na igbo man, umunnem biko welu nu nwayo na acho dis money EGO cos vanity upon vanity it's all vanity

They don't listen.....

DID HE NOT KNOW THAT THE PENALTY IS DEATH? ABEG PASS

KING OF LIBERS said...

***King of Libers checks the name of the criminal. Oh, there it is, Uzoma Elele Alpha.***

Hmmmm.

IGBO KWENU: YA
KWENU: YA
KWEZUENUOOOO: YAAAAA.

Nna ehn, una dey represent DIE!

But still on still sha, LIBERS LOVE AND HAIL THEIR KING EVEN THO HE DOESNT POST REGULARLY.

I was raped yesterday. The guy ejaculated inside me. There were droplets of his sperm on me. I don't know what to do, I am scared,I am psychologically traumatised, I don't want to get infected, I don't want to get pregnant, I really just feel like taking my life!....

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Igbo people and drugs

Face ur consequences man.....u no see where push drugs again, na Indonesian of all country....#ur dead man

These are the people that give Nigeria a bad image abroad. It's sad

too bad!.....

Y drugs??? God pls help, and save those that r entrap in dis act. Dis is just lik jumping frm frying pan into d fire.

Igbos will still blame hause and Yoruba's for his death sentence. learn to know your mistakes and start to correct the,. less hatred towards others.

ekhator osas said...

eya sorry outside country pple

Na Wa oooo. Una no go hear word?

Farewell bro!@StreetKing

What a pity.

Just be making ur final prayers Cuz u r so death. Rip in advance.

Amaka.u.l said...

Choi

Another lost soul.... God help you

Attention!!! Attention!!! Attention!!! The presentation of cheque to fire victims by LASG. The various media outlet are reporting that 243 victims were given cheques. The deputy governor only presented cheques to 10 people before she left. After that, the rest were told that the money will be paid into their various account. Pls we call on all authorities involved to look into this so that the matter will not be swept under the rug!!!

Nigerians should pls liv dis country.dey kill dere own ppl lik animals let alone oda countries

Good 4 him

seyi crown said...

Mother's prayer....he might release one day if God wants

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Someone's Boo
I must "Get Rich or die trying".syndrome

Enjoy your life in prison.
Some people are just too stubborn.

4 Nigerians were in April this year executed in Indonesia for drug trafficking which were all igbo's......

Tarnishing 9ja image since 1960

Noted

Honestly i dont know why those guys over there cannot learn! Even after what happened to the other ones,they still do drugs! This is very bad........

Quick money, early death. It is that simple.

Why can't we Nigerians learn from example, why do things that will bring bad name to your country, mostly my igbo brother, please stop all this drug things and take up good business that will give you peace of mind,

Fuck your opinion said...

Ndigbo umuna mu

They don't listen serves him right

Good 4 u since u guyz dnt wanna learn

Igbos always doing drugs wen ll u guyz learn?

My goodness. My ibo pple and money. I know it's advantageous to be rich buh not at the risk of your life and others. This 'I must be successful' mentality is killing us.

Una nor go hear word, still repeating same crime that has send most of una broda's to the great beyond. Thank God urs is life imprisonment

Etsako Pearl said...

smh

lexusgs430 said...

Would they ever learn?

And my people no dey hear word. Dey keep committing dis crime over and over again. Na wa o! Linda take note!

Out of hate 4 nigerians anyone could ve planted d drugs dt includes d police..one time I read how police from dt part of d world askd for bribes from nigerians,failure 2 give them money they threatens 2 frame d guys wt drug accusations..

How sad. They never learn.

Mr 47 said...

I'm starting to think igbo men are born to do drugs. That's their call in life(traffic drugs then get jailed or killed)... ***smh***

Nigerians no de hear word. Greedy people are falling victims to such

Oooooooooh my...!

A lesson to all maggot-like brain like him
Mtchewww.

These people don't learn, I really hope they shoot or hang him. How stubborn can you get? It's just annoying when you read about these like this. God forgive me for wishing him dead.

I would rather be poor where I am than to take such a rick...

Can't all this igbo guy find a better job.

K-REX said...

serves him right. Always want to make money through the window.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

To be honest with you, I lack words. Let this be a deterrent - that's all j can say for now

Over 100million naira, what you still doing in indo? Nawa o niggas sef

Upon all these warnings Nigerians still misbehave there. Nawaoooo..... instead of doing it in Asian countries better go to Europe or u do yahoo yahoo na than carrying drugs

Tell me a tribe in this country that has no drug dealers from there? U write ur comments and leave Igbo tribe out of it. Like you don't know any Igbo guy that has got a good job and good life.

im sure he is happy his in a prison in Indonesia and not in NIGERIA

No pity coz nigeria.s re too stubborn

smoochie said...

U must b high for making such strtmnt

THEY ARE STILL PUSHING FOR DEATH SENTENCE. ALTHOUGH HE IS LUCKY HE GOT LIVE IMPRISONMENT. GOOD LUCK TO HIM

smoochie said...

Shes just bin stupid for making such statmnt............

Gabz said...

And yoruba ladies too.

No dearie.as from today the rape is a past that should only make you stronger.no tragic event is too big to make you give up on life.its just a lesson learnt.get the tests whatever the results.it would only get better if you believe it will

God have mercy on Nigerians, especially ndi Igbo, they won't hear learn from others mistake

Isonguyo Udobong said...

He may have been aware of the punishment ! So carry your cross to save as deterrent to others !

Igbo pple will forever remain a disgrace from generation to generation.......stupid tribe

No sympathy to you Mr man...cos i'm sure you were aware of the risk that was involved...and most probably, ready to face the consequence when it comes...so have a good stay in jail bro..

Just take postinor 2 nothing will happen to you take it fast and go for test

U will still end up fucking an Ibo guy! Idiot.

Why some Nigerians no dey gree hear word

Jy said...

Why are all these frustrated criminals calling themselves Nigerians

fly were no listen to him mama voice go follow dead body enter grave..

YobaGuy said...

E dey pain all of you! She lie?? On pe, she go fuck him collect money waka. 99 out of 100 times, na ibo or Igbo guys. I can't wait for ur Biafra to arrive so that the world will recognize it as the drug empire it is. Stop spoiling naija name. Do less risky crimes in the meantime pending Biafra's approval.

Good for him. This people wrote it bodly in their airport but una no go hear so make dey kill u d same way u have killed other people by selling hard drugs.

Mike Obinna, I guess those are the only jobs u know. What do u have against honest job?

Ibos never learn. Greedy and desperate people

money money money!!!! Our government should not let them kill the fool and other fools, cos they should know that they also have citizens in other countries.. if that's the only thing Nigeria can do for their citizens in diaspora

please dont say good for him. it is an unfortunate thing. we actually served together during youth service. he was just trying to make ends meet

@ Anonymous, July 8, 2015 at 8:39 AM

Please, please and please don't take your precious life.

What has happen has happened. You can't reverse it.

You can find any hospital to see the doctor there and narrate your experience
to him or her for check up and treatment if any.

Just be calm n I can help u meet a professional that's if u want to talk abt it. John.chukwu@hotmail.com

Guycode said...

After the initial news of death people still take the risk

U were raped yday and u are here talking rubbish........wot happened to going to the police station immediately and them from there to the hospital.......for necessary check up and other stuff

Good....since they don't learn from the previous victims. Gullible souls

Why is that these guys never learn. U know where u reside and u know the law there forbids illegal possesion of drugs, yet u continue in such deals. I don't pity Uzoma. Anything u get, u asked for it!

My dearest bro, na OYO u dey o, Nigerians love u bt God loves u most. RIP in advance

And for all of u sayin igbo guys dis, igbo guys dat, u ar all stupid. D last time I checked Yorubas ar stil disgracin Nigeria on d streets of London. D oda day Linda posted a story abt a Yoruba boy dat stole in London, did u guys say anything? No!! Wen it coms to igbo u all wil open ur filthy mouth. Forr d Hausas, bokoharam suicide bombers ar igbo's right? Ndi anuofia. If u all don't knw, crime is crime everywhere and there's no tribe dat doesn't hav it's own badside. Dat market leader in Yoruba dat duped shop owners millions of naira is igbo abi? U ppl shud remove d speck in ur eyes b4 u do to odas. D last time 4 Nigerians were killed in Indonesia, a Yoruba guy was there too. If d headline had said " An IGBO made d best result in Harvard university" most of u wud haav said "linda why not say a Nigerian and not Igbo cos d person is first a Nigerian". Soo d same thing is applicable in dis case, dat guy up there is a NIGERIAN b4 IGBO. Oya bash ur head on d wall.

WE ARE TALKING ABOUT RACISM, THE XENOPHOBIC ATTACK AND ALL, AND HERE ARE ALL THESE PEOPLE TALKING ABOUT IBO'S BEING THIS AND BEING THAT. YOU ALL ARE NOT DIFFERENT FROM THOSE SOUTH AFRICANS KILLING THEIR FELLOW AFRICANS. WHAT WAS ON THE NEWS? WASNT IT A NIGERIAN WAS CAUGHT? DID THEY ASK WHAT TRIBE HE IS FROM? SOME OF YOU ALL WASTE NO TIME POINTING ACCUSING FINGERS, YOU MIGHT EVEN BE DOING THINGS WORSE THAN DRUG TRAFFICKING , REMEMBER JUDGE NOT SO THAT YOU WOULDNT BE JUDGED. THE INSATIABLE NEED FOR MONEY LED TO THE MAN'S DEMISE. I PRAY HE MEETS CHRIST, AND ATLEAST SECURE A PLACE IN HEAVEN.

People are so funny. madam that was raped, how will this blog of someone who was caught trafficking drugs help you? na d drugs wey the guy dey traffic na him u want make dem give u to heal the raping inscident? lol. attention seekers

These people never learns. Nawah!

OBITUARY!!!already >=) >=) Thank God for a life FOOLISHLY spent >=) =-h

eginny said...

Eginny.com

what a sad news,uzoma I know u too well right from our days in sch,u were just a nice guy,just be prayerful God can still change ur situation.

Be prayerful Uzoma God is faithful, he can do all things ad I believe he can rescue u

My dear I pity U, May God help u out, it's so painful how our boys are going, I don't know why they like this fast track thing. Patience, constituency, expertise ad above all prayers are the keys to riches in this life. Please take heart God will see u through.

chai so so sad uzoma elele. i wish u good luck

chai, ZOLAX, Zolax my man! i just dey feel bad my man! kai! but why u no discharge my nigga, u don already make cash for naija here nah, why zolax?

They will never listen, see his face