My visit to the US will strength US-Nigeria relationship - Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 9 July 2015

My visit to the US will strength US-Nigeria relationship - Buhari

President Buhari who is due to visit President Obama at the White House on July 20th says his visit to the White House will help strengthen the relationship between Nigeria and the US. Pres. Buhari said this while receiving the US Deputy Secretary of State, Anthony Blinken at the State House ahead of his July meeting with President Obama in Washington DC. Continue to see more photos...

69 comments:

Sai baba

④thمواطن said...

Na today?

amin loruko Jesus

I believe every words coming from you, take ur time,observe,and present good result to the country,.haters can blab all they want.

caesar said...

Cow! U neva fight Boko haram wey make ppl vote u, nw u want 2 b having a romance wit obama and his gay practices

Calabar Gal said...

Issorait!! Safe Journey!! Dont forget anybody's name over thee oh!! dont go there and call Obama - John.....

I Hope it does.

7F098C19 said...

English President. I hate this man. Let's see if the animals u trained in the forest ( boko haram ) will stop hunting you northerns. Engr Emy

Trendyify said...

Fingers crossed

it is well

Pepboy said...

YES, IT'S A GOOD ONE, BUT PLEASE BEG THEM TO ASSIST YOU WITH THIS BOKO HARAM ISSUES WE ARE FACING......

We need all the help we can get at dis time so its imperative to form new as well as strengthen existing relationships. Well done Mr President. Linda take note!

DONT BRING GAY COMPULSORY BILL COME HERE USA...TOMJERRYSWIT

ok o Baba Go Slow...

Let's see how it willl strengthen Nigerian

We pray so

So far the relationship strengthening will result in something good. Wonder why we dnt join hands with asians instead. They have the same core moral values as us and built their nations themselves. These westerners sef.

Why don't you allow Obama to go who ask u to go there?

I wish him well, and all d best thereof. I pray it goes well, and also mak sure his good plans for Nigerians come to pass.

Wow! I just received a call frm Etisalat wishing me happy birthday in adv and telling me d package they hav for me just for my birthday (Sunday, 12th July) - free airtime to call any Etisalat line, and free SMS to last for good 7days.

Am so proud, and happy. They made my day, and thank God I switched away frm dat go slow netwrk of MTN to efficient network of Etisalat.

Thumbs up, and more power to their elbows. God bless them abundantly for making me feel so important, and special.

Etisalat is d best network in Nigeria!

US is now your saver, abi?

Hardly a day without grammatical blunders on your headlines. Employ good hands you won't. It is a sad commentary on the editorial quality of Nigerian blogs. My Visit to the US Will 'Strengthen' and not 'strength'

Baby please upgrade.

Just keep making noise, don't work o

Nice one baba,just try ur possible bst 2 chnge naija.

Make u dnt bring in any gay thoughts to Nigeria. The past govt didn't work well to bring back Chibok gals, What are you doing abt dt nw that you are wearing d shoes. Dnt make us believe u neva had action plans before hand.

Still going slow....

Oga no sell us give this people o!

Baba go slow no go bring American madness into this country oo, this one u don't dey follow Obama like he goat dey follow he goat.

Abeg we dont want before they start Iintroducing LGBT

Time to start putting change in place for the gays.

#TheGayAgenda

All of a sudden the US that never wanted to help during GEJ's time is more than willing to help, hmmmmm PMB na u sabi wetin u promise US wey dem dey rush wan help u. we dey wait for una and wen una go talk about this gay law acceptance thing.

Im with you brother.Buhari will deliver this nation in the fullness of time

We don't need US-Nigeria relationship if it won't be beneficial to us. There's no way you'll be in good terms with them and not have them breathing down your neck to approve gay rights in Nigeria. Be careful sir!

COMING SOON!
THE COUNTDOWN BEGINS!!
JULY 15TH!!!

[Music] LYNDY _ MY HERO [A TRIBUTE TO
DR GOODLUCK JONATHAN]

My hero is a tribute to Dr Goodluck Jonathan
appreciating his achievements and efforts
towards making Nigeria great, for being a
true democrat and for preserving our peace and unity.

IT DROPS ON JULY 15TH!!!
YOU DON'T WANNA MISS THIS!!!
Follow on twitter: @ Lyndymk

I wish him well, and all d best thereof. I pray it goes well, and also mak sure his good plans for Nigerians come to pass.

Did you get the message passed? If yes, then u ve got so much time in ur hand.

FFK said...

Buhari will not learn. The same US refused selling arms to naija, blocked isreal from selling chinook heli to naija, the same US that hasnt trained a single soldier, the same US that doesnt buy our oil. The same US that wants gay rights legalized all over the universe. Thats who he wants to strengthen ties with. Pls look for how to strengthen ties with isreal/china/russia. "Baba go slow"

Shut up! Anon 2:24 pm, dommy u re a garbage ur father no as who? Some of u here always talking trash. Noted Sai Baba

MY THOUGHT EXACTLY

Baba "will" go slow

Obama don become your God baba go slow,kia

Common Linda you can do better than this. It is strengthen not strength. You need a good content editor. You're too big for this kind of errors!

Osinbanjo should be groomed on how to pose for photographs.

Must we go to the us or even have a relationship with them? Obama was in African he neglected Nigeria but visited other African nations. If he and his people have our interests at heart or want to have a relationship with us they would have indicated. Nigerians have a problem with believing in themselves

Which strengthening of relationship? The only thing Obama has to discuss with buhari is gayism. Swaziland in Africa has already joined the bandwagon to legalize gayism. I think buhari will follow suit since his daughter is a staunch supporter of their cause. And yet buhari and his goons claim they are muslims. Nigerians should stop him from going since no good thing is going to come out from that meeting. If GEJ did not do anything good for nigeria, at least he did not fall prey to the pressure from the so called western world to legalize gayism. I am afraid buhari will be intimidated to bow down to their pressure

Good one

Clueless president, u better wake up from ur slumber.

Mr President i love you and all, but i think you should be going to France and not America..the Americans will make too much noise and we will get very little result. While d French won't make too much and we will get better result,since they have made it known that they want to help us...i really think the French is our best bet...America will come and try to force us to be gay, and dey still will not do anything to help...we need the French not the Americans

Hp dis ur travel wil bring smtin gud,4 all d nwa teacher I can see dere's no mistake 4 ur dict.biko leave my linda alone...mstcheeewww

thank u for this comment. Obama or Osama or whatever shit he calls himself does not give a monkey about Nigeria or Nigerians nd I wonder why these Nigerian fools as presidents seek his opinion or that of the USA. Just respect nigeria instead visit Mexico...useless cow

We know colonialism is still the order of the day in the cloth of neo-colonialism. Don't come and mandate stupid laws all for help sake. Shikena!

Let's wait and see what the old man will bring back...#Finger crossed.. I hope they won't package Greek gift for him, I just hope soooo!😩

To add to what I commented earlier, I am living in the States and it is a good place but if buhari is sensible, he should look for better relationship with powerful Asian countries like China, Japan, South Korea and others. America is Old news. They don't hv much to offer us. These Asian countries infrastructures is Top notch compared to the delapidating infrastructures in america. This is what a leading republican presidential candidate said not too long. I WENT TO SOME OF THESE ASIAN COUNTRIES, WHEN I WAS RETURNING TO THE STATES, AMERICA LOOKED LIKE A THIRD WORLD COUNTRY. It was said by Donald Trump. Why because he saw how developed these Asian countries are. So buhari, pls wise up n start to form better relationship with Asian countries. They would help better with our failing infrastructures in all aspects.

Osinbaba don swallow enuf amala wetin u expect? Na 2 pose like who don trike taya..

Who's ds one forming sister. R u now seeing vision, so much trust in a mortal. I want peace sha. But bonita u nasty n ugly, be forming sweet gal wn u so ugly inside out

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Beginning to sound like a broken record - I'm yet to see change. Impatiently waiting!!!!!!!

Aviky said...

Story for the gods

Mac giambattista valli collection. www.avikyphoenix.blogspot.com

Please review the caption of this post

Samuel echezonachukwu iloh said...

Most of all this people need deliverance. Respect your president. Romans 13:1 . I know GMB will deliver. He is a good man and from the way he is going, there will be good news

Chizzyluv said...

Hmmmm, speechless! Buh I'll say. this: PMB, pls speak for Nigerians and not for ya self oh.... we are curious but we need change (+). I no one hear say u carry Same Sex Agenda enter naija just for second hand infrastructures and empty promises o....cus this Obama eye no good.

****MY ADVICE **** FORGET THEM AND STRENGTHEN TIES WITH ASIANS, RUSSIANS,ISRAEL AND S/N KOREA.
DO HAVE A RETHINK MY HONOURABLE PRESIDO.

Mr president hoping that your visit to the United State bring good relationship indeed. Kind I beg you not to accept any issue about sex-sex marriage. thanks and all Nigerians will continue to love you His able GCFR.

Ziaman said...

Typographical error: Post Title;
"My visit to the US will strength US-Nigeria relationship" instead of strengthen

I hope so.

Are you for real? It seems that you're unaware of how France continues to exploit its former African colonies to the extent that those countries are not free in any way even though they got their paper independence. Pls Google "pacte coloniale" between France and Africa and educate yourself. France is the most hypocritical country in the world and the very last thing Nigeria needs now.

Will strengthen our country by approving Gay marriage ni?

Continue...

caesar said...

Obama dey find boys yansh wey him go scatter. Madt man!