Photos: Man beats wife then made her do semi-naked walk of shame | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 9 July 2015

Photos: Man beats wife then made her do semi-naked walk of shame

A 33-year-old Wang Ni, had allegedly been beaten by her husband Zhang, 37, then forced on a walk of shame in Yushan County, china, while he followed in his car.

Members of the public spotted Wang Ni wearing just her underwear when she was walking through traffic holding up a sign that read "I want to sell my body".

The couple have two daughters but Zhang apparently works long hours and lives in another city where he runs a property development company.

According to friends of the couple, he blamed his wife for the fact that, despite 10 years of marriage, she had given him two daughters and no sons.

The domestic abuse allegedly reached a new high when he returned home for a rare visit and decided to go out drinking with his friends who spread rumours that Wang was cheating on him with another man.
A drunken Zhang charged home and after beating Wang, and accusing her of being unfaithful, stripped her and forced her onto the streets with the sign.

After police officers rescued the traumatised woman and took her back to the police station, they called Zhang in for questioning.

The result of the questioning was proof that the young woman had not been unfaithful and that her husband simply listened to malicious rumours with no foundation.

Zhang later apologised to Wang and penned a formal apology in his local newspaper. It is not clear whether his wife has accepted his apology.

UK Mirror

103 comments:

He should be dealt with

Jojo said...

Speechless............

Shameless man

Victor Chinonso Eke said...

#Na EndTime na

Karlsson said...

Can U imagine? He's an idiot for subjecting the mother of his daughters to such barbaric act.
Ubanagum

SWILL MARTIN said...

Mcheeeeew she de mad??who d man be eeeeeeh as in she be zombie abiii wetin?

No be for only naija
Men have been and remain stupid all over the world and through the years
Trying to feel like one mini God see as he's now exposed his wives nakedness to the world out of rage. Oloshi!
Odeman#

Faith Eze's Blog said...

That's their cup of ogogoro

Na them sabi

Choi!
Women indeed have suffered,
Say no to violence against women.

Linda why don't u post my comments. If I come back and u haven't post my comment I will not come to visit ur blog again...a word to the wise is enough

Mad man

So bad ,crazy world

Useless man, d woman is even faithful for doing this. Haba. Mk ds man jam warri babe, lolzzzzzz.

Hol

uptade said...

Eeyhah.....its a sorry case

Nawaaa....total madness

Dave Mide said...

I hope he get stoned! f&*k his apology!

Anointed said...

If I happen to be the woman,I won't accept d man anymore,cause if I do,he will do somethin worse dan dat next time.

Anointed said...

If I happen to be the woman,I won't accept d man anymore,cause if I do,he will do somethin worse dan dat next time.

yvejohn said...

Stupid,barbaric. So this nonsense still happen,even in chinko country. Na WA

China and drama...

Ebsecrets empire skincare specialist 08035231534 said...

Na there the marriage go end sha. Useless man

The thunder wey go fire the man dey do press up for Korea

I will pack and leave,after making me walk naked with that sign?...

hocee said...

At dis point....jez arranged for d man to b beaten....

Some men can be evil. The poor woman might still end up forgiving him.

The man is heartless

Wen will all these nonsense stop?
Sallysmart

Smh! Only a foolish man will react to rumor without investigating if its true or false, and secondly its not her fault she gave birth to two girls after 10years of marriage, I think her husband should be coming home often even if he is working in another city and they should seek medical help shikena!!!

meggy said...

May God judge that man. Dats all i have to say

Women have been suffering from abuse since time immemorial.I weep for my kind.Its so unfair

Public apology not good enough, m a man and don't ever pray to do such to any woman, he should b made to pay for his actions. He should b charged to court or something an equivalent of d humiliation he meted out to her should given to him as punishment

Wat apology? After dis barbaric, uncivilized, uncultured, untamed, outrageous, egocentric, blatant maniac did to his wife. #I say no to wife blattering and harassment#.

sylvia said...

He his mad

dis is d most shameful tin a man could ever do to his wife.na wah for d woman self she self com gree do dis kind tin no matter wat happened.. haba

Idiot he is soo heartless and u called her ur wife na wAaaa so chinko dem dey do all dis no boy thing is gir valueless or what God he'll us.

Useless man. I'll call him a half man for listening to rumors

Dat was not fair mostly commiting dis act against d mother of his daughters. Its d highest level of domestic violence. Thank God he apologise, and I hope such action wil not rare it ugly head again.

There's norring one won't c or hear in diz World of ours.... it's well

Poor soul , my heart cries for you . At this point she is so helpless, humiliated, afraid & full of regrets . Some men are so cruel

Strange. This may not have happened in China but some other Asian country. China outlawed having more than 1 child even though many have more than 1 but I think they pay some fine.

What nonsense! Na God go punish such man. Linda take note!

Dats d end dude! Bt why wld she stoop low. To du all dat!marriage isn't by force

What nonsense! Na God go punish such man. Linda take note!

Wonders shall never end

Lewis said...

What nonsense

Hmmmm this is serious oooooo, I will not forgive him

Bahybee said...

Haba this unethical and uncultured. Abuse of human fundamental rights. What make men think they are next to God,u beat a faithful wife and made her walk the street naked. The man should be given thousands stroke of cane then jail. Hian men could be so callus and cruel.

rani said...

woow brave once

How long shall this be?

Na by force? She cant run away? D woman must be dull

It's only in china dat this kinda rubbish will be happening....stupid man.

Such people are not worthy of leaving among human

Useless man, no forgiveness!

winders shall neva end oo

I WIDA FOR DS KNDA PUNSHMNT....TOMJERRYSWIT

seyi crown said...

Don't wanna believe this...one useless go beat his wife den ask her to walk half naked on d street.... I still don't get my head around dis...are they both well? Cos she's mad 4 doing it

David Iyke said...

And the woman agreed to do this? What kind of fear is that?

D man is obviously daft

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Smhhh Which kin apology? Wicked man,give him another chance and worse.They never change.

Very niceee!!!

He is a stupid puny man!!

Men and their wickedness

prettiyz said...

She must be stupid if she goes back to that man

Nawah

That man that calls himself Zhang is evil and his should never go back to him.He is a very wicked man.

Height of wickedness...Y didn't he validate d report b4 he made his wife go tru al dz and besides notin on dz earth gvs him d rite 2 mak his own flesh go tru dz#smh#

The man must be high on cheap crack. Hez not civilized still living in old trends where gender matters.

The man is an animal.

BBC Joe said...

This people with their different ways of life sha....... abeg Linda what next?

BBC Joe said...

This people with their different ways of life sha....... abeg Linda what next?

Apology my foot..won't even work naked in the first place he will kukuma beat me die...Ode girl

he is
stupid

Flavia said...

We are going about this the wrong way...irrespective of what happened, he has no right to treat a woman this way. Beat and strip her! He should be locked up, whether or not she's guilty. There are other ways 2 deal with such!

Hummmm it's can't happen in Nija

Taiwo Rolake said...

datz crazy of him, nd it will be so stupid of the woman accepting his apology.

China people with crazy act

Austin said...

c'mon she hasn't done a quarter of cersie lannister's crime to deserve the #walkofshame. the man's a retard!.

sparkle said...

He thot he disgraced d wife not knowing is himself dat he disgraced. The public had seen his wife's nudity which belongs 2 him. Useless man

Dat was not fair mostly commiting dis act against d mother of his daughters. Its d highest level of domestic violence.

Thank God he apologise, and I hope such action wil not rare it ugly head again.

Dat was not fair mostly commiting dis act against d mother of his daughters. Its d highest level of domestic violence.

Thank God he apologise, and I hope such action wil not rare it ugly head again.

PHILIPS. said...

Anonymous 6:40am

If people around u re studied,dnt judge odas by dem....
Mind ur words #maturity

blaq said...

Try it with a black woman and be sure of rat poisoned food...mmttcchheeww

Too bAd

Lily of Nigeria said...

Humiliation at its peak.

www.iblogwithgrace.blogspot.com

Kaiser said...

The stories that come from the far east this days...come try this rubbish wit a black woman...u will be shown d gates of hell...squinty eyed bastards

What st uck me is the malicious rumour from friends that wife is cheating.... Trust is key in every relationship and the typwbof friends we keep as well. Feel so sorry for the woman...

If she accepts him back shes daft

Goaldyn Boy said...

Chioma, your English no get mate o! Lolz!

There is God

OMG! ...If I b her na now I go com begin cheat. After dis public disgrace for the world...mtchewww. sorry can never b enuf.

If you are homophobic, then you will be racist and sexist also. Let's not pretend, if you cannot respect one group, then you can not pretend to care about what happens to others.

Too bad of the man.

Imagine rubbish that man is a lunatic, he deserves to be flogged to death

But why would a man with brains beat a woman in the first place not to talk of beating that was incited by callous rumours from friends? He is such a coward! He has to be jailed! #okbye!

Nawah! Seems naija is better than china when it comes to law enforcement and abuse of human rights

Stupid man

Men always pls men and not God, na I'm Zhang be...his wife wey refuse to sleep with him goat/ dog friends when he's away, na dem he believe... HE GOATS FOR LIFE eeh!

This is sheer wickedness.

Heartless man.

The man is sick up stairs