14 people have been confirmed dead after a male suicide bomber dressed
in Burqa, blew himself up in the main
market
in Chad's capital N'Djamena this morning. Chadian police say 14 people
were killed while 74 others sustained injuries.
"Our current count is 15 dead," police spokesman Paul Manga, said, a total which included the suicide bomber.
Several witnesses say the bomber had tried to enter the market
wearing a woman's burqa. Chad authorities banned the head-to-toe
religious garment last month saying attackers could use
it as a disguise or hide explosives underneath.
"The suicide bomber was a man disguised as a woman (in a burqa). He
tried to enter the market when he was intercepted by police. That is
when he detonated the bomb." the Chadian police spokesperson said.
32 comments:
Beast in human flesh!
I think some people just enjoy killing others.. Psychopaths..! What a sad world we live in..!
Lord save ur children
God help us o!
May God see us through from this suicide bombers ..in peace my their souls rest.
Chai
Phew! May the souls of the dead rest in peace.
West Africa is now a target. They wont succeed.
Wow! Heartless fools! Useless religion...I'll soon ban muslim and convert y'all idiats to christians. Come and know Jesus, he'll wash away your sins! Gosh!
Na wa oo...which kind life be this?
I fail to understand why terrorists want to kill
innocent people like this. So sick and tired of saying RIP as if its a merry song.
Chad seem to be making more effort than Nigeria....
Very bad.
It's high time they banned this their burqa in public places. What nonsense. People be hiding under religious dressings and perpetrating crimes. Situations have changed so people have to adapt to new ways of dressings. Afterall when Ebola was detected in Nigeria, Christian communities mandated that there will be no more handshakes in churches. At least I know of the Catholic faith. Very soon people will start avoiding all these women that dress up from head to toe. Don't blame them, blame their religion. It's the simple truth.
Lord, when will dis madness stop??? Hmmmmm, may the souls of the departed rest in peace.
Na wa oh
May their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!
THESE PEOPLE ARE JUST TAKING ADVANTAGE OF AFRICAN BECAUSE THEY ARE STILL DEVELOPING. THEY CANNOT TRY THESE NONSENSE IN THE UK OR US. STMCHEW
Animals
Dear God, Listen To The Prayers of Good Men, The Poor, The Weak, The Innocent, Children and All Those Who Need Your Help & Guidance. Educate Us Wisely and Stop The Blood Shed. Give Us Peace and Make Us Love Sincerely. Help Us Win This Fight Against The Devil & Those Who Practice his Ways. We SEEK YOU THY GOD NOW & ALWAYS. Amen.
So sad! It's high time the countries around the region harness their arsenal together and curb out this menace, as it's obvious it's no longer Nigeria's problem alone.
Not again. When will this stop?
chincobee.blogspot.com
hmm...boko don dey enta our neighbouring country with style o. AFRICANS needs 2 unite nd fight these blook suckers b4 de upgrade 2 ISIS level o. just sayin
Hmmm May the innocent ones who lost their lives souls rest in peace. Amen
OMG! Dis is unacceptable, and tragic. God comfort those dat loss their luv one's. RIP to them.
Lord have mercy
God will arrest dese ppl soon
Let love reign
So Sad! O LORD Punish Every Member Of Boko Haram And Every Person That Has Ever Supported Them Financially, In Jesus Christ Name, I Pray, Amen!
http://bummyla.com
Ooh Lord help Nigeria