Ikedi Ohakim, Murtala Nyako and son in EFCC custody, may be arraigned today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 July 2015

Ikedi Ohakim, Murtala Nyako and son in EFCC custody, may be arraigned today

Former governors of Imo and Adamawa state Ikedi Ohakim and Murtala Nyako are currently in the custody of EFCC and are likely to be arraigned in court today. Also in EFCC custody is Abdulazeez, son of Murtala Nyako. They are all alleged to have committed financial crimes.

48 comments:

Ghen ghen....

Thought they'v freed Ohakim, thats cool o

Your prayers Libers as i write my degree exam.......tnks

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Your prayers Libers as i write my degree exam.......tnks

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

All we hear is EFCC has arraigned one person or the other, but we hardly hear of any one actually jailed. It is like they (EFCC) only go after politicians who loot and collect their own share of the loot and puts the case into cooler. EFCC also seem to be corrupt themselves.

Na them sabi

Can I hear you call him Baba Go Slow!
Hehehehe this is just the beginning, awon wailing wailers.

Nyako's appointment with prison is long overdue.He looted our funds with reckless abandon ,ran his govt like family business and embraced arrogance like a suitor.My people will be happy to see him languish behind bars
But i dont see that happening.Nyako is APC.EFCC is àlso APC now unless Buhari remembers to honour his reputation by instilling discipline on all these agencies.

Maxwell was a handsome 6'4 hunk with 6 packs. He used to feel like he was a gift to the world but on this day he was crying like a baby, he couldn't let people know he was crying so he hid his eyes behind some wayfarers Rayban sunglasses.
He had devoted the last 6 years to building a career in body fitness, he had given the company the best years of his life, he had no friends and no hobbies; all his life revolved around the gym.
Yet on this day, he was fired without ceremony. He felt so used; he felt like a tissue paper that had achieved it's purpose. No farewell messages or gifts, just a curt "you are fired!" He knew he could get a job anywhere, it was the sheer cruelty of the act that broke him.
He was accused of flirting with one of the married women at the gym and nobody bothered to hear his explanation.
He made up his mind to never work for anybody again. Maxwell started his body fitness centre in his living room and in the space of 6 months, he became the most sought after personal trainer in the country. All the celebrities wanted him to work with them. He looked at his life over 6 months ago and he began to thank God that he was fired.
Sometimes in life, we go through challenges we don't understand, we are lied against and punished for what we don't know anything about. It is a painful experience.
If you are going through that kind of situation right now, I want you to take solace in Romans 8:28 (NIV) And we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them.
You may not understand what you are going through but God does! Trust Him to sort you out. This scripture says God ‪#‎causes ‪#‎everything to work for the good of those who ‪#‎love God. It's in your times of challenges that you should love God more, don't spend time plotting revenge or having a pity party. Move closer to God and He will bring a message out of that mess and turn that test into a testimony.
This is not the end of your life, this is your beginning, your best days are ahead of you. Raise your head up high and walk with your shoulders tall, you have made it this far, don't quit, you are last man standing, you will win!
‪#‎ThankYouJesus
‪#‎Thank ‪#‎you for reading, I love you! Please make sure you share this Gospel of Jesus Christ so that others can be blessed just like you have been blessed. Follow @walejana on Twitter and Instagram

Jesus is Lord. Shalom

Oh okay waiting for ur hearings

Gud for dem

I am seeing "Likely" and " May" so is dis base on probability or wht? I pray they place all dis our corrupt politicians where they belong.

Dem too chop. Not good

Abey all bs show. They'll soon be "cleared" of all wrong doings after BS court proceedings

All stories. The madness in government houses will never stop as long as no one goes to jail for corruption. Soon, we will here about insufficient evidence to prosecute and the harassment will be the only punishment for their loot.

Ole ole

Ngene go and read and stop blogging

CATCH DEM...TOMJERRYSWIT

Waiting to hear the final verdict.

Go and read your book abeg! Na u 1st write 'degree exam'?

Attention!!! Attention!!! Attention!!! The presentation of cheque to fire victims by LASG. The various media outlet are reporting that 243 victims were given cheques. The deputy governor only presented cheques to 10 people before she left. After that, the rest were told that the money will be paid into their various account. Pls we call on all authorities involved to look into this so that the matter will not be swept under the rug!!!

Miss Veee said...

Nice write up @wale Jana. It definitely got me some motivations

At the end of the day, they will be cleared of all charges. #corruption

they will be cleared of all charges, that is nigeria for us..

So you are just knowing that EFCC is corrupt or rather the most corrupt followed by NPF...you must be been swimming the deep blue sea..

Abeg all this gonna lead to no were, no be Naija we dey. Na today

Can anything good come out of it. At the end of the day, dey would be set free. Linda take note!

What will come out of it at the en? Without sophisticated technology, curbing corruption in Nigeria can never be achieved for lack of proof

COMING SOON!
THE COUNTDOWN BEGINS!!
JULY 15TH!!!

[Music] LYNDY _ MY HERO [A TRIBUTE TO DR GOODLUCK JONATHAN]

IT DROPS ON JULY 15TH!!!
YOU DON'T WANNA MISS THIS!!!
Follow on twitter: @ Lyndymk

Hang em all.
Corrupt lots.

Good for Ohakim a.k.a Kim Kim

***dahenriez***

Good for Ohakim a.k.a Kim Kim

***dahenriez***

@Ngene Olivia, you had better go off LIB to concentrate on your degree exams. The least you need now is distraction. I would advise you stay away 4rm social medias for now, otherwise, no amount of prayers will help you if you don't help yourself. "Heaven helps those that help themselves" GOODLUCK!

Love it. First bloody nnamani forfeits his domestic property and now we finally get to stop hearing about twins doing extremely well on the backs of many dead people attributable to their living dad

Nicole said...

Is Baba EFCC? I've been studying your disposition towards APC and I must say that I'm highly disappointed. There's nothing wrong with supporting one political party but in Nigeria where such parties are created for selfish interests and not ideologies, being biased is not the way to go. It's makes more sense to be pro - Nigeria; supporting whatever policies benefit Nigerians and criticising those that don't, regardless of whichever party is in power.

EFCC are now doing their job.....

Story story storyyyyy. Efcc my left butt, I bet u dey will b free of all charges. A country wia corruption is the order of d day

All this na film!!!

So why are we not seeing at-least picture of his son (mug shot) same way they post pictures of the socalled yahoo boys and others? shame on efcc

I saw on nyako today watching TV in one of the offices in EFCC. He was wearing his white with a red cap.

Nicole the GEJite , Bonario has a right to his own political disposition as well as you. You should instead start studying The last administration's performance and I believe that should get you highly disappointed.

Attn Linda,
don't they have pictures? Pics of poor men's children accused of petty internet scam will be published, while pics of the rich are never published by efcc and the media. LIB inclusive. it's a shame

Which ur fund? Ode talk...

Oh how has the mighty fallen! Good for them thou!!!

waffymercyjohnson said...

God for that ohakim. Very greedy heartless man, when u were in position u did nothing, u didn't even help your common relative, now it's time for u to suffer now. I pray u go to jail.

Ohakim God has catch u. All the blood of the people u have use to do ritual is against u now. Your cup has full, u and your wicked wife. Yall will rot in hell

abujakenneth said...

They ought not to be detained without a court for more than 48 hours

Let's not be antagonists

We all know how this would end...same old story.

Nicole said...

@ anonymous, I am not a GEJite. I'm not blind to the issues we have which were compounded by the past administration. I just feel we should be more object and criticise both parties when they are wrong. We can't afford to appear partisan, not when we want to move the country to greater heights.