Dad shot dead while holding his baby on Bronx street | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 9 July 2015

Dad shot dead while holding his baby on Bronx street

A Bronx dad was shot in the head while carrying his 1-year-old daughter in his arms on Tuesday July 7th and his killer walked away laughing, sources and witnesses said.

Allen McQueen, 21, was taking his little girl to play in a park when the gunman approached them on Taylor Avenue near Guerlain Street in Parkchester around 1:30 p.m. Witnesses said McQueen was struck while trying to shield the baby. He crumpled to the ground, sending daughter Taylor tumbling onto the sidewalk.
"The guy who got shot had the baby in his hands. He was trying to run for cover because he was trying to protect the little girl,” said a witness “Once he got hit, he went down, and the child went down with him. The guy who did the shooting was running away and laughing. He seemed like an insane person.”
The shooter fled in a Mercedes-Benz as a stranger rushed over and picked up the crying toddler.

“My first instinct was to get the baby,” said Arielle Corkery, 23, a mother of six. “When I got to her, she was full of blood. I didn’t know if it was her blood or her dad’s.”

McQueen, struck by one of three bullets the killer fired, was rushed to Jacobi Medical Center, where he was pronounced dead. Taylor was examined and released. She had no visible injuries as she was later carried into her family’s home by a female relative.

McQueen had a rap sheet that included some 20 arrests for crimes from robbery to weapons possession, sources said. He was shot last summer and had a sealed arrest for attempted murder in 2014. Police sources said his killing is believed to be gang-related.

Source: NY Times

60 comments:

OMG!

Awwww. That's so sad

Black people man!! They live life like animals in the jungle!

My goodness, I keep wondering where so people dump their heart,smh

I pray God grant his family d fortitude to bear their loss. RIP to him.

blaq said...

Jesus.....all dis shooting....God help us ooo

My goodness, I keep wondering where some people dump their heart,smh

Rip to him.

Endtime is here

Omg! This is so sad. I Wonder what was going through his mind when he was about to give up. In peace may his soul rest

Bad news....... Lapxz

Gang related shooting i suppose. But the 23 year old lady with 6 kids?

How sad!! May his soul rest in peace.

PHILIPS. said...

Nawaoo...so de poor child will be told a story of how hz fada died carring him on his arm

Too Bad!....RIP Allen McQueen

Sad

the only thing that struck me in the news is the 23 yr old with six kids....how did that happen

OMG, freaks rooming around the street. May his soul rest in peace. Amen

Touching

This world is full of wicked souls....RIP to him.

Srry man..... Next dnt start wt u canot finish... Tnk God 4 bby##

Fuck your opinion said...

Welcome to America. Government pays them so it's allowed

So sad...

So sad!

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Sad news. RIP

This is unspeakable, the shooter has a seared conscience. Meanwhile, Arielle Corkery 23 and a mother of 6?

WTF!!!Arielle Corkery, 23, a mother of six???😲😲😲

andre kelvin said...

Was up with all these 21 year old shit

Innocentia Annie said...

Gang ishhh
Its quiet a pity it ended up this way
RIP man

As in eh! 23 wit six kids?? Like wot da hell?? The tins dat happen in dis world..

OMG so sad!!!

Na wa 4 America o

ayosugar said...

nawa oo.. GOD HELP US

so sad,but aunty linda pls help us find out wen THE 23years old Arielle Corkery start having kids that she has 6 already. thank u

Awwwww, may his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

SO SO SAD...

Kaiser said...

I asked my self d same question o...at 23 she already has 6 children....that's pretty fucked up

This is sad

Sad1...RIP

He himself lived by the sword. Sad for the little girl but that is the consequence of being a gang banger.

ADEYEMI ADEYEYE OMOLE said...

That drew my attention too....lol, how come 23yrs 6children

So sad

Americans, bunch of psychos, haba just wasted a life for nothing

Evil has no color, have you heard about serial killers???

I cry for him, what a tragedy. Rip man

Goaldyn Boy said...

Maybe she had them at once or she had two sets of triplets or three sets of twins like the Nigerian woman on the news whose husband absconded!!!

Goaldyn Boy said...

I can only say rip to the dead, especially after reading that the 23yr old father that was shot dead has been previously arrested 20 times for armed robbery, weapon possession, attempted murder, etc!!!

Linda!! na one year old pikin be dat one?? ha ooo. anyway rip man.

Fool na only blacks dey live gangstar life?

What do they even gain from this gang ish? Now ds baby is fatherless. Nawah! RIP

Thank God the little girl wasn't harmed.

Teacher said...

Anything is possible in a world of multiple births, early childbearing/teenage pregnancy

so pathetic
Rip bro

very sad but we cant question God but de killing will surely meet is own in front.RIP

Gun dont kill people, people kill people....that guy is one of them

Tragic! May his soul rest in peace....

OMG!

I see the superlative contents on your blogs and I perfectly enjoy going through them.
TV shows