Chief of Army staff, Lt Gen Kenneth Minimah reassures Nigerians of security | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 7 July 2015

Chief of Army staff, Lt Gen Kenneth Minimah reassures Nigerians of security

Press statement from Defence Headquarters
The Chief of Army Staff Lieutenant General Kenneth Minimah has reassured Nigerians of continued security in the country despite pocket of attacks in some parts of the North East. He made this re-assurance during the interdenominational church service to mark the Nigerian Army Day Celebrations 2015 at the All Saints Protestant Church Mogadishu Cantonment, Abuja.
He noted that Nigerian Army has made considerable success in all efforts to contain insurgency in the country “I want to reassure Nigerians that we are fighting terrorism. We need a little more time and with the support of the citizenry, it will be over as quickly as possible. The Army has made considerable success in all efforts to contain insurgency in the country”. He noted that this time last year, the military were losing equipments, territories, troops and personnel but it is the reverse now. The terrorists are rather on the run, degraded and have resorted to all acts that are designed to coax, intimidate and cause disaffection in the minds of the people as to the reality of their existence. General Minimah concluded.

Special prayers were offered for the Nigerian Armed Forces In the well attended event by senior officers of the Nigerian Armed Forces, members of the Nigerian Army Officers Wives Association (NAOWA), the Nigerian Police and other Para-military Services as well as members of the public.

In his sermon, the Director of Nigerian Army Catholic Chaplaincy, Reverend Father (Colonel) Charles Iroegbu described the fight against insurgency as not just a physical war but a spiritual war and therefore charged all Christians to pray without ceasing for peace to reign in Nigeria. He called on the members of the Armed Forces to work together to ensure victory and gain the confidence of the civil populace.

30 comments:

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Mtweeeee

ok

WEN BOKOHARAM VE SCATTERED EVRYWHRE???? WE PRAY SO FOR SAFETY..TOMJERRYSWIT

God is my own security

MYS fabric bags lagos 08134794565, D60E8C4D said...

I pray

I'm having a serious laugh....we'll have to wait and see.

Nky said...

we pray oh

Una father!!!!

Talk is cheap but action is wht really matters. I wish them all d best thereof. Thumbs up, and more power to their elbows.

Whatever you are doing Sir, please do it well and fast. Enough of all dis senseless killing. Linda take note!

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Linda give me juicy stuffs abeg

Pls we are tired of these reassurances. We are tired. Protect the country and the citizenry. Stop reassuring us.

They should just stop people frm wearing hijab nothing else.....

hope so oo

Gabby said...

I think Nigerians have heard enough of this. What is really the reason behind the check points that were removed.. I think we need to tighten or security not make our country more prone to attacks..

GABBY SPEAKS: 6 WAYS TO HEAL AFTER CHEATING

Stfu. U guys have failed Nigerians. Shameless bastards.

Chinwende said...

We are still waiting for the change they promised us

ATTEND JULY DAYS OF DIVINE ENCOUNTER AT SALVATION MINISTRIES WITH PASTOR DAVID IBIYEOMIE

Okowright Balaxy said...

I don't blame the military on the recent Boko Haram attacks. Buhari should be blamed for asking the military to stop killing Boko Haram members. Buhari is an evil man!!!

Okowright Balaxy said...

I don't blame the military on the recent Boko Haram attacks. Buhari should be blamed for asking the military to stop killing Boko Haram members. Buhari is an evil man!!!

meggy said...

Really??? When sir

Re-assuring. First of all clear all those roads that your silly boys blocked, especially the road that leads to old parade ground and Agura hotel and down to Nicon Luxury Hotel.

Na today. Abeg abeg abeg. Any oda gist?

Tell your men to stop harassing Nigerians and go and fight boko harram instead. Mtcheeew

Let's keep praying for them

Pls sir jst act fast abeg..

Talk is cheap but action is wht really matters. I wish them all d best thereof. Thumbs up, and more power to their elbows.

when is d security happening sir???

Their utterances since inception of boko haram saga... They should change their mode of operation and be more tactical