Aftermath of Kaduna bomb blast, Govornor bans beggars, street hawkers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 7 July 2015

Aftermath of Kaduna bomb blast, Govornor bans beggars, street hawkers

Following the bomb blast at Sabongari area in Kaduna state this morning, the state governor, Nasir El Rufai has banned beggars and street hawkers in the state. The directive is contained in a statement released by his media aide Samuel Aruwan. The statement below....
The Kaduna State Government has commended the people of the state for promptly embracing the crucial necessity of watchful vigilance and attention to security. The government has also announced further measures to enhance public security in the state. All beggars and hawkers are to stay off the streets until further notice.
Any beggar or hawker found on the streets will be arrested, until these measures are relaxed. In addition, government reiterates that the ban on motorcycle taxis (achaba) remains in force, and the law will be strictly enforced in this regard. The government hereby urges all citizens to report all suspicious persons and movements to the security agencies, and to afford these agencies their maximum cooperation. These measures take immediate effect. Signed Samuel Aruwan Special Assistant, Media and Publicity

54 comments:

Drastic times deserves dratic measures dat warrant actions dat wil help mak d needed differences. Nice decision frm them.

good move

Nky said...

okay

That is a good thing but informants are supposed to be on the streets gathering information.

Good step

Beloved #CHIVIDO 2020 said...

Fear of the unknown is beginning of boko haram.

~~~PINKY

A GUD ONE...CUZ BEGGERS SEF GET AS E B FOR SME PLCES...TOMJERRYSWIT

Govornor indeed

mtchewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww...
Medicine after death

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Hmmmm all we can say/do

When you guys were telling them to kill the infidels, you didnt know it will get to this level

And so ? Confused

Okay...

So very good. Able Governor. Linda take note!

Better

Better

They should just stop all the hausas to stop wearing hijab nothing else....

Juliebabe said...

Action man that made landlords to turn to tenants and vice visa in Abj

Govornor , Lol. Linda u need glucose.

Allybrownny said...

It is well

Casey DM said...

...Its "Governor" not "Govornor". its a welcome development. And those that push cart under the pretense that they dispose dirt should be banned too. Don Casey.

May God take control of Nigeria.

Good move!

Ooooooooooh my...!

Good decision

Correct man,unlike plateau state governor dt encouraged motorcycle taxis (achaba) 2remain..

More stations or detainin centers shud be built first...before dey tink of arresting beggars and hawkers

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Tbvh Baba go slow is the new Gej. Only condemning but wont do anything to fight BH.

Mask Men said...

Will that be the best option to stop the suicide bombers?

ATTEND JULY DAYS OF DIVINE ENCOUNTER AT SALVATION MINISTRIES WITH PASTOR DAVID IBIYEOMIE

Chioma said...

is that the solution to the problem?

ATTEND JULY DAYS OF DIVINE ENCOUNTER AT SALVATION MINISTRIES WITH PASTOR DAVID IBIYEOMIE

GOVERNOR

Collins said...

They blamed Former President Jonathan for all the bomb blast taking place in the North East so they voted him out and voted in CHANGE but still this crazy menace happening in the North has continued even after Jonathan has left...Boko Haram was created by President Buhari to topple Jonathan and make his Government ungovernable but its unfortunate that what started as a joke in a comedy room has gotten out of hand now President Buhari can no longer control his boys.......Please Click on my Name

It appears that El-Rufai will be the Fashola of this new set of governors. Decisive, engaged, development oriented....

Following this gentleman with keen interest....

It appears that El-Rufai will be the Fashola of this new set of governors. Decisive, engaged, development oriented....

I love elrufai. Action man. He reminds me of obj. Dont worry if u run for president u will get all osun votes.

meggy said...

With this nonsense policy. Os that what will help the country?

How will they now feed? Hope he provides alternative jons for them. Mayb it's even hunger that drives them to join the kain bokoharam. This country sef.

BETTER,THE BOKO SECT MIGHT DECIDE TO USE THOSE BEGGARS TO ACHIEVE THEIR DEVILISH AIMS.

God be with us

hope plans have been made to accomodate them not just stopping them from begging

Linda,is that how you spell Governor? Please proof-read and spell-check nefore you post. Don't do akara and bread blogging please

Am laughing in swedish!!! They banned their main surce of income which is begging...

GOD help us...
I love my kaduna

E don do now! MUMU

baby said...

I love El rufai. He does the needful without sentiments. You have my support gov.

Which kind news this girl dey give people so?? 1. Sabon gari is in zaria not Kaduna. Indicate becos there is also a sabo in kaduna as a capital besides d incident happened in kwangila not sabon gari aunty.

Adedoyin said...

It didn't happened in Kwangila, it was at Dogarawa secretariat. Get your facts straight also because I was at Emanto when it happened

Dolex said...

LInda i know you didn't post this... pls tell your employees to be careful with their spelling... 'Govornor'