Xenophobia: Another epic photo from South Africa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 April 2015

Xenophobia: Another epic photo from South Africa

This is why I'm mad. Security forces turn their backs while their people steal from a store belonging to a foreigner. Shey if these ones don't have any sense, the police will also say they don't have sense?
As far as I am concerned, they are aiding these attacks on other blacks. Worst still, their government hasn't responded yet. Such a shame! Nothing has made me so mad in a long time. If like me, you saw that video of children tied up, beaten and gasoline poured on them, you would be mad too.

109 comments:

This is why i dont blame a white man for being a racist .... We blacks are our own problem

South Africa why such malicious act
*crying*

South African authorities are reluctant about d issue $ is getting out of hand! Shame on dem all smh

Oh!

Linda u nailed it wit dis ur golden words "As far as I am concerned, they are aiding these attacks on other blacks. Worst still, their government hasn't responded yet".

yumyum said...

did you see the police walk away?That's the walk of shame!officially disgusted with South Africa!IgboBorn!

AMIJEZ said...

Whaaaat. So this is how to pay back to fellow blacks as if they don't live in other countries.

Lazy people.stealing and killing is the only thing they are good for.I'm angry at our government.I'm angry at the AU.

Mtcheeew..this should teach other African countries some lessons

So annoying a sight to behold. Just wish other Africa countries can come together and do the same for south Africans living in their countries.

AQO said...

I feel u Linda, but what can we do if their govt is not doing anything? I wish I had some super powers.

Shame on SA!! people lazy people on earth shame on you SA!!!

height of cruelty

South Africa is declaring herself a national enemy to other African nations..... simple

This is really a combined effort of these hooligans and the security forces! What nonsense! Lord have mercy!

Mad pple

Harry d Potter said...

If the devil ever walked the earth, he must have lived in South Africa!!! Devils

Mad pple

lamar said...

The south African government is just sick

This is a shame on the entire people of SA.
A very big shame!

<< LIB Addict >>

May God help the foreigners there

Paul Ofou said...

I use to think that Nigeria police are the worst but now I know better #shameonsouthafrica

Ifeoma y u so lazy to make research. President Zuma have issued a statement already

Davido's cook
Aka Okon

Someone say a special prayer for South Africans.

Roman! said...

Shame! Noting but shame*

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

I weep for d human race

So sad.....

This thing no dey end?
Are they that Retarded?

I ve never seen a Mad Billionaire Chic bt this insanity from South of Africa is tryin to turn my Linda into one.
You need 2 chill girl. We need u Firm and Healthy cos u got us all sick by being addicted to ur Page.

Mayowa said...

Thank God the whole world now knows south africans are violent crooks. Before they used to attack foreigners calling them drug dealers, but now we all know the truth behind their attacks. When I see things like these, I realize that Nigeria isn't as bad as the world paints us. No Nigerian would ever do this to a foreigner.

Nelson mandela would be crying in his grave right now. :( :(

ANIMALS

We av alot of south africans in nigeria, and alot of their businesses here.. its a shame I cnt kill them nor loot their business.

No comment. My mouth sealed

eka said...

simple
all south africans are secretly xenophobic...

They shud atleast admit that they are hungry and envy the foreigners cus they are not. Ndi uchu!

Any one I catch entering spar, shoprite.. or usin Mtn lines.. ooops I dnt think we can live without mtn...
ok leave mtn alone.. n dstv.. champions league is next week..
kai ooooooo

Lazy pigs

Horrible South Africans.

Father lord. Foreigners ar on their own ooo. See hw policce allowed lootin to continue.

Egobliss said...

God have mercy on our brothers over there, just I pray they survive these whole thing

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Hummmm so sad

Xsmart04 said...

I wonder why your "Heroic President" hasn't done or said anything to this, I guess he's busy covering his tracks and loopholes pending d hand over date, a sane president would have acted swiftly to this kind of barbaric act being carried out on foreigner in SA but our govt would not say or do anything until it get worse and worse, this was how the insurgency in the North starred until it grew like wild fire

This attack is a planned thing like Rwanda genocide,its accumulated envy and it's a shame coming from a country that other African countries put effort so they gain independence. They waited for Mandela to die before they executed their evil plans. So painful.

The western world seem silent too, what is A.U. Saying?

South Africa is bringing disunity among Africans, shame on all of them.

~FromOutOfThisWorld ~

nigerians should come back pls...let the SA people live with their nonsense.

I'm with u on this one Miss Linda none of this gang of bastards will go unpunished God of heaven will arise n scatter them all this country is evil!!!! N may dis people received reward of d devil

The government is the real aggressor. maybe they are looking for war with nigeria... Please can't our people come home? Kai Hitler has many faces oooo, come home and be safe.

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

Linda heard Nigerians are storming shop rite 2moro

There police are smiling and walking away, it show dat everything is planned work to rake d foreigners, God will punish them for all dis

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

And did U notice the name of the store Linda? That's MADIBA Supermarket! Named after Mandela! What a shame!

D-PinPointer Says: The Nigeria ambassodor to SA refuted the current xenophobia attacks as false, eventhough, the whole world have cried out, and some African countries have evacuated their citizens. Also, he said Nigerians should abide by the laws of the country as if those being lenched on the streets of Johannesburg are outlaws who must be shown jungle justice. He then graded the xenophobia attacks into three level: low, medium, and high threats, and advised that Nigerians should go about their normal businesses until the threats amplifies to the highest level before he could recommend evacuation of Nigeria citizens.

After hearing such an irresponsible comments and analysis of a situation that has claimed lives, why should President Jonathan REMAIN MUTE AND NOT RECALL the ambassordor for ineptitude and inneficiency? Is it because such appointments are by connections and not necessary by merits?

Why must Nigeria continue to adopt reactive policies, instead of proactive measures? Is it because they will not be able to provide shelter and accommodation for the returnees? Why is Nigeria leadership so embedded in individualism?

Nigeria is in power transition does not mean that the incumbent leadership should remain indifferent to the plights of her citizens. I feel appalled the way self- indulgence has eaten up our humanity in Nigeria. Please recall the ambassodor for being irresponsible and indifferent; and please evacuate our people in SA, that is what leadership is all about, not putting a smiling face with hat on and smiling on TV like a skunk.

sad... Madiba must be crying in heaven.. this isn't what he fought for and definitely why he spent all those years in prison.. sad for South Africans, my prayers go out to all Africans going through all this there..

Heartless morons...the whole lot of them.

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

see they way they are catwalking dumb cops

Meanwhile are u having problems with your joystick size or having premature ejac?? email me or check my profile

Imagine how they are rushing to steal,thats to show the level of hunger in the community and they blame it on foreigners,shame on u all that foreigners re successful in ur own country while u all are failures,bunch if thieves n hypocrites.. am sure d policemen wld wana steal also bt cos dey are on uniform,dey can't.. hungry perves

I think is tym we match to shoprite,dstv,spar,mtn,mr p etc.

I said it few days ago, SA Government is part of this shameful continuous attacks, very true they've conspicuously ignore whats going on

Lazy pigs

Linda, right now, I think I'm more mad than you are. My stand is that we should do to them as they do to us.

-PHILEO

We helped liberate them from apartheid, lets also help bring them dowm, am not gonna pretend like am a saint and say lets not revenge, how can all this be going on and their govt does nothing or says nothing for a week now??? South African is the 3rd most visited country which makes tourism a major source of income for them and yet they are angry that foreinger's are in there country, cant they do the maths?? my people please boycott their country even after this stops we give them more fuel if we continue flying in SA,this is disgustinggg!!!

Hungry nation angry people. Are they this frustrated and hungry? Chai!

Is just so freaking annoying seen this and nothing is said about it by the govt or even South Africans marching against it. Shame on them. #fucksouthafricans

Uniquely mad.

Pathetic!

the earlier african countries rise to this barbaric act the better will be am sure..

iyke cindy said...

Wat nonsense...? Ae dey dis hartless? SA peeps shud demselves ooo,.

1. TODAY I PORT FROM MTN TO GLO
2. I REFUSE TO RENEW MY DSTV
3. I WILL NOT SHOP AT SHOPRITE UNTIL THIS EVIL IN SA STOPS

Dis is total national disgrace, and shame unto SA. I find dis unbelievable dat dis could b happening in dis jet age.

I use to think SA were civilised more than d other Africans countries even more than Nigeria until now.

We should be killing and breaking in to their investments too

There is nothing EPIC about this picture. It shows a shameful scene in which law enforcement agents looked the other way while some hoodlums bent on destruction looted one of their hapless victims store.

Look at that Wretched looking south african grannie looting. OMG..... South Africa!!!.... Breeding Animals.

NDUBISI said...

I HAVE STAYED IN SA FOR 12 YEARS ....HIGHEST NUMBER OF HIV...HIGHEST NUMBER OF DUMB BLACK PEOPLE.....HIGHEST NUMBER OF FATHERLESS CHILDREN....HIGHEST NUMBER OF HOMELESS PEOPLE.....HIGHEST NUMBER OF JOBLESS PEOPLE.....HIGHEST NUMBER OF UNEDUCATED PEOPLE...what do you expect...........XENOPHOBIA
NOW AM BACK HOME ENJOYING NIGERIA

NDUBISI said...

I HAVE STAYED IN SA FOR 12 YEARS ....HIGHEST NUMBER OF HIV...HIGHEST NUMBER OF DUMB BLACK PEOPLE.....HIGHEST NUMBER OF FATHERLESS CHILDREN....HIGHEST NUMBER OF HOMELESS PEOPLE.....HIGHEST NUMBER OF JOBLESS PEOPLE.....HIGHEST NUMBER OF UNEDUCATED PEOPLE...what do you expect...........XENOPHOBIA
NOW AM BACK HOME ENJOYING NIGERIA

Johnlaw said...

Hmmmm, it's so painful that such odds befall Nigerians and nothing happens. If Ogwuche can walk d streets freely in a country where he masterminded d death of over 200, S.A will do much worse than a xenophobia...i wish we can shut down all S.A outfits (Mtn, shoprite, Stanbic IBTC etc) in Nigeria for a week. I feel sad for my country!

Madam you're just ranting rubbish. What has your being mad done to salvage the situation? Can't you do more than being 'mad'? You don't know you're influential and a force to reckon with in the media world. You don't know how powerful you are, abi? You don't know that you can lend a strong voice and rally for support in the campaign against xenophobia or even pressurize the govt to do something about it, you don't know that, abi? You'll dress up in your 'just-there' looking designer clothes and go out to have fun then you'll come back here to say you're mad. Oya, continue being mad na, Yaba left is your friend. Mtchwwww!!! PS-you don't need to post this, so your wolfhounds won't come for me. This message is strictly for you, as long as you've read it, you can shove it up your ass.

Hmm sa is a place where there police will stop u n then plant a drug in ur car just to get more money from,i had a very bad xperience there including daylight robbery n people were just passing without helping nor making effort to stop d robbers.An average literate that works in a proper office will give u attitude n gang up against u cos of dere very low self esteem talkless of this illitrates.Sa is a place where they rob u n when they find out ure a foreigner u get shot even without u struggling with them.This xenophobia as been in excistence for a long tym,its a pity ure just knowing.

That small container shop feels like a trophy cabinet to them. Sicko's!

Mr 47 said...

Clearly South African Government supported it but I'm starting to think AU n Nigerian is in support too cos I don't understand the slow reaction on this issue. I thought by now AU should have swing into a more drastic step along side with the rest of world... Imagine what our Ambassador is saying, no reason for evacuation yet!!! Na wa ooo

May God restore peace and tranquillity in SA in Jesus' name

And can you Linda tell your stupid hero (gej) to act fast?

Foolish and lazy people.

Get your facts straight please. I am pleading with you! The government has been doing things! Ppl are circulating fake pictures to incite hate! If you are a true blogger you would do the most sensible thing and report factual accounts of events!

Hate begets hate

Nigerians are toothless bulldogs! Even if we kill them all, another 10,000 would arrive within the next two months and we will butcher them too! If there are SA citizens with shops in ur country, then burn it down or keep quiet and live in your slum country!

This pix breaks my hrt.

I will personally lead d petrol 2 dstv. Dey exploit us yet we work hard 2 pay. Hissssssssinng till next year

My annoyance wit Nigeria is we always want 2 study d situation, other countries hv started acting n my beloved country is studying

The heart of man is definitely wicked

lindaobserve pls kan u share dt video online pls... i v bin tryin to download it bt kant find it anywhr... so sad for out continent n yet evn our govt are nt sayin a word yet...

Have nvr for ones had interest in this Country ... They only gat the good name (SA) but notin gud about their government and system ...

We r still patronising their crapy coys... Mtn, dstv shoprite etc... their stupid citizens r still living large in nigeria and am sure some morons r still applying for theor useless visa to go to sa... look at small Malawi and mozambique have been evacuating their nationals and have shut their borders to ALL sa nationals and have kicked out there ambassadors... migeria is just now offering people that "can't afford tickets" the chance to evacuate... is nigeria serious? am so pissed at the fg of nigeria... maybe if they had relatives being butchered they will act faster... Smh sadly...

SA shame on you ..datz all I have to say to you..

I do not blame them for what they are doing because Nigerian have never talk action about it and this is the third time this is , And if Nigerian government did not do any thing about this then they are the stupid Government that ever live on this very health.

... Ms Ikeji the word EPIC.. Is not the ideal word you use in discribing something horribly... There's nothing EPIC about this....

UK Tog

Filthy cockroaches

Too bad I say

Linda na me mad pass you sef. And our stupid Ambassador to SA said he doesn't think Nigerians should be evacuated just yet. Whether we believe it or not, their government is codedly in support of this rubbish. God punish all of dem. Linda take note!

It's a well orchestrated plan that includes their so called govt

SMH. Don't worry, nemesis about to catch up with them

Omg their police walked away how cool is dat? I'm so disappointed in SA tbh

Troy said...

Martin true talk jare we Africans are the cause of our problems

Nancyforu said...

This action is not fare at all. And even their government is making things worst.

If only Mandela is still alive, he couldn't have supported this height height of cruelty.

The store is even named Madiba (Mandela) Supermarket.

mztzbarbie said...

i wasn't aware of the video of children tied up and poured gasoline ooo @linda....but we all are the same Africans, i wonder why they are doing that.

chux said...

@ anon 5:40 u really re on this blog, a Nigerian blog spilling ur stupidity lol a few nigerians in ur country taking over bin?? Well... We ll let u cos we need u to watch and learn. U should be ashamed cos even ur grown men are no match for our kids. The reason why no south african can be relevant in Nigeria is cos u guys ve no foresight.. instead of making something for urselves u resort to witchhunting and thats why many years after appartied south Africa is still dominated by whites and still u don't get it so let me educate u son, it's not about d next man its about u, cos even if we leave south Africa the next thing we know u all will turn on yourselves like d monsters u are. You and ur country are a disgrace to Africa thats all u ve ever been and all u ll ever be... now run along boy..