South Africa to deploy soldiers to the streets to quell Xenophobic violence | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 April 2015

South Africa to deploy soldiers to the streets to quell Xenophobic violence

South African government says it will be deploying soldiers to the streets to curtail the xenophobic attacks in the country. South African Defence Minister, Nosiviwe Mapisa-Nqakula, said the soldiers will be deployed to Alexandra township, north of the main city Johannesburg. She said the Troops will not take over the responsibilities of the police but would assist in maintaining order.

84 comments:

Amen nice one

Now I can sleep well. My son is in SA. Lindaobserve

Nomso said...

after thousands have been killed and rendered homeless, childless, parent-less, sibling-less ... mtchws

Bold step. Dey shld be stopped at once

It is now dey ate waking up from their slumber. Mcheeeeeeew! Linda take note!

Desmond awoke Chuks said...

chai now wey me I don use am write music finish .make dem leave am for some moment so my xenophic music go sell first nw . Hmm

Medicine after death. After that young n full of life emmanuel n others died. May God punish ur generations

Mtcheew! What they should have done before now.

After they had dealt enough blows on innocent people eekwa? I'm watching.

Nonsense and ingredients. Guudmornin south African government. Ekenekwa m unu

SANDRA said...

Medicine after death

They should do that quickly

SANDRA said...

Medicine after death

Dis has b much expected, and dis wil mak those foolish police men to come back to their senses of b responsible to their duties.

#hiss about time

They should do that quickly

Serz wt tk dem so long afta thousands hv bin killed gooosh na wa ooooo. RIP 2 d pple dt die.

mel20 said...

All this while? So it's not they know after purposely leaving them to take hundreds of lives.

whatever! just hurry and stop the nonsense before more lives are lost

Where were the soldiers when those wicked citizens were killing foreigners????????? It's now they wanna own up to their duties...wat a country shame on u south Africansss

When those devils have had their fill of blood and carnage? Too late Mr. Zuma, too damn late. I know the abuse our President would get if this were happening in Nigeria.

So they have finally woken up after much annihilation has been done. Medicine after death. Nonsense.

I'm Out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Is now they know they want to deployed soldiers to the town where those lazy SA people are? What they suppose to do since. Mtcheew!!!!!

jacktally said...

about time!!

Good of them

For all Your trendy, juicy and the very best of football news, visit
thegoalmac.blogspot.com

Medicine after death.

After hw many weeks.... Nonsense.....

Now they are talking

And its now they just work up? heartless beings. Mtchww

pamscrib.blogspot.com

NOT POLICE DAT WIL BCK D PPLE COMMITIN CRIME...TOMJERRYSWIT

Bee said...

Took them long enough. Bullshit

Better late dan never.......Good one

small sam said...

Afta aw many deaths!! Nonsesne

Wake up call......after killing so many
Innocent people?
God judge them.

Wat is nice abt it? After dey v rendered so many pple homeless, destroy der properties n businesses, turn sm women 2 widow n vice versa. Der govt must b prob

Na wa o,after d heads has bein cut off?? Smh.... God will take control

Meenora said...

12 YEARS LATER

Nky said...

best news ever

Where did u get ur headcount from..mind u they not talking about boko haram insurgency

ASAMPOKOTO said...

NIGERIANS forever making up their own figures.

Dis is long over due, and if dis was in Nigeria b4 u say jack robinson d army r all over d place.

I will single handedly shut down MTN...

Now I knw dat Nigeria r far ahead of SA.

Damilola Ade said...

MTN shoprite n Dstv shld leave Nigeria

Trendyify said...

ndi ara na ndi amusu wara4q

At last,dey hv decided 2 act like human beings.

Make Over #200,000 Every Month said...

why did it take the government so long before taking action on stopping this evil. After many lives has been lost. They have little or no value for human lives in this present world. Everyone should remember that one day will come when every man will give account. there shall be no mercy.

"South African government says it will be deploying soldiers to the streets to curtail the xenophobic attacks in the country....." So they haven't even done that already. It took them two weeks to decide whether or not to involve the army.

Mtewww nonsense! So we should clap for them now abi mtewww!!!

They will' is not yet a don deal

*Lies on the lips of priest.. Let them produce those 4killers first b4 I'll believer these deployments. The country itself don't even care about foreigners

Mtewww nonsense! So we should clap for them now abi mtewww!!!

a little too late for that.

http://bit.ly/1OBUI4a captcha code work.
you can earn 5$ easily with this link come and join here...........

NOW ka ha ga enwe sense after people have died.

Are they just deploying soldiers? After how many days of killings? Awon weyreh gbogbo

Na now dem dey wake up from their slumber, nonsense! Linda take note!

They are yet to do it, they haven't done it.

Na now day break? Better oh!

Such prompt response!

Why now? They must be crazy. After so much loss

SO THEY COULD NOT DO THIS FROM THE FRIST DAY ABI?

K na

c'est moi said...

The SA gvt must be sick in the brain for them to just be considering deploymnt of soldiers @ dis time after many foreigners have died.... shame on them...

c'est moi said...

Senseless govt... cleuless...sitdon look...God'll judge them

Ngwanu!

Chi efogo!

It's about time. They must just be waking up from their slumber

Will that solve the problem?????? To me NO. It will just keep people killing on streets but when the soldiers leave would it continue??????? That's the question we should be asking. To me I see those boys like pipo who even paid money daily to still have hate in their heart and it can hardly be resolved, we all should remember this is not their first attack neither the second rather it's the third. I hope the last

Gallant troops, yeah!, give them nothing, but take from them everything

Dem Neva hala..Mtcheewww!

Medicine after death. Fuck SA president

Too late for that.

Ur very foolish....u want people to keep.dying so u could see ur stupid music?make God have mercy on ur soul.ewu

Lady P said...

Is a shame that they are jst abt to send soldiers to d street,after loss of innocent souls,becos white people are not among those killed,action was not taken immediately.

K na

Emmaculate said...

Fuck naija president

dudette said...

Wow...so it took the SA government dis long to decide or their plan was to wait out the xenophobia attacks b4 abi...#shameonthem#

This is so stupid of SA govt imagine the talk shoroniyen lenu foolish woman.

I guess they have woken up.

BY WHAT TIME.WHEN ITS ALREADY AFFECTING THEM WORLD WIDE.....AKA.....NONSENSE

Stupid president GEJ

What took them so long befor deploying their military?
It still doesn't make sense after several were killed already.

if u like you deploy LASMA OR TIMARIV.