Senator, his brother & sister arrested for ballot thumb-printing in Imo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 April 2015

Senator, his brother & sister arrested for ballot thumb-printing in Imo

According to Premium Times, Senator Hope Uzodinma, his elder brother and sister were this afternoon arrested by the police at a private residence in Oru East Local Government area in Imo state for allegedly thumb-printing ballot papers meant for the governorship rerun election holding in the state today April 25th. The state police however released him on personal recognition but detained his family members.

Meanwhile 5 INEC staff were also arrested in the same local government as they engaged in mass thumb-printing.

76 comments:

God dun catch dem

sisi said...

Why was the senator released?

Shame on him. A senator

I hope to heavens that this is all a big lie. Sen. Hope Uzodinma? I really hope this all a lie!

Lol. Like dey r d only ones who committed d crime

The senator is now above the law
Okay na.

hmm!

familyaffair.....do or die

For crying out loud hw do they usually get dis ballot papers? Insider's working wit them must b dealt wit accordingly along wit those caught wit d ballot papers.

Such a shame!

Etsako Pearl said...

Signs of good tidings.#NobodyIsAboveTheLaw

Foolish family no respect 4 u ppl gosh! I'm smh smh to our Nigerian law maker

Naa God e win....

#nanapearl#

Na wah oo,wat a shame

My God is at work....PDP pack and go

Good for them o

Seen!

Choi!
Which way Naija!

<< LIB Addict >>

This is really shameful.

Election malpractices

What a disgrace. I wish the Senator was not released. I dnt blame the police,immunity clause is working 4 the senator. How I wish our constitution could be ammended to remove that immunity clause

Shame on them.

Igbos,how far? How market? I read all the trash you said about a whole tribe because of one person's mistake. That is in the case o Tope that stabbed her husband. Now its your turn. Defend ur self. And all of you pretending to be Yorubas and saying trash about us, God will judge you. Deeflex..

Nawah

Daz niger 4 u, bt dey both need guiness malt and peakmilk. Lolo1

Hmmmmmm serz gobe oooo kia

sweetie said...

Which party, I believe is PDP cos na them sabi this shit

Same way they rigged the state house election in oru-east and slated today for rerun only to cancel and give the certificate of return to the same APC candidate that forced the INEC official to declare false result. Only in Nigeria can such happen. Why can't we allow free and fair election? Nawa

This Dude has been a Krook from Day 1.
Scrutinize his History.
Wonder how he even got to the Senate.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Wot do they mean by personal recondition ? Rubbish!

After he collected whooping sum Frm Emeka Ihedioha,selfish people that think dat politics is a do. or die affair,

Hmmmm na wah for naija oo..I knw de man,he is from my maternal home...but neva heard he was arrested..

Blackjack1784 said...

The man is a bloody thief, stark illiterate who couldn't even finish secondary school.

Joy C said...

What shall it profit all these wicked politicians, good they were caught.

Pdp at work

Ibo brothers at it again

Nawaoo, that's serious, gone are d days when pals vote don't count, I ve decided to vote and ma vote must count, the ppls choice must emerge as winner

Stay safe in jail

See d kind of leaders we have in dis country... wonder what he'll hv to say... dee

Hope Uzodinma you are a disgrace
Losing two young men in your village bc of your desire for power isn't enough abi?
Mass rigging to win you the senator seat never do you?
Renowned former 419 kingpin
Tufiaaaa
You want to frustrate Imolites progress
God will instead frustrate you.

When power becomes a disease

Udybabes said...

My distinguished senator shame on you , wondering what you'd tell your grandchildren , see you looking dapper yet rotten inside , what a role model . Shame shame shame .

Politics

Abeg we are waiting for the result

Don Ocso Media said...

Imolites are politically wise so it will be difficult bobo them.

234 Jam Blog

Desperados in action

Very good. O my fellow people pls allow Rochas o.

Mr. Hassa said...

How are they sure of the accusation ledge against him and he family? I have read the news on www.omozar.com where I read daily Nigeria Information News and sport news,
I also read on www.omozar that Ondo state Government has ban production of ogogoro due to the disease that has hit Ondo state which killed 27.

It only God who that we help us, cos a lot of things are going on in this country nigeria, each day I read info news on www.omozar.com I get surprise and ask myself what this country is turning into.

The fact is that total verification Should be done first before taking the arrest serious, bcos in Election a lot of setups happen.

Hmmmmm! Yeyee they smell.

Hmmmmmm! Yeye de smell oo

Too bad of him.currupted

Corrupted leaders.too bad of him

Hmmm they should serve them right kirikiri strait

Abuja Media Circle said...

Hmmmmmm, I comment not.

Trendyify said...

for the very first time in my village we voted without running for our lives, #Rochas_we_know_2015

Innocent girl said...

He should be detained alongside his family members useless senator what a shame. 'Long face'.

Imagine, wh party r dey working 4? D candidate of d party involved shd b disqualify simple

na wa o!

Winning by all means the ngwa way. Linda see your people.

princess said...

Hehehehehehe! I can't help but laugh ...

ogeee said...

Dis man power no b by force ooô

Jonathan set a good example for u people to follow .so why did u do dat oga

That is pure lies!!Nobody was arrested aside some APC cohorts, same tout Rochas is breeding.Its a shame Alll Rochas has succeeded in doing for Imo state is to turn our brothers and children to tugs.just like you have the mallams fighting.

How embarrassing.

Igbos always in the news for the wrong reasons...Linda no be your people?

OJAI baby said...

:e should go n sort out his family members

And after they get a certificate of return.

Hehehehe Chioma Ikeaka see ur hubby dat u have refused 2 sample but likes eating his money and showing off

Dats Chioma ' s hubby.. abeg o make them leave d man cos his money is d only reason why Chioma is married 2 him cos she refused 2 show d world d man she is married 2.. she is blessed but does not want 2 show people d blesser. . Lol

Mrs Zizi come and see your old man... These politicians sef!

Apc will take the crown.
Rochas all the way!!!

All this lie should stop Hope Uzodimma was not arrested

You are so delusional ,silly cunt

really glad people like him are getting caught

Don't know which is truth