The Senate today called on the presidency to
recall Nigeria's High Commissioner to South Africa and also file a lawsuit
against Zulu King, Goodwill Zwelithini at the International Criminal Court following the recent xenophobic in some parts of South Africa.
At
its plenary session, the Senate President David Mark asked the South
African government not to stretch Nigerian government beyond its elastic
limit"My humble suggestion will be that South Africa should not stretch us beyond our elastic limit on this matter be cause there is a limit beyond which the nation will not accept what is happening in South Africa" he said
Also speaking, Senator Eta Enang called on Nigerian government to take painful but reciprocal actions against South Africa, adding that South African companies here in Nigeria are ripping us off through the services they provide
83 comments:
Shiooor
With imm effect. Lindaobserve
Story
K na
They should stop the killings as soon as planned. That's most important! Zulu should be acting now. Hosea 6:8
I support they
Does d senate ve to tell d presidency before he acts on this issue can't he use his brain and act first before any country follows great country my ass
*yawn* I'm so sleepy
Our ambassador says its not that serious.he should get down from his convoy if he dares.wicked leaders.
Biko they should reduce that their high tariff. It's not healthy for us at all.
Tell them...... If not for the fact that we are living under tyrannical leaders in the name of African solidarity!
Wow. That brutal Zulu king deserves to be punished.
Now someone that has sense is speaking...100 likes for this
Linda,you are a hard working lady.I cant believe how do all these.More power to your elbow.
I'm still wondering what mr president is waiting for to take action against south africa mtewww! Oga jona is too slow jawe haba may29 pls come fast abeg!!!
I think that is d right step to take.
So true...they extort money from Nigerians* we value them much compared to SA love for them
Which president? Do we still have one? You guys will have to wait till May 29th o! Oga is busy compiling a sack list for his imaginary enemies.
BrendaN
Especially to dis so called dstv guys, wether u watch dstv or nt once d month is up u re cut off. In other countries it is prepaid, pay as u go I wonder y d same method is nt applied in Nigeria. The govt shld do smtin abt it, dey re really ripping us off, plus d latest increament...
All said, and taken note of but wil all dis tins really b carried out? Dis r d questions dat beg for answers. I think our govt should b proactive wit taking decision if not our citizens wil pay for it@SA.
Correct!!! Good step.
...they should make it fast please!
Yes, by now, with so much profits made by these south Africa companies like MTN, Nigerians should be able to enjoy unlimited monthly airtime services like it is in d developed world. Texts messages should be free and other services. The Nigeria govt. Should also broke d monopoly being enjoyed by DSTV so that local Nigeria companies could compete for customers. South Africa can no longer take d continent for a ride by ripping Africa countries and also treating foreigners as Sub-humans. Buhari has a lot of work to do. No more chop chop, it is time for true governance that will benefit majority
Not only sued,he should be hanged rubbish.....
His name is Ita Enang not Eta.... I totally support dis motion
Waooo so our senseless senate ar nw getting wiser by the day hmmm #hello lindin bebe ar u there
this idiot needs to be crucified.he is a blood thirsty bastard.
may he burn in hell,burn mother fucker.if i had my way i will unleash hell all south africans
Nice motion from senator Eta Enang, they need to be punished.
Unfortunately our Non- action president will not act. But he is fast to act whenever it comes to his personal political interest. Recently Morocco recalled their ambassador over mere phone call issues. But we have our citizen's being killed in SA like we have no government.
I just fell in love with this two senators right now speaking my mind.
That's nice. And to each, theirs.
-PHILEO
I can't believe they are still deliberating on this issue, when action should be taken.
I support the guy jare, these South African need to be tamed!
It seems Nigeria is really going to change for good cannot believe the SENATE really sat to discuss the South Africa killings of innocent Nigerians and also asking for the unless ambassador to be recalled and for all these years they are just realizing that MTN,DSTV are ripping Nigerians. we believe they give kick backs to government official
I support this move. Mtn should go,they're ripping us dry,very stingy company. Let's grow our own glo if only they're willing.
DSTV wan kill person I swear, N16K+ for PVR sub? How wish I can watch more than one channel at a go it would have worth it. The DSTV explora they did was planned for only Nigerians, we buy it here for N65K+ and they sell it in South Africa for R1750(N28K) or lesser, you can even google or check the price on DSTV website. Their citizens can't even buy such things cos they can't afford to miss Friday night buZzzz.The funniest of it all the South Africans that own it don't even watch it, they prefer local TV stations - SABC1, SABC2 and so forth. If you ever stayed there you will know they must be jealous cos naija dey use Android and iOS phones when their citizens still dey battle with blackberry Curve/Bold 1 not even 5 or 6. Nigeria govt knows what they are doing cos they tame us to be fool to hike price always cos no deregulation of any product in the country. This is what they say:- Nigerians can't do without extravagant life, so raise the price dem go only talk for 1month and later shut up, mumu country na only the poor ones go complain and shout, hahaha... if dem fit raise fuel to N97 we fit do anything with dem. I know DSTV target is 20k for PVR stations before end of 2016 unless a big power intervenes. The so called senators will be bribed soon and matter don quench be that. It's only the youths that can put a stop to all these gimmicks to extort money from us.
Gbam! Iji ya! Oga senator, can we start action now? If we can, anywhere una see me again pls call me the CEO of MTN Abuja branch, because am occupying their office by commiting coup d'etat.
Lin Lin my love!
D guys involved are illiterate na
That's a good one
Na only talk dem dey talk since,no action..mtcheeewww
U pple don't feel it... dee
for once this people are speaking the mind of the people
please you guys should stop all that hypocrisy.
You are yet to sue OBA OF LAGOS. he made worse statements which should have been same if some political results went the other way. Please lets be factual. sai buhari
zulu king ? please free the guy. lets try and summon Shakau bokoharam leader. and also Oba of lagos
why recalling the ambassador. its just a few southafrican that did this. majority of them dont support it.
you can question president jacob zuma on whats he has done so far about all this
Hmm!
God Bless Nigeria
supported supported supported supported supported
eugenejefu@gmail.com
Yes ooooooo
Oh wow so our Senate will actually seat on something that affects both the middle class and low income earners.plz dstv most especially because for mtn we have options to port but dstv no other satalite station here.let them call them to order.plzzzzzzzz
Well said. It's high time we put them in their place, we cannot keep folding our arms. We need to tk action nt mere words.
It's high time we stand for something!
Our govt has still not done anything about this issue and killings are still ongoing, that only goes to show how unconcerned the govt it about our welfare. You dare not try this on US citizens.
Jonathan can't act now!, even before elections, he was inept, is it now that he has lost u want him to react
we know that's not going to happen, GEJ has no time.......... i guess
It will be a wasted effort.
With immediate effect.
IT IS AN OPPORTUNITY FOR NIGERIA TO STAND AND DO D NIDFUL...PATRONIZE OUR OWN, IMPROVE OUR OWN N LET DEM GO DO DIA BUISNES WIT ZULU BOYS.....HW CAN SOME1 NOT WATCH TELEVISION IN A MONTH OR WATCH 2 DAYS IN A MONTH AND MAYB TRAVEL FOR D REST OF THE MONTH, AT D END OF THE MONTH U ARE DSCONNECTED AND INFORM OF UR SUBSCRPTION XPIRIN?? WHEN IN THIER COUNTRY AND OTHERS DEY AINT DOIN SEM...TOMJERRYSWIT
Finally! Whew! Someone of significance airs my thought @senator Eta Enang...kisses
my thoughts exactly, i wonder if we have one most times?
So so supported. Linda take note!
Our govt should do the needful if South Africans refuse to stop the attacks. This is even coming a bit late.
gej is a bastard
Oba of Lagoon nko?
just asking though
SOUTH AFRICANS, ZULU KING AND JACOB ZUMA
After a deep thought and tolerance and series of XENOPHOBIC videos I have decided to pour out my heart to the South Africans.
Let me start by address the most stupid and primitive Zulu king, where were you during the apartheid when Nigeria stood by you and even went to the extreme of tasking all students to contribute money just to feed you fools and fought for your independence also other African countries because we believe we are brothers and you deserve your freedom? Why didn't you fight the Dutch (white men) that took over your land alone and see if you will be alive today to alter those disgusting statement of yours but rather you were in the hiding.
President Zuma and the south african leaders can you tell us what have been teaching your people, did you forget to include Nigeria in your educational curriculum for them to understand how important and vital we are to your people because you don't have any moral justification at all, Do they know the sacrifice we went through for those of your hypnotic youths who are killing our people now just for them to be alive, we fought for your future and the existence of South Africa. Bear it in mind that your population is just the combination of Lagos and Kano and it doesn't take us time to retaliate, moreso, note that because MTN, Multi choice and Shoprite employed over 6,000 of our people doesn't mean they can't be shutdown within 24hrs, the damage your people had caused us over the years cannot be over emphasized. They had ripped us off over the years and feeding fat on us, why cant we have pay per view here? Why are we paying 16,000 monthly for crap repetitive programs? Why do we have to be extorted by MTN 50naira per minute if not for GLOBACOM that forced the reduction. Yet of all this monies and profits you guyz have made, you have refused to be in Nigerian stock market for us to be share holders, do u think we are retard and lazy like your people that can't make 400 Rands a month?
We demand swift response and compensation to all affected Nigerians and other African brothers and also the trial of the Zulu king and the culprits or else we will close down, shut down and even burn down all your investment outlet in Nigeria with immediate effect.
Note, we are more Xenophobic than you and your low thinking citizens but we fear God and we respect our government and people, we are also loving people and as the most populous black nation on earth we embrace all but President Jacob Zuma you have pushed us beyond anymore tolerance, act now and we need public apology.
Fellow Nigerians if you support this movement please click LIKE , share and comment.
@ Amijez,u're a miscreant,simpleton & an imbecile,soorry mate had to make the crude comment,u're such an ignoramus,your views & perceptions about South Africans are just so misguided & prejudiced..u're no better than the initiators of xenophobic attacks,coz they also use LABELS;PREJUDICE & STEREOTYPES against foregneirs just like you do about South Africans,i don't CONDONE xenophobia at all!!!! Nigeria needs South Africa for investment,we have the technology,the skills,the resources,expertise(in a nutshell the infrastructure u guys badly need for your devolopment) and our companies,entrepreneurs need Nigeria coz it has the market size for us to grow,expand & make profits...so matty u need some rude awakening,if you thinking peddling stereotypes about black South Africans will hold us back from attaining our career,business aspirations,we have built a huge black middleclass unparalleled & unequalled in Africa...don't paint us all with the same brush..some of us are learned & appreciate the mutual symbiotic relationship of South Africa & Nigeria on the economic front in rebuilding Africa...we need each other.THINK,Shoprite in retail,together with GrowthPoint are building malls in your country,DSTV(multichoice) your Nollywood platform,Sasol to unlock your energy potential,MTN,check the investment landscape in your country South Africa is very much,your automotive industry to bring in brand new cars instead of the plethora of secondhand Japanese cars!
And DSTV just increased their subscription fee and they are still here
Jonathan will not do that.... He is already rounding up.
All talks.. how abt u think for once on how to come up with meaningful laws to protect consumers from dis scavenging foreign companies .
-Words From D WISE ONE
Get out of our country ok we do not want the South Africa here any more ok
Why would they make any effort, when they r he ones collecting the highest of the tariffs, why won't they rip us off, may the highest thunder louder than this early morning rain fire all of them n there family enjoying it. AMEN!
You want free texts messages from MTN lol even us here in SA we don't have that. #NoToXenophobia
You are an idiot, why don't you unleash hell to Boko Haram fool
Hahahahahahaha.....I am South African #NoToXenophobia
True that babe #SouthAfrican and #NoToXemophonia
South African #NoToXenophobia
The only way is to reduce their high tariffs. The Zulu king should be sued as suggested.
Jonathanians, where is your hero? It's times like this the president disappears but you people will still open mouth and call him hero. They are killing your country people and you do nothing, just sit there like the weakling that you are and some brainless cows still wanted to bring him back. A president that does nothing when his house is on fire. If one American citizen gets killed, you will see the way their government will makes moves to pull all Americans out but not ours, nah! It is to be sharing mobey up and down.