Pic: Onyinye Carter & bridesmaid recreate Solange's wedding pose | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 April 2015

Pic: Onyinye Carter & bridesmaid recreate Solange's wedding pose

Well, you can't knock them for trying. Solange's wedding pose was epic! The Mud Cosmetics CEO got married over the weekend.

112 comments:

Nigerians too copy both good n bad. Lindaobserve

Beautiful! Although I don't like the dresses of the bridesmaids. Go and sleep Linda! I hope I am the first to comment today. fobecfmg@gmail.com

AQO said...

Lindaaaaa. It's do biko!! Han han!!

They tried but Solange is still 2grades ahead of them.
Plz what about the husband, nawao!

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Innovative

A-JAMMY said...

Manny makes big stunts, it brings prestigious swagg, keep it rolling

Nigerians chai! See d copy cats looking like an abandoned property!

Good for her

Weddings this day are all about the pictures, the news, the recent wedding hashtag trend & having your gist on people's mouth for as long enough as possible. Most people (youths especially) are getting the real idea behind this sacred union or souls hence divorce is inevitable. May God bless your home; Keeping your home intact is ur own work and I hope you're skillful enough to do so. Cute picture anyway!

RPikin

Hmmmm... it will start reigning now.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Cool. But Solange and her people killed it.

See babes!

Do your thing!!!!

Wow. Dey tried but e no reach. Solange's pix is incomparable.

Nigerians too copy both good n bad. Lindaobserve

Do your thing!!!!

The top one is on point

I Likey cos its nice

WeALTHY ChIC said...

Abeg Linda enough of this celebrity wanna be. I have has enough of this her wedding thing.

Onyinye and her bridesmaids nailed d pose....

I like the picture colour from Onyiye's wedding.

-PHILEO

I like the picture colour from Onyiye's wedding.

-PHILEO

Dis is grt for they really tried. Thumbs up to them.

Hers stil bera dan solange's pose biko

Solange will be proud if she sees this.
But enough already hon.

Nigerians can copy for the world.

Owu na bastard

Awon Omo igbo! Always faking everything

*** mynameisSkelewu

The Bride spoilt the photo.
Lmaoooooooooo!

SWILL MARTIN said...

Dem try jare abeg copy makes perfectm

Tendency oby said...

Vee said...

Linda self... sometimes, you just make me wonder with your choice of words. What's epic about solange's wedding pose? Left picture looked epic, right picture looked occultic.

Beautiful sha bt cum on ds wedding hs cum nd gone na can we hear smth else plssss our ears or rather mine is tired of it.

Good

Miss Linda, I think Onyinye's wedding shoot look more better dan solange's..... solange and her girls look like ghosts

Linda enough already!...

Copycat, I thot she is creative, I knw the cosmestic will be copycat too, in the western world you can't see thing like this. #Niajaandfakelife#

DeeD25 said...

To be honest, their imitation was an Epic fail! anything associated to the Knowles name is Epic, perfection, grand!! and you just can't match that. See how effortlessly fierce the Knowles pic looks. Onyinye's on the other hand fell flat!!!

lola said...

Naija must copy...why can't we be creative haba?...totally discredits the photographers effort! #boo

Nonsense. Another Naija copy

follow follow, be original.

NOT THE SAME@!!!!

Well they tried!!

My opinion ----- I think theirs look more beautiful than that of Solange's

Igbos nite pirating poses.

I begin to wonder if an igbo person has ever created anything original.

It's not a thing of pride to bootleg and counterfeit life.

Igbos, replicating and duplicating since claiming to be Israelites

I even prefer Onyinye's pose to solange's

Nice one.
But must we always copy?

Spontaneous. said...

Linda abegi oyinye own fine pass

Its different jor

Onyinye's own is better, an uniformed biko. Solange own is like trail of mad women standing in the line

Onyinye,s own was better....

ha abiakwa, du ya own naa, all d same, it's nice

MISSVEE

Pls we av heard enuf of dis onyinye's wedding... na she b d only 1 wey do wedding

I prefer that of Onyi jor! Moreover, this pose has been in use before Solange's marriage, so no be she invent am jare! Lol

Gimplex logistics said...

Na lie. No b d same at alllll. I still prefer solange's own by farrrr. Solange's pic z dope

Lolz
Hmmmmm, lemme comment my reserve

Linda u don already knock them. Always keep yhr opinion to yhrsef ma.

Jes try and be u and ppl would appreciate it

stanlo boranti said...

why Cant pple just b original. Hisses

Oyinye Carter's is actually better off

Them try.

Awww so cutee!

Wow! Thats lovely

onyiii oby said...

Linda what is your problem? Dis wedding is due why are u boring people with dis pix.....people are tired nd fed up haba. ....If u don't have any news stay calm than embarrassing people with dis biko.

Wow! Thats lovely

Wow! Very creative nd lovely

Not original.....

Nice..would have been better if she's at the forefront.

Ethel said...

Beautiful!

Onyi own looks better

Their own pose is also very lovely, Infact I prefer their's. I bet u like Solange's own cos it's Solange Knowles and Beyonce is in the pic. Just saying ma mind tho.

Its nice...

princess said...

Oyinye's looks better

Nigerians can copy for africa! Why can't they create their own? Mscheww!

King Dave Anya said...

Naija version is far much better and classy. Beautiful ladies

Deir is a lil diff

Etsako Pearl said...

Linda d over hyper.werin epic 4 dis pix?? btw,why is genny not in d pix??abi na my eyez??? *RollEyez*

FIERCE....TOMJERRYSWIT

The original was interesting and copycats clichéd.

why can't people just be original?? must you copy celebs?

Ufuomaspod said...

Its not even close.buh like u said ant knock them out for tryin!

choqlatelymart said...

Cool trial.....

why couldn't she just be original?? must people always copy celebs??

Genny is not one of bridesmaid but her bff

Ucee said...

They look lovely.Gbam

Sick and tired of all these clues photographers who copies all they see. The photographer must be an IDIOT.

kenistarr said...

Onyiye carter version looks classy and lively than dat of solange's

I PREFER THE ORIGINAL ABEG!!!

If I hear bloody hypocrite no be only looks more beautiful dey speak rubbish there. Nigerians stop copy copy be creative haaaa

Wow. Cute

Blossom said...

Igbo Kweeeeeenu. Pirating since 1960.
Get ya copy, nooooooooowwww!

For me is all abt copy n creativity. Wht brought abt a plane? It was copied frm d birds. Creativity n copy for me goes hand in hand. That's why for the ladies u see a hair style frm another n want it on urs. Common, how did Rihanna hair style come? Is not frm rihanna? Is that not copy? The ugly Betty hair frm nikky minaj is that not copy?if u see smthng good, appreciate it, work towards it or make urs better. #badbellepeople#

Even Linda sef copied Rihanna hair style cos ii knw she does rihanna style. If original isn't fine make a copy of it. And frm wht am seeing this copied is finer n real. Whn I was that solange's own didn't knw it was wedding sef. Is not wedding like n iss not fine. Besides years b4 solange wedded hv watched this style in a nija movie called games men play. Before 2008 and I copied it for my wedding in 08. With my own style that's d creativity.

Everything in this world is copy. Nija did noot originate flat screen TV, mobile fons etc. It was copied frm some other pple. The English wear we put on today isn't ours. We copied it. So who doesn't copy?nokia copies samsung,bb copies samsung. It brings innovation. Me like jor. Infact remove copy and put like. Like is abt copy n copy abt like. U copy wht u like.

seriously?!

I love Onyinye's train. Uniform and nice, tho they could have gotten better designs.

Onyinye nailed it

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Must dey copy d whites?

cocoa said...

Those bridesmaids dresses are ugly, not beefing, just saying.

TOO MANY PEOPLE TRYING TO COPY SOLANGE WEDDING PICTURES, THE THING IS.....NOTHING I HAVE SEEN HAS BEATS SOLANGE AND I DONT THINK ANY EVER WILL. ALL OTHERS WILL SIMPLY BE A COPY BENEATH THE SOLANGE ORIGINAL.

Copy copy cat, be original. Linda take note!

Onyinye's pose is final, I love that concept

Thank you Bonario. Till today I have not seen one clear picture of this girls husband. He is always showing side view or no view. Did she marry herself?

rubbypearl said...

every naija babe wants 2 strike a sexy pose ..na wetin spoil deir own foto be dt.....dem suppose stand straight n sharp....not forming sexy

Nice concepts