Photos: Transgender woman beaten, stripped and head shaved by police in Brazil | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 April 2015

Photos: Transgender woman beaten, stripped and head shaved by police in Brazil

Oh dear! See what Brazilian police did to a transgender woman. They treated him a man. Pictures of badly beaten transgender Veronica Bolina emerged today and it is causing serious outrage in Brazil.
Veronica, 25, who was arrested for allegedly attacking her 73 year old neighbour, was beaten up by the police, they disfigured her face, forced her to strip and shaved her head. See pics after the cut...

After she was taken to jail, the police continued their torture of the Veronica.

Pictures show Veronica Bolina lying partially naked on the ground in front of a group of officers and other prisoners in Sao Paulo, Brazil.

But an investigation is now underway amid reports she was set upon by officers on three different occasions after being taken into custody, leaving her face unrecognisable. 

Pictures appearing to show her ordeal were leaked online and have sparked outrage across Brazil.

The photos of her badly swollen eyes and mouth have been widely shared on the internet with outraged supporters setting up campaign groups on the internet demanding the right for LGBT people to be treated fairly.

Pics of Veronica below...

Source: UK Daily Mail

154 comments:

Good for her.

Ahahaha she got served. Lindaobserve

Good for HIM. You do not alter what God has made. There are consequences b***h

Linda I tire for you!! Which one be she was treated like a man? No be man she be?? Please make we hear word for this gay and confused peeps!

stupid man.

The treatment was unfair but wait a min, she doesn't look gud a woman.... Y one wld turn from how God created dem into something else really beats my imagination.

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Ewu!!! Too fake
End time!

Na wa ooo too much barbaric acts all over the world.

OMG!

Lawless animals.

kace said...

Awww Ohh my God wat for nah abi cos she's different and they ve been wanting to do this to her. And her hair shaved!!!!!ooo that's much those police ppl must ans to that

Favour belle said...

Eyahhh....But then the his/her pictures look disgusting #no offence

Favour belle said...

Eyahhh....But then his/her pictures look disgusting #no offence

Copy

Wat is dis? But must dey be violent?

Jokes apart! This ain't right tho. But she still be like man shaa.

Heya! Buh why did he abi she go attack a 73 yr old,mayb she fgot dt her manly muscle was not part of d surgery.

Oh! They hav done worse than wht she d wit dis actions of theirs. One wrong does not account to making another wrong.

Policemen that are meant to instill laws and order are now being found in such appalling act. Could this be that police are same everywhere in terms of their ideology? Just wondering.

Linda, she is a man naw.

This is unacceptable, the torture is too much and for what?

*holds laff*

Oh dear!! I don't know what to say. Guess Brazillian police definitely have an issue with him. It's more than what is on ground.Injustice I must say.

As much as I think that its totally wrong to transit, I still feel they shouldn't ve beaten her so badly. These transgenders are actually peeps with issues. They need Love and Care. I hope he/she gets d help needed. www.joytammy.blogspot.com

Choiiiiii, His own transgender is so fake

He already disfigured himself when he got boobs and sliced off his dick. More like a monster. *smh

Some Earthly Judgement.

This is wickedness. Are they God? God is the only one to judge. They should be jailed for such brutal act. They are supposed to protect life.

Some Earthly Judgement.
Fuck the Retard who snitched this ish out.

Good for him!!!

Funny man
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

WTF

Kreamy said...

Good for him cuz i can't use her nd am happy they beat d hell out of him cuz she dey fake how GOD created her

Oh my gosh! Police brutality everywhere not fair, and see he/her six pack, choi if she handle any guy na die lmao!!!

No matter how man try to be woman reach teac of man go still dey the body mtchewww

Ntorrr....Vero ko, Vero ni

Omg..this is very bad and unfair..

Chaii..shakara go end

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Joy C said...

Jeez! For real?

Buahahahahaha...see how she turn to man ...

They serve him right!

gossip girl said...

This one na man na!!

Thats not the way to treat a human being. The police are called to serve and not judge.

Jeez!!!!! This is too much nau..did she kill somebody,na wa oh!

Disgusting... Some people sha

Abeg she looks like a guy on wigs...why did she transcend...e no fit am jor..see abs..and muscular laps..but them Police no try sha...victimization and sentiments..just becos na transgender...aniways let d law act as it is supposed to

More of that please but that torture was too much please

Choi...see serious panel-beating. And the police did this to him/her? What sort of Police force operate in Brazil? Instead of protecting the citizens, they brutalize and abuse them. Those officers should be dismissed and made to pay for this crime.

Shelterlovely@gmail.com said...

No human deserve a beaten like that

Nawao! Ifeneme o!!!

Bloggers tips you must know said...

Omg this people have no chill but why on earth wil you change your gender
Click my name to learn how to be a successful blogger

Too bad

Is this a man or woman,me I go bang this one o...I no mind

Serves IT right

It's Pure Act Of Hatred Nd Irritation

Ugly thing...meanwhile y is every1 4getting dt she attacked a helpless 73yr old woman?y r dey so quick to cry foul just bcos she's a he or he's a she or whteva,d police only treated him/her like a man(wch he actually is) who assaulted an old woman,i imagined sm1 attacking my grand mother n it wasnt a pretty thought so no I don't feel bad 4 him

This is unfair

Dts too harsh na ki lo de na wa o.

She got treated extra badly because she is transgender. Why did she have to beat her neighbour badly? All this could gave been avoided if only she had called the police than take the law into her own hands. Now, us this worth it? Those police officers need to be punished severely because if it was a woman or man, they would have still done the same. What a pity.

Brought a whole new meaning to the statement 'Ma na e fo loju'

Kilode,they want to kill her/him ni?

Pls,does any1 know how i can increase my breast witout surgery?

Well, He/She beat up an elderly person

joanne said...

Mehn,this is wrong on every count .its not like being transgender is illegal in brazil and police for that matter. She wasn't even fine before then they now decided 2 spoil the face even further....see how they even carried guns like she stole or something. I hope this isn't the full story sha because being a trannie doesn't warrant all this

Yepa!!! Dis na real man to man beating. Onyx see wetin dem do ur sister,so think before u start ur own ooooooooo... dee

i love you brasil police, keep the good work and kept all these LUNATICS or the street, Road, cities and planet earth

As wicked and heartless as some people are, they would be glad she's beaten because she's transgender.
Hell must be large to occupy a lot of you.

kizment said...

they tortured are like a man

Kponskii said...

Eyaaaaaa!!! Kpele Ooo.

Dis is so not fair, even if she remained a man, dis kind of treatment is inhuman. Linda take note!

Chaiii....He really deserves de beatings.

beauty said...

Too bad, the torturing got was just too much.

Pls dis is totally wrng..beating him/her up lyk dis wnt cause d persn 2 change or bring any difference..her face is all messed up..mscheeeew

Anointed said...

Hmm,look at how masculine she is,and yet she says she is a lady,she deserves the beating,that is good for her..

Anointed said...

Hmm,look at how masculine she is,and yet she says she is a lady,she deserves the beating,that is good for her..

Smh it's wrong to bully her dat way and it's also wrong for her to change her gender from male to female omg! No wonder the police officers beat him/her cos she must ve hit the 73 year old neighbor with his original "man hand" haha dis world sef

Whitefalcon said...

Serves her right!!

Men u ll burn in hell o

Nawah

Lolz
Its not fair or funny buh its somehw funny o
†Ń’Îľ Police have been targetting that lady, its not cos of her/his attacking a 73 year old neighbour joor.
Serves her/him right...she should knw many ppl detest trangender ppl, so if he/she escapes this, she/he should start minding her/his business

Lolz
Its not fair or funny buh its somehw funny o
†Ń’Îľ Police have been targetting that lady, its not cos of her/his attacking a 73 year old neighbour joor.
Serves her/him right...she should knw many ppl detest trangender ppl, so if he/she escapes this, she/he should start minding her/his business

Chai warris dis?

sweetbreadgirl said...

What is wrong with humanity?

The transition was not completed around the thigh, face and shoulder region. See person abeg. Why don't we have women changing to men? Its only men changing to women.

Don't feel sorry for him.
It's a little too much to handle considering the gradual acceptance of gay folks into the society. The police don't have control over that and must must have lashed out on him or set an example with him.

Looool onpe Mtchewwwwwww

Americannah said...

Bia Linda, na wetin him or shim do them now? But this world don turn something else o. Hardly any difference between a woman and a transgender disdays. Hiaan!

This is wrong....two wrongs cannot make a right. beating her up cannot change d fact that she is now a transgender. Let's try and treat ppl like human beings that we all

Kill her if possible, am sick and tired of all dis transgender/gay bullcrap.

Hmmm, what can i say? No one deserves to be this badly treated no matter there sexuality or social status they belong.

Linda I don't get with the she, he is a MAN simple , so because she has implants and whatever she automatically becomes female and shouldn't be dealt with when he causes problems. All these violent transgender people abegi

Egobliss said...

Sexy but masculine

Amy Amy said...

Aru mkpi I hate dis nwoke nwanyi

She should have taken it like a man! It doesn't seem like she was the only one.

Inhuman act!

such wickedness!!!!

dem brush am well, i like wetin dem do am. God punish this people wey feel say baba God make mistake with dem

WTF!!!! So digusting,d surgery wasnt evn perfect

toluyne said...

Bt dis 1 2much na,d police did such intentionally cos she's transgender woman

E ya, so sorry 4 r bt he fine as a woman sha, chai! Guys, u r all in serious trouble as dis transgender tin wl soon come 2 Nigeria watch out, coming soon

eka said...

was veronica a man/woman b4
cos am confused...

Veronica ko verotrouser ni. Dem for burst those water bottles wey dey him chest. See yam for him legs. N600 yam. Mpama

Neymar said...

Ooobooooyyyyy! See beating Oo. Chai, dis babe or guy don suffer!

So, did he-she-it attack a 73 year old woman? I think some sections of Nigerian society are developing wrong culture from Internet.

Hmmmm. Their toture n naija own no diff na. But d babe guy is beautifully handsome.

Not supportive of dz act..

OMG! He must hv done worst 2deserve dis beaten

Kulikuli said...

Bruce Jenner note: don't go to Brazil!!!

REIGNS said...

She sabi attack neighbor abi. Nonsense!the attacker has been attacked .

Uhmm! Not jst fair at all...he/she is human,God's creature for Christ sake..Poluce brutality must be checked..

Omg! This is so disgusting

Toi bad why the beaten

Omo this one na beating of life. Chei!

Not fair, at all why the humiliation

Sadiku Olalekan said...

Ugly thing

Oh no, the beating is not fair. But I don't support the idea of changing your sex. Its unnatural.

Zeme said...

Haba! That's not fair at all

moniqUE said...

Nawa ooo

Police are the same everywhere. Cursed fellas. But Vero you assaulting a 73 year old lady isn't cool. And come to think of it, Vero doesn't have. Prick or what?

joy(sharonlady002@yahoo.com) said...

poor him or her whichever

God have mercy... I can't tell what Nigerians would have done but is not fair.
This is human and that is way too much.
If it's their law...OK but too much but if it's not then God will fight for her (him).
I pray she gets better, if they can beat someone for doing that how much more for drug offenders ... well, I think the drug thing is like weed over there so... who cares.

Nawa wa...see dis one body...very disgusting

Lol his/her body make me laugh what make him a woman in dis his strong body now

Nawah ooo.

He/she never see lol

Lol@frank "IT" ke?

Roche said...

She never chop bulala reach ooooo.
More strokes for him(abi NA Her sef?)
Next mission will be to seek Asylum elsewhere.....
ISIS is coming after U.
Rubbish.com

Serves her abi na him right.

Awwww

Awwww

We don't know how bad the attack on the 73year old was. Maybe they did to him what he did to the elderly but again 2 wrongs = ?

She man, Chei the police really dealt with you o pele o.and police nearly transfer sorry, trans-gender your face from human to pig o.

d question is dis was it a dude become chick or a chick become dude

Truth Slayer said...

Men who refers to this fellow man as a "her" or "she" is gay.

Maybe they found out that God's original plan for him/her was to become the greatest footballer and now Brazil is lacking in that aspect because of people like him/her.....what's happening to this crazy world....Sodom and Gomorrah didn't have transgender am sure

Very good, and the idiot wants to attack a senior citizen ehn....stupid bigot, they should hv punctured the breast too, and I pray no police will b charged, good work....now this stupid America may give the bigot asylum,..only western countries allow this nonsense and God will soon wipe them like Sodom.

This Brazilian police appear to be more brutal than our guys at Panti.
Shuo, na human being them redesign like this??? Diaris God oooooooo!

AGB said...

This is not fair in any way. I hope she is given a justice by their authorities.

This one small.

She still got masculine body.

man or woman this is just unfair and inhuman. and some stupid, dump, dude here are writing up rubbish.... is this funny to u? Beating up someone like this? Trans- gender or not this is wrong. It's his body wetin be your own? Instead make u talk better, how can police officers do this? I'm sure they r been waiting for an opportunity to attack her cos they r so envious of her. look at the way she was cuffed both hands and legs is she a serial killer? This treatment is just wrong those police must be brought to justice. Mind u I'm against this trans- gender thing but beating someone up like this is just wrong.

Lemme tell u d truth, dier sins ain't worse than urs o. So if u feel dey shld be punished by human beings cos dey sinned against God, Dnt say it's unfair wen sm1 catches u lying n decides to beat u up too. Sin is sin, just pray for God's mercy instead of acting holier than thou cos the same u believe dey r hurting God is d same way u r hurting God wen u lie n fornicate

ppl are pathetic i am reading some comments here and it is heart breaking HE/SHE is a human being first of all the gender does not mean much police are supposed to be the protector of life not to beat a person to that extent i thing they should all be jailed period

His masculine body still reflects abegi make he park well

They really beat her like a man because she beat the neighbour like a man. They overdid whatever they planned to do. Why make her lie on the floor handcuffed? Why cut her hair? I believe she lost some teeth in the process.

Lacey Love said...

It wasn't right for him/her to harass a senior citizen but this treated meted out is so not right in anyway. You don't settle wrong with wrong and no human deserve a beating like this whether guilty or not. The police are there to enforce laws a not to become emergency panel beaters biko.

the law should take its course, if she indeed beat up an elderly person, that's wrong and she should be punished within the confines of the law, this is wrong

This is wicked! Its no one's business if she changed her identity....

No one has the right to take the law into there own hands, that is why we have courts and laws to protect us from each other.Make no comment about how another person chooses to look, you don't like it don't look.Live and let live.
Polly.

na he she