Photos: Over 1500 killed in massive earthquake in Nepal today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 April 2015

Photos: Over 1500 killed in massive earthquake in Nepal today

Over 1500 people died in a 7.8 magnitude earthquake that rocked Kathmandu region in Nepal this morning. Many buildings as well as historic sites were destroyed in the wake of the earthquake. This will be the second deadliest earthquake to strike Nepal since the one in 1934 which killed about 8,500 people. See photos from the disaster after the cut...

70 comments:

My goodness. RIP to d dead.

Lord have mercy. ...

Rip to them....this is so sad

This is really heartbreaking and sad.
Rest in peace to the dead.

Yinkuz B said...

Tnk God no such tins occur in Nigetia.cant imagine d no of pple dat will die...I bless God for ma country.woteva happens,we r blessed!!!!!!

God have mercy.

OMG! What a tragedy, not 15, not 150, but over 1500.
I don't want to ask God why, notwithstanding how tempted I feel.

Nigeria is blessed sha.RIP to d dead

End time is here!

Strange things happening everyday B Kyrie eleison!

omg may God have mercy

Discover amazing Fat-melting and delicious weightloss food commonly found in nigeria click here

classylynda said...

May there souls rest in peace. .tank u lord for our dear country

nature gone awol

rip

Discover amazing Fat-melting and delicious weightloss food commonly found in nigeria click here

chumzy's label said...

We are lucky here o,na wa o,God have mercy

Austin said...

damn!! lord pls console the nation as a whole, and to them the fortitude to bear such lost as this.

Trendyify said...

Rip

God have mercy

God!

May d lord save us..

mimi said...

Are we not lucky in Nigeria that we don't experience this but just curroupt

Lord have mercy.

Natural disasters r so scary. They strike without warning. May their souls RIP

So sad, Lord have mercy.

Na wa ooo.....God please have mercy

Jesu! Thank u lord for ur peace in Nigeria

OJAI baby said...

Saw it om news. So sad

Mackullen said...

Thank you linda

Omg! This is so sad. RIP to d dead

Oh Lord

Oh God! Dis is sad

God save us...

The grace of God really abounds in naija. Pray 4 God's presence in deir midst.

I can't just help but say Nigeria is blessed as a nation from natural disaster

Karlsson said...

Ehya, that's so sad. RIP to those who lost their lives.
Ubanagum

Wow 7.8 is huge. We are so lucky in Nigeria.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Oh, my GOð

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Oh,my GOD

May their souls rest in peace

Oh no.... Dear God pls av mercy

Volcanoes erupting, wars in every region, earthquakes, we are at world's end.

Omg!

Jesus....Nigeria is blessed shah

Chai...this is terrible. We are blessed not to have natural disasters in Nigeria. Our nightmare now is Boko Haram.......I'm short of words. May God console the grieving families and entire nation.

Bella said...

God have mercy! Thank you for our country Nigeria we are truly blessed.

Lord have mercy!

OMG! I pray God giv d families d fortitudes to bear their loss, and speedy recovery to those injured.

Lord have mercy...

Joy C said...

Omg! But again it's d Word of God.

Lord have mercy.

GOD HAVE MERCY

Ucee said...

Jesus lord have mercy

Am Heartbroken
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

God help us o.. Cos earthquake once happened where I am too, but was little but so scary

So sad, RIP 2 d dead

God deliver them.

RIP To d dead, nigeria is blessed is this aspect sha, no natural disaster, what is trending here is leadership disaster.

Oh my God

Ooh Lord,have mercy on them.

I really bless GOD for Nigeria.

Jesus christ,the saviour of the world. Protect them. RIP to them

Nigeria is blessed to be free from this type of natural disaster

lord have mercy

What is that future feeling like sef, yeye boy

Nigerians should be greatful to God, we have not had any case of earthquake. God please take control and heal them. RIP to the dead

God pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee