An accident involving three vehicles, including a danfo bus and a fully loaded container occurred this morning around 5am at Agric bus stop in Ikorodu. The driver of the 'Ise Oluwa' bus lost his life. Others who were injured were rushed to the hospital. See photos from the scene after the cut...
Sometin has to be done about all dis container carrying trucks, why can't they make d container hook to d truck, they are really wasting innocent citizens life especially along this ikorodu road
How many more people will falling containers kill in that country Nigeria. I hope the coming administration will work to put an end to uncertified container carries in Lagos and other parts of the country. May the soul of the departed RIP
Jeus kristi, dis is serious o! Dos ise oluwa drivers r so reckless in driving, same tin wt yellow bus drivers. Govt shd pls find smtin 2 do wt all dis falling of containers o, dey don't use 2 screw d containers 2 d trucks n dats y dey fall every time. RIP 2 d driver n I wish d injured pple a vry quick recovery
64 comments:
What a loss
Tailer again? Sigh... rip to the driver and speedy recovery to the remaining victims. Lindaobserve
May his soul rest in peace.
So, tragic. May d driver's soul RIP. Where in Lagos?
Oh dear! Rip to d dead.
So, tragic. May d driver's soul RIP. Where in Lagos?
I hope no life was lost.
Hmmm may d dead one soul rest in peace. Amen
Ooohh Jesus!
This is Agric Bus Stop at Ikorodu, Linda this happens all the time , i think they need to do something about it. Rango
Oh God. Deliver us from sudden death.
May his family be comforted.
They should start to fine and arrest every driver of container trucks that didn't bolt down the container, they cause too much harm
Dis ur half story sef. Why not tell us d exact place in lagos...dee
OMG! May his soul rest in peace
Sometin has to be done about all dis container carrying trucks, why can't they make d container hook to d truck, they are really wasting innocent citizens life especially along this ikorodu road
Oh no! May his soul rest in peace.
Ewwwww
My his soul RIP
Sad... RIP and quick recovery
OMG! Dis is fatal, and tragic accident. I pray God grant d family d fortitude to bear their loss. Speedy recovery to those injured.
May the soul of the dead rest in peace.
Busy Fingers
My gudness.tins re happening..lindodo u're so gud @ wat u do.(mama jesse says so)
My God! Dats ma hood
Jesus Christ! Dis is so sad. Mcheeeeeeew! May his soul RIP. A speedy recovery to all the injured persons. Linda take note!
Good lord
trailers again
a drastic & urgent law against these heavy-duty trucks need 2 be enforced.
and my lindodo is awake, good mawnin ma.....horrible news, may hs soul rip
missvee
The accident rate in lagos is worrisome
I have always hated going with pub buses in Lagos ...May his soul rest in Peace
OMG, RIP
How many more people will falling containers kill in that country Nigeria.
I hope the coming administration will work to put an end to uncertified container carries in Lagos and other parts of the country.
May the soul of the departed RIP
Awwww...
Nawa o! Accidents everyone. I lost a dear friend and colleague in accident last friday. God help us. May their soul continue to rest in peace...Amen
Terrible...
This thing fit crush person bone i swear...
this is really sad, he woke up this money not knowing today will be his last, RIP
tdbexperience.blogspot.com
Jesus!!
These containers should be banned from moving during the day, d havoc they cause is usually saddening. They should move in the night. midnight upwards
Too early for dis accident
Omo na wa for all dis Containers ooo
was so scared sharing d roads with them in Lagos
Most are unsecured and they teeter precipitously
Eiyaa! Such a pity.. May God accept the lost soul..
Its nt my portion in jesus name...AMEN....this is sad
Fashola shuld do somtin about this. I dnt tink he should b told.
Pray 4 their quick recovery.
R I p 2 d dead,jeje laye..oni moto tk am easy.
Ikorodu shaa...RIP to d dead
Jesus,dis is really serious,may God help us all
God have mercy
Eyyaahhh...RIPP to the diseased. Quick recovery to the injured.
Olodo, can't u see she stated d location? Wen u wil b in a rush 2 comment
God save us frm tragic accident, and untimely death.
Oh no
Geez
Sad news. RIP
She said it's at Agric bus stop at Ikorodu! Does that not sound like the name of a place???
Al ds container palava sef.
May his soul RIP
Can't you read? Mtschewwwwwwwwwww...next time read the story I full before you comment bimbo.
Can't you read? Mtschewwwwwwwwwww...next time read the story in full before you comment bimbo.
Can't you read? Mtschewwwwwwwwwww...next time read the story I full before you comment ode.
Can't you read? Mtschewwwwwwwwwww...next time read the story in full before you comment ode
Na wa o, u pple jst read witout digesting, small time now Linda go nack olodo like you give away. Blind gal wey no fit read. Shio