Photos: Chelsea players attend Didier Drogba Foundation charity ball | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 April 2015

Photos: Chelsea players attend Didier Drogba Foundation charity ball

Many of Didier Drogba's team mates at Chelsea attended his foundation charity ball which took place on Saturday night April 18th at London’s Dorchester hotel. Eden Hazard, Petr Cech, Branislav Ivanovic, Nemanja Matic and Chelsea captain John Terry were all in attendance. Former Arsenal striker Thierry Henry and former Tottenham Hotspur duo Edgar Davids and Jermain Defoe along with former Manchester United ace Louis Saha were all there.

The event was to raise money to help give young Africans access to better healthcare and a chance to gain an education. Christina Milian provided the night's entertainment. See the photos after the cut...

Thierry Henry
Former Premier League footballer Louis Saha and his partner
Former Tottenham Hotspur footballer Edgar David
ormer Tottenham turned Sunderland striker Jermain Defoe

Chelsea duo John Terry and Ivanovic attended at the event with their partners Toni and Natasa
Chelsea midfielder Nemanja Matic and wife Alexsandra Pavic
Hazard

Christina Milian
Former Chelsea No 1 goalkeeper Cech
Hazard, Martina Cechova, Petr Cech and Drogba
 Photo credit: Rex/Shutterstock

67 comments:

Nice one Drogba. Big boys things. Henry hasn't aged one bit. I'm impressed.

Okay nice. Seen.

DATS A NYC ONE FROM DEM ALL...TOMJERRYSWIT

Mikel is no where to b found or he didn't extend invitation to him. Nice pics, and lovely peeps.

Pls where is Mikel the bench warmer? Has his condition gotten to the extent of not attending a team mate's event. Dats not good.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Nice.....atleast christina don get busy 4 once.

Mikel wasnt in attendance an african player for that matter.....

Alws making us proud. We are the blues... Sai chelsea.

Next?????

I am sure he raised a lot of money for his hospital. Well done and better African.

All lukin cute

Awww really Nice of them.

For all Your trendy, juicy and the very best of football news, visit
thegoalmac.blogspot.com

Lovely, I know they will raise plenty money

#Nice! all looking Good!

Christina be hoe for days

Juliebabe said...

Kudos to Didier Drogba and chelsea players may God continue to enlarge your coast and may he continue to strengthen all Chelsea players on the pitch. Proudly Chelsea fan and the Blues for life.

When is the legend football match for the same course?

Lovely shots

Drobga we are one keep up the good work.

Mrs ceres said...

Chaiiiiii hazarddddddddddddddd muahhhhhhhhhhh I loff you.

oshiolo1 said...

Good one.hope our Nigerian brothers(Footballers)out there will come out with this kind of creativity and also help contribute in developing Nigeria

Why did you mention Petr Cech as former? He's still Chelsea no 1

law abiding citizen said...

Good to give back to the society. but how can i give back to the society when i am the society?

Nice....Edgar Davids was one of my favorites back then, and Ivanovic's wife is so pretty.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Nice of them.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Nice of them.

Stef said...

Company Gets Approval To Produce Beer Out Of Urine - VIDEO

Nice one Didier.

7F098C19 said...

Hazard looks like one who will be my best FRND. Engr Emy

Matic, Henry and hazard looks so handsome.

Nice one!

VERULE Says-updates!

Nice one but partners too many, dem no dey marry??? Linda take note!

Good looking folks.

heard his own giving back is on a different level. Thumbs up Didier

toluyne said...

Wonda hw awkward it'l b if Christina had come wit her partner...lol

Edwin Akwudolu said...

chai! nothing wey good say you fine, come sabi play football join. That is my boy Hazard the hazardous player

Where is our Mikel and his Russian GF? Abi he dey bench for the party? Lol

Linda Cogitate

Awesome! It's a,good Cause bcs Charity is da expression of God's love..Sweet of Drogba & team mates supporting him...Beautiful Pictures too.

Jerryman said...

Drogba, may God continue to bless and lift u higher

Hazard dribbled his girlfriend/partner to appear in the picture alone ?...Bad guy!

Nice!

-PHILEO

Mikel nko

Drogba pls pls pls pls pls Chang your hairstyle. You suppose Don change your juju man so u fit change hairstyle. Soooooooooo! Sick of it

Hmmm Christiana Milan rolling with the big boys.

Felix O said...

Nice outing and well intentioned. But Linda is't that his African-Nigerian brother, Merkel Obi was not invited? I didn't see any of his pictures there. Or you also did not see that's why you did not publish it ?

tony rich said...

Wao this are my boys.big hailings.

Nice move Drogba,God bless u.

Love what he did. That's so nice of them

I rep chelsea 4eva......love em all

Chelsea Chelsea Chelsea!... They all look so lovely! Added Bonus of pocketing Man U on Saturday.

Lol...Mikel came in 2minutes to the end of the event from the bench

Lol b dreaming

Short hazard mtcheeew,matic wife ugly jooor

Cutie cool

Hazard! Na only you waka come? Dia ris god O! Lol

nice....

B Ud said...

See how hazard looks here...on the pitch now he'd be looking like some hot stuff

Short or dwarf , he knows how to play ball

God bless you Drogba... for a having a none selfish thought of African.... #SayNoToXenophobicAttack

Where was his wife to represent for the few black women these footballers marry? Shocked to see Christina. I forget she sings.

Tha BLUES nde eze !!!!!!!!!!!! BLUE is the color and CHELSEA is the team. Big boys wear BLUE & VIRGIN MARY is BLUE. SAI CHELSEA !!!!!!!!!!!!! Linda i sight you.

wetin christina milan dey find..........guess she went to sell market. ashewo

#secret admirer

They re all looking good